HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Taganga hostels

Reviews of Hostal Techos Azules

Guesthouse | Carrera 1 Casa 1-100, Taganga, Colombia 35434354554

73.0% Overall Rating

16 out of 20 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/12/2010)

"Its a short walk along the beach to the village of Taganga. Its a quiet place, good rooms, kitchen and wifi."

Read all Hostal Techos Azules reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Taganga?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Taganga

Latin Hostel
8.29 USD

Hostel 66.9% 7 reviews
Hostal Casa Jamaica
9.76 USD

Hostel 73.6% 4 reviews
La Masia Summer Hostel
17.08 USD

Hostel 84.6% 33 reviews
Casa Tara
17.08 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
La Tortuga Hostel
11.22 USD

Hostel 82.6% 48 reviews
Hostel Villa Mary
9.76 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Nirvana Tganga
9.76 USD

Hostel 81.4% 10 reviews
Hostal Casa Maria
12.20 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.0%

Overall Rating

16 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Techos Azules'

Atmosphere
75.0%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
73.0%
Staff
68.0%
Value
71.0%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

26 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the beach and satelite tv in room

Disliked: Internet was very slow and didn´t work in room.Horrible bed sheets. Also they tried to overcharge us on leaving despite having our booking confirmation from hostelbookers with us. I then saw the hostels computer screen which had the correct price we were due to pay so they were just trying to rip us off.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great friendly staff and location was nice and quiet

Disliked: nothing

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 January 2011

Liked: The dogs

Disliked: The service. They tried to make me pay voor the deposit i had pade to hostelbookers. The internet dit not work. And they were lazy.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals

05 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its a short walk along the beach to the village of Taganga. Its a quiet place, good rooms, kitchen and wifi.

Disliked: nothing

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 March 2010

Liked: It has nice views and is a short walk to the beach, the booking that I had was for a private room with bathroom, but when I arrived they ddint seem to know of my booking! So I got a lousey room with tiny window, hot and everyday told that tomorrow I change and still they havent changed my room, the people running it are not friendly, welcoming or helpful in any way, there is no entertainment, music, One of the worst places I have stayed, cant wait to leave!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its one of the quieter hostels in town, so you get a good nights sleep, but only a minutes walk to the beach

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, beautiful views

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Taganga hostels