HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Coffee Town Hostel

Guesthouse | Carrera 15 No. 10-65, Santa Rosa de Cabal, Colombia 000

87.4% Overall Rating

6 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/11/2013)

"Staff were great and very helpful, organising trekking and thermals trips. Beds are comfy, rooms are okay. Nice atmosphere, with a cool outdoor area."

Read all Coffee Town Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.04

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santa Rosa de Cabal?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.4%

Overall Rating

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Coffee Town Hostel'

Atmosphere
85.7%
Location
97.1%
Facilities
97.1%
Cleanliness
68.6%
Staff
88.6%
Value
80.0%
Safety
94.3%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were great and very helpful, organising trekking and thermals trips. Beds are comfy, rooms are okay. Nice atmosphere, with a cool outdoor area.

Disliked: It was a bit noisy on a night if people were partying on the balcony. Pillows could be better! The cat is really annoying, meowing all the time.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2013

Liked: It is a relaxed place where you can hang around.

Disliked: The staff was very friendly and informed us about all the tours around town. Finally we booked a two hour riding tour including transport. At the end we had to go there by public bus on our own (and as usual wait for over half an hour for the bus) and the riding two was only one hour instead of two. We complained to the staff and he was very sorry but at the end we had to pay nearly the full price for going there on our own and for half of the riding time we booked. I would not recommend this hostel as you don't know if you really receive the service you booked. In this hostel the guest is definitely not the king!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Charles Macdonald

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2012 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: David is one of the friendliest people you will meet in Colombia. He makes an enormous effort to make you feel welcome and asks you to treat his hostel as "su casa". The rooms are comfortable, fast wifi and the atmosphere is wonderful.

Disliked: The showers could be warmer

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: David was very helpful and friendly despite the language barrier, tried his best to help us in any way possible. Organised tours as soon as we got there, San Vincent termales definitely worth a visit. Even though we hadn't paid for it we were allowed to use the private bathroom as no-one else was there. We were provided with a map of the town on arrival which was useful and they helped us to get a bus to the next destination.

Disliked: Only drink on offer was beer or wine and we couldn't bring in spirits.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Sebastian Fanderl

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

05 September 2012 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

05 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly atmosphere

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpful. They gave great suggestions for food and bars. The hostel offered many activities aside from visiting the thermal pools.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.