We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Santa Marta, Colombia

98.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

La Finca Del Tayrona

Hostel
KM 22 TRONCAL CARIBE AL PARQUE, CODIGO DE AREA 57-2, Santa Marta, Colombia N/A

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Finca Del Tayrona

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 February 2015

Fue una experiencia unica, Orna y Asturio son gente super amables y te ofrecen su ayuda en todo lo que sea posible, su lugar es un paraiso. Visitenlo sin lugar a duda!

Cameron Young
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Cameron would recommend this property 17 April 2014

Highly recommend this farm-stay. It's easy to get to from Santa Marta by bus and offers great access to Tayrona National Park, Casa Grande, and a nice little river that you can swim in. The family is very hospitable. Rooms are spacious and breezy. Lots of mangos, some pet turtles, chickens.. Nice clean kitchens. Great for couples and families. Recommend!!

93.5%
7 reviews Book Now 
2

eco hostal yuluka

Hostel
km 28 Troncal Caribe, El Trompito, Parque Tayrona, Santa Marta, Colombia n/a

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend eco hostal yuluka

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 91% Safety - 94%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 November 2013

The personal attention of the staff Wonderfull room, with bath in the open air, form where you have a splendid view on the tropical wood The good food Very clean

Damien O'Reilly
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Damien would recommend this property 25 August 2012

Beautiful setting with very friendly staff. Excellent location for exploring the park. The included breakfast was very substantial and tasty.

92.9%
18 reviews Book Now 
3

Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta

Hostel
Calle 11 # 4-120, El Rodadero, Santa Marta, Colombia 470006

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 91% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Sarah Masson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Sarah would recommend this property 10 August 2015

My husband and I stayed at this hostel for a week. The hostel is located 5 mins from the beach and 2 great supermarkets and 2 mins from the bus stop that takes you straight to the town centre. The staff here I have to say were exceptional. I fell ill during my stay and had to go to hospital, Anouk and Oliver were brilliant. They arranged an appointment for me at a good clinic and Anouk came with us to help translate as our Spanish is not great. She gave up 2 afternoons to come with us for appointments and tests. She also went out of her way to go and get me some soup for my Dinner at the supermarket. With out her I don't know what we would have done. The staff are always on hand with good knowledge of the area and how to get to the national park etc. The pool is so nice in the heat. The hostel has a very friendly feel to it, everyone is very sociable. The kitchen is big and well equipped. And the other areas of the hostel are nice for chilling out in. The hostel is super clean! They are always cleaning!!! I would rec a A/C room as it is so hot. Also if you arrive before 3 ask if your room is ready. We got there at 1 and were told check in isn't until 3pm. We asked if the beds were ready and the receptionist went and checked and they were so it's defiantly worth asking. Thank you for such a loverly stay. Even though I was ill I can't think of a better place to have been ill with the care they gave me.

Sarah Hutchinson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 12 July 2015

One of my favourite hostels to date since travelling in South America, Colombia was our last stop and after a handful of hostels Calle 11 is exactly what it says it is. It's atmosphere is instantly comfortable, both owners are a pleasure to talk to and make you feel right at home, and the staff were so lovely. Instant access to a beautiful pool, cinema room, spacious common area with a pool table and hammocks. Kitchen is always lovely and clean and is a great size. We extended our stay here three times. Great price too. Honestly, don´t give this place a miss.

92.3%
16 reviews Book Now 
4

Masaya Hostel Santa Marta

Hostel
Calle 14 #04-80, Santa Marta Centro, Santa Marta, Colombia 000000

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Masaya Hostel Santa Marta

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 88% Facilities - 96% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 93%
Evgenia Borisov
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Evgenia would recommend this property 08 February 2015

There's only one word to describe this hostel and that is AMAZING! in all my travels I've never seen a hostel so luxurious as far as facilities and common areas are concerned. It's modern but has loads of charm and character and is very, very well designed.

Carlos Nahuel Diz
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Carlos Nahuel would recommend this property 08 February 2015

The Facilities were great, specially the swiming pool, bar and pool table on the big terrace. The location it's good expect that particulary street is very busy and noisy all night. Bad if you want to rest. The Staff were very friendly but we were not the only ones who had all our food stolen from the fridge. Something we had noticed in earlier revewies of the hostel. The Hostel wasn't full so felt a little empty But this didn't bother us. A great Hostel to relax.

91.8%
8 reviews Book Now 
5

La Guaca Hostel

Hostel
Cra. 8 No. 27-75 Barrio de B, Santa Marta, Colombia CP 47001

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Guaca Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Sebastian Mand
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Sebastian would recommend this property 17 June 2015

Rallye friend and help Fulda staff. Lots of good offers. Good Snackbar in the hostel. Freeware Storage when you're out for a Tour.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 22 January 2015

Very friendly and helpful hostel owners. Nice relaxing area. Free (hot) coffee the whole day. A small supermarket is directly on the opposite of the street. Big mall with big supermarket is not far away. If you are to lazy to cook, McDonalds and Domino are not far away. Good kitchen for cooking. Very good value for money!

91.4%
79 reviews Book Now 
6

The Dreamer Hostel

Hostel
Diag.32, Los Trupillos de Mamatoco, Santa Marta, Colombia -

78 out of 79 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Dreamer Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 91%
Alex Sizer
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Alex would recommend this property 14 May 2015

The pool and outdoor area were great. Such a great place to meet people. Great bar and bar staff but it still quietens down enough to sleep. The staff on the desk were just wonderful- Rodrigo especially. We loved The Dreamer, there was no desire to leave its' four walls!

Andres Doblado Maldonado
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Andres would recommend this property 14 January 2015

Best hostel I've ever been to (around the world). Staff is super friendly, food is delicious, cocktails are awesome, the atmosphere is unique, rooms are clean, and the activities they plan are also great!

90.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Nueva granada

Hotel
Calle 12 n 3-17, Santa Marta, Colombia -

3 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Nueva granada

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 84%
Joe Kearney
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
62.9%
Joe would recommend this property 28 January 2014

When we arrived we were told we had to change rooms the next day which was a little inconvenient. The place is nice, I sunbathed in the courtyard but as with nearly everywhere we stayed the staff are constantly cleaning so its impossiblee to switch off and relax with never ending sweeping, wiping and watering of plants. Some tropical birds live here and the beers in the fridge was cheap. The breakfast while plentiful is a bit bland. We were very glad to have a daily breakfast as many places dont even bother but it was very unexciting.

kai wapler
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
94.3%
11 December 2013

Good location close to beach and city centre.Relaxed, quiet courtyard with a huge Mango tree under which you enjoy your breakfast.Friendly staff.

89.8%
7 reviews Book Now 
8

Playa del Ritmo

Hostel
Calle 74 a n° 1 - 20, front of Sierra Laguna Cond, Santa Marta, Colombia 47001

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Playa del Ritmo

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 91%
Carlos Nahuel Diz
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
57.1%
Carlos Nahuel would recommend this property 12 January 2015

Helpful staff and a good place to stay if you want to relax away from the city. Also the friendly cats and dogs.

Inga Klingels
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Inga would recommend this property 23 August 2014

I simply loved this place! It has a great atmosphere, beautiful art all over the hostel and lots of lovely people are working there. You meet very nice and chilled other travelers, spend relaxed days at the beach which is right in front of the hostel. While you are sunbathing you don´t have to worry about your valuables, cause every room has lockers. Every now and then you can take a break from your exhausting beachlife and enjoy a yummy shake, local beer or cocktail at the lovely hostel bar. In the evenings you can watch beautiful sunsets at the beach and enjoy Happy Hour. Playa del Ritmo is a great base to explore the surroundings like Tayrona NP or Ciudad Perdida or even start a trip to the northernmost point of South America. Just leave some of your luggage at the hostel, take only what you need and come back after the trip. The staff will give you a warm welcome. Honestly, I didn´t want to leave this place!

87.5%
26 reviews Book Now 
9

La Brisa Loca

Hostel
Calle 14 #3-58, Centro Historico, Santa Marta, Colombia Magdalena

24 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Brisa Loca

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 84% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 May 2015

Awesome place! Pool, great bar on second floor and the most awesome rooftop bar I've seen in any hostel.

Aimee Leins
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Aimee would recommend this property 10 August 2014

A lively hostel in a central location, friendly helpful staff & ample shared/relaxing areas including refreshing pool

87.1%
41 reviews Book Now 
10

Drop Bear Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 21 con Calle 20, No 36, Santa Marta, Colombia N/A

40 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Drop Bear Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 89%
James Middleton
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
James would recommend this property 13 September 2014

Great hostel. The best I stayed at in Colombia. The staff are really friendly and the facilities are great. The large pool is a must for Santa Marta. The games and movie room is large and spacious. The aircon dorms are large as well so you don't feel cramped by your neighbour and stay cool until midday (unlike outside). The hostel is an old cartel house so it has a lot of character.

Sarah Murchison
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 28 July 2014

Great pool to avoid the heat and fantastic facilities with a great selection of movies and tv shows, relation areas, kitchen where you can either cook to have food prepared for you. Freezing cold beers available in the bar and a choice of aircon and non aircon dorms, though aircon goes over well in this heat. Staff all super friendly and helpful. The owner does a great tour on the history of the hostel and surrounding region.

Santa Marta

19 Hostels from 5.30 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Santa Marta hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Santa Marta. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.