HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Santa Marta, Colombia

Casa del Ritmo 95%

1. Casa del Ritmo

Hostel
Calle 18, 2 - 59, Rodadero

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 95%

Location 85%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 95%

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa del Ritmo

Eco Hostal Yuluka 94%

2. Eco Hostal Yuluka

Hostel
km 28 Troncal Caribe, El Trompito, Estribaciones del Parque Tayrona

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 91%

Location 86%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Eco Hostal Yuluka

21 Oct 2013 100%

The personal attention of the staffWonderfull room, with bath in the open air, form where you have a splendid view on the tropical woodThe good foodVery clean

would recommend this property

20 Jan 2013 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Beautiful, clean and very lovely staff

would recommend this property

Read all Eco Hostal Yuluka reviews
La Guaca Hostel 92%

3. La Guaca Hostel

Hostel
Cra. 8 No. 27-75 SANTA MARTA (Magdalena)

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 86%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Guaca Hostel

10 Aug 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Really nice chilled atmosphere. Nice rooms. Most of all the staff- they were so helpful and were really friendly. This was the best customer service we received in Colombia!

would recommend this property

10 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

perfect perfect perfect, very friendly, very clean even they change beds every 2 days. all staff always smiling and make me feel like home. I was going to stay only few days but I extended my stay. thank you very much to all friend there hope to meet you one day again.

would recommend this property

Read all La Guaca Hostel reviews
Finca del Tayrona La Gordita 92%

4. Finca del Tayrona La Gordita

Hostel
Km 22 Via Stamarta-riohacha, Calabazos

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 88%

Location 88%

Safety 92%

Staff 96%

Value 88%

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Finca del Tayrona La Gordita

14 Feb 2016 69%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 41+

It is closer to Parque Tayrona than Santa Marta so you can get there earlier (or sleep later). It was very clean. The owner was friendly and has a nice smile. If you like dogs you will like theirs.

02 Feb 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Fue una experiencia unica, Orna y Asturio son gente super amables y te ofrecen su ayuda en todo lo que sea posible, su lugar es un paraiso. Visitenlo sin lugar a duda!

would recommend this property

Read all Finca del Tayrona La Gordita reviews
Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta 92%

5. Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta

Hostel
Calle 11 #4-120, Rodadero, Santa Marta

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 96%

Staff 91%

Value 92%

20 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta

09 Oct 2015 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The old-mansion hostel is just amazing if your purpose is just to take a break from your long travel, or as a stop to get to Tayrona from Santa Marta. The facilities make you feel really comfortable. I also really liked the pool, which is pretty clean.

would recommend this property

18 Sep 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa

The staff was very kind and the whole hostel was always clean. Air conditioner was essential since the weather is always very hot.

would recommend this property

Read all Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta reviews
The Dreamer Hostel 92%

6. The Dreamer Hostel

Hostel
CR 51, 26D-161 Los Trupillos de Mamatoco, Diagonal 32,

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 94%

Location 81%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 93%

64 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Dreamer Hostel

08 Mar 2016 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Best Hostel I stayed in in Colombia!

would recommend this property

11 May 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The pool and outdoor area were great. Such a great place to meet people. Great bar and bar staff but it still quietens down enough to sleep. The staff on the desk were just wonderful- Rodrigo especially. We loved The Dreamer, there was no desire to leave its' four walls!

would recommend this property

Read all The Dreamer Hostel reviews
Hotel Nueva Granada 90%

7. Hotel Nueva Granada

Hotel
Calle 12 n 3 - 17 Centro Historico

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 90%

Location 87%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 87%

4 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Nueva Granada

09 Jan 2014 63%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

When we arrived we were told we had to change rooms the next day which was a little inconvenient. The place is nice, I sunbathed in the courtyard but as with nearly everywhere we stayed the staff are constantly cleaning so its impossiblee to switch off and relax with never ending sweeping, wiping and watering of plants. Some tropical birds live here and the beers in the fridge was cheap. The breakfast while plentiful is a bit bland. We were very glad to have a daily breakfast as many places dont even bother but it was very unexciting.

would recommend this property

06 Dec 2013 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Good location close to beach and city centre.Relaxed, quiet courtyard with a huge Mango tree under which you enjoy your breakfast.Friendly staff.

Read all Hotel Nueva Granada reviews
Hostel Masaya Santa Marta 90%

8. Hostel Masaya Santa Marta

Hostel
Calle 14 04-80

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 95%

Location 92%

Safety 91%

Staff 87%

Value 91%

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Masaya Santa Marta

08 Sep 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The hostel is just great. The staff is very helpful! One of the best hostels I´ve ever stayed in. Great layout with rooftop pool and tasty cocktails :)

would recommend this property

17 Dec 2015 77%
Travel Type: Alone

location

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Masaya Santa Marta reviews
Playa del Ritmo 89%

9. Playa del Ritmo

Hostel
Pozos Colorados, in front of Sierra Laguna

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 89%

Location 80%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 91%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Playa del Ritmo

17 Feb 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Has its own private beach!

would recommend this property

24 Dec 2014 57%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Helpful staff and a good place to stay if you want to relax away from the city.Also the friendly cats and dogs.

would recommend this property

Read all Playa del Ritmo reviews
Mango Tree Hostel 90%

10. Mango Tree Hostel

Hostel
Calle 12 #4-38

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 87%

Location 97%

Safety 87%

Staff 93%

Value 87%

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mango Tree Hostel

12 Jan 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 18-24

Staff was super helpful. They recommended the best taxi and bus services and even called them for me. Very nice common area with pool and places to hang out.

would recommend this property

02 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone

I arrived here and shortly after got sick from my stomach and the cleaning lady always came in the morning with a cool fresh juice for me to drink. No one ever did what she did, this place is not a common hostel, is home. They were all great, but she helped me while I was traveling alone, the room was amazing and cool, clean and well... I'd recommend 10.000.00 this property.

would recommend this property

Read all Mango Tree Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santa Marta?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Santa Marta hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Santa Marta. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Santa Marta

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Santa Marta. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!