We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Santa Marta, Colombia

98.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

La Finca Del Tayrona

Hostel
KM 22 TRONCAL CARIBE AL PARQUE, CODIGO DE AREA 57-2, Santa Marta, Colombia N/A

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Finca Del Tayrona

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 February 2015

Fue una experiencia unica, Orna y Asturio son gente super amables y te ofrecen su ayuda en todo lo que sea posible, su lugar es un paraiso. Visitenlo sin lugar a duda!

Cameron Young
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Cameron would recommend this property 17 April 2014

Highly recommend this farm-stay. It's easy to get to from Santa Marta by bus and offers great access to Tayrona National Park, Casa Grande, and a nice little river that you can swim in. The family is very hospitable. Rooms are spacious and breezy. Lots of mangos, some pet turtles, chickens.. Nice clean kitchens. Great for couples and families. Recommend!!

93.5%
7 reviews Book Now 
2

eco hostal yuluka

Hostel
km 28 Troncal Caribe, El Trompito, Parque Tayrona, Santa Marta, Colombia n/a

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend eco hostal yuluka

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 91% Safety - 94%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 November 2013

The personal attention of the staff Wonderfull room, with bath in the open air, form where you have a splendid view on the tropical wood The good food Very clean

Damien O'Reilly
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Damien would recommend this property 25 August 2012

Beautiful setting with very friendly staff. Excellent location for exploring the park. The included breakfast was very substantial and tasty.

92.0%
15 reviews Book Now 
3

Masaya Hostel Santa Marta

Hostel
Calle 14 #04-80, Santa Marta Centro, Santa Marta, Colombia 000000

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Masaya Hostel Santa Marta

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 89% Facilities - 96% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 93%
Evgenia Borisov
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Evgenia would recommend this property 08 February 2015

There's only one word to describe this hostel and that is AMAZING! in all my travels I've never seen a hostel so luxurious as far as facilities and common areas are concerned. It's modern but has loads of charm and character and is very, very well designed.

Carlos Nahuel Diz
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Carlos Nahuel would recommend this property 08 February 2015

The Facilities were great, specially the swiming pool, bar and pool table on the big terrace. The location it's good expect that particulary street is very busy and noisy all night. Bad if you want to rest. The Staff were very friendly but we were not the only ones who had all our food stolen from the fridge. Something we had noticed in earlier revewies of the hostel. The Hostel wasn't full so felt a little empty But this didn't bother us. A great Hostel to relax.

91.2%
78 reviews Book Now 
4

The Dreamer Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 51, 26D-161, Diagonal 32 Los Trupillos, Santa Marta, Colombia -

77 out of 78 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Dreamer Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 91%
Andres Doblado Maldonado
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Andres would recommend this property 14 January 2015

Best hostel I've ever been to (around the world). Staff is super friendly, food is delicious, cocktails are awesome, the atmosphere is unique, rooms are clean, and the activities they plan are also great!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2014

Located right by a large grocery store and shopping plaza. Facilities at the hostel were great. All the staff are very friendly and helpful with tours and getting taxis for you. Loved our stayand wwould most definitely go again.

91.0%
7 reviews Book Now 
5

La Guaca Hostel

Hostel
Cra. 8 No. 27-75 Barrio de B, Santa Marta, Colombia CP 47001

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Guaca Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 94% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 22 January 2015

Very friendly and helpful hostel owners. Nice relaxing area. Free (hot) coffee the whole day. A small supermarket is directly on the opposite of the street. Big mall with big supermarket is not far away. If you are to lazy to cook, McDonalds and Domino are not far away. Good kitchen for cooking. Very good value for money!

James Bailey
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
James would recommend this property 02 September 2014

Amazing hostel, super friendly and helpful staff! They offer a free locker service if you are away overnight. Would definitely recommend this as a place to stay for all travellers. Staff will go above and beyond to help you.

90.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Nueva granada

Hotel
Calle 12 n 3-17, Santa Marta, Colombia -

3 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Nueva granada

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 84%
Joe Kearney
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
62.9%
Joe would recommend this property 28 January 2014

When we arrived we were told we had to change rooms the next day which was a little inconvenient. The place is nice, I sunbathed in the courtyard but as with nearly everywhere we stayed the staff are constantly cleaning so its impossiblee to switch off and relax with never ending sweeping, wiping and watering of plants. Some tropical birds live here and the beers in the fridge was cheap. The breakfast while plentiful is a bit bland. We were very glad to have a daily breakfast as many places dont even bother but it was very unexciting.

kai wapler
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
94.3%
11 December 2013

Good location close to beach and city centre.Relaxed, quiet courtyard with a huge Mango tree under which you enjoy your breakfast.Friendly staff.

89.8%
7 reviews Book Now 
7

Playa del Ritmo

Hostel
Calle 74 a n° 1 - 20, front of Sierra Laguna Cond, Santa Marta, Colombia 47001

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Playa del Ritmo

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 91%
Carlos Nahuel Diz
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
57.1%
Carlos Nahuel would recommend this property 12 January 2015

Helpful staff and a good place to stay if you want to relax away from the city. Also the friendly cats and dogs.

Inga Klingels
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Inga would recommend this property 23 August 2014

I simply loved this place! It has a great atmosphere, beautiful art all over the hostel and lots of lovely people are working there. You meet very nice and chilled other travelers, spend relaxed days at the beach which is right in front of the hostel. While you are sunbathing you don´t have to worry about your valuables, cause every room has lockers. Every now and then you can take a break from your exhausting beachlife and enjoy a yummy shake, local beer or cocktail at the lovely hostel bar. In the evenings you can watch beautiful sunsets at the beach and enjoy Happy Hour. Playa del Ritmo is a great base to explore the surroundings like Tayrona NP or Ciudad Perdida or even start a trip to the northernmost point of South America. Just leave some of your luggage at the hostel, take only what you need and come back after the trip. The staff will give you a warm welcome. Honestly, I didn´t want to leave this place!

89.4%
11 reviews Book Now 
8

Carroll's Hostel

Hostel
Calle 11 # 4-120, El Rodadero, Santa Marta, Colombia 470006

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Carroll's Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 87% Facilities - 87% Safety - 94%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 89%
Sonia Barbosa
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Sonia would recommend this property 14 February 2015

The place is awesome, relaxed, clean and fun. The employees have been nice and helpful with my questions/inquiries.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 April 2014

Really helpful staff: especially Cesar who is so knowledgeable and willing to give advice. Really great kitchen and room with air con!

87.1%
41 reviews Book Now 
9

Drop Bear Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 21 con Calle 20, No 36, Santa Marta, Colombia N/A

40 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Drop Bear Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 89%
James Middleton
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
James would recommend this property 13 September 2014

Great hostel. The best I stayed at in Colombia. The staff are really friendly and the facilities are great. The large pool is a must for Santa Marta. The games and movie room is large and spacious. The aircon dorms are large as well so you don't feel cramped by your neighbour and stay cool until midday (unlike outside). The hostel is an old cartel house so it has a lot of character.

Sarah Murchison
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 28 July 2014

Great pool to avoid the heat and fantastic facilities with a great selection of movies and tv shows, relation areas, kitchen where you can either cook to have food prepared for you. Freezing cold beers available in the bar and a choice of aircon and non aircon dorms, though aircon goes over well in this heat. Staff all super friendly and helpful. The owner does a great tour on the history of the hostel and surrounding region.

86.3%
25 reviews Book Now 
10

La Brisa Loca

Hostel
Calle 14 #3-58, Centro Historico, Santa Marta, Colombia Magdalena

23 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Brisa Loca

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 82% Facilities - 87% Safety - 88%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 85%
Aimee Leins
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Aimee would recommend this property 10 August 2014

A lively hostel in a central location, friendly helpful staff & ample shared/relaxing areas including refreshing pool

Kate Schlegel
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Kate would recommend this property 10 May 2013

I loved the location. It was near by to many banks, food, and blocks away from the local beach. I stayed here for about 4 nights and in the middle I took off for Parque Tayrona. The hostel allowed me to leave my bags in the storage room, which was awesome! I loved my first couple nights, but after coming back from the park I was exhausted and just wanted some quiet. If you are looking for some peace and quiet this is not the place for you, they play music until about 2 or 3 in the morning and there is always something going on. It is a great place to start of your adventure in the surrounding area of Santa Marta and the hostel itself is beautiful. If you want to have a good time and don't plan on sleeping much, this is the place for you!

Santa Marta

19 Hostels from 6.80 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Santa Marta hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Santa Marta. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.