HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Santa Marta, Colombia

Casa del Ritmo 95%

Casa del Ritmo

Hostel
Calle 18, 2 - 59, Rodadero
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
95%
Facilities
95%
Location
85%
Safety
95%
Staff
100%
Value
95%

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa del Ritmo

Eco Hostal Yuluka 94%

Eco Hostal Yuluka

Hostel
km 28 Troncal Caribe, El Trompito, Estribaciones del Parque Tayrona
Atmosphere
97%
Cleanliness
94%
Facilities
91%
Location
86%
Safety
94%
Staff
97%
Value
94%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Eco Hostal Yuluka

21 Oct 2013 100%

The personal attention of the staffWonderfull room, with bath in the open air, form where you have a splendid view on the tropical woodThe good foodVery clean

would recommend this property

20 Jan 2013 100%
With friends / other travellers Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Beautiful, clean and very lovely staff

would recommend this property

Read all Eco Hostal Yuluka reviews

La Guaca Hostel 93%

La Guaca Hostel

Hostel
Cra. 8 No. 27-75 SANTA MARTA (Magdalena)
Atmosphere
96%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
91%
Location
87%
Safety
96%
Staff
96%
Value
91%

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Guaca Hostel

10 Sep 2015 100%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

perfect perfect perfect, very friendly, very clean even they change beds every 2 days. all staff always smiling and make me feel like home. I was going to stay only few days but I extended my stay. thank you very much to all friend there hope to meet you one day again.

would recommend this property

06 Jun 2015 97%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Rallye friend and help Fulda staff. Lots of good offers. Good Snackbar in the hostel. Freeware Storage when you're out for a Tour.

would recommend this property

Read all La Guaca Hostel reviews

Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta 93%

Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta

Hostel
Calle 11 #4-120, Rodadero, Santa Marta
Atmosphere
89%
Cleanliness
97%
Facilities
91%
Location
91%
Safety
97%
Staff
92%
Value
93%

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta

18 Sep 2015 89%
Alone Relaxation / spa

The staff was very kind and the whole hostel was always clean. Air conditioner was essential since the weather is always very hot.

would recommend this property

17 Aug 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Very helpful staff, safe neighbourhood, clean.

would recommend this property

Read all Calle 11 Hostel Santa Marta reviews

Hotel Nueva Granada 90%

Hotel Nueva Granada

Hotel
Calle 12 n 3 - 17 Centro Historico
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
97%
Facilities
90%
Location
87%
Safety
93%
Staff
93%
Value
87%

4 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Nueva Granada

09 Jan 2014 63%
With friends / other travellers Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

When we arrived we were told we had to change rooms the next day which was a little inconvenient. The place is nice, I sunbathed in the courtyard but as with nearly everywhere we stayed the staff are constantly cleaning so its impossiblee to switch off and relax with never ending sweeping, wiping and watering of plants. Some tropical birds live here and the beers in the fridge was cheap. The breakfast while plentiful is a bit bland. We were very glad to have a daily breakfast as many places dont even bother but it was very unexciting.

would recommend this property

06 Dec 2013 94%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday

Good location close to beach and city centre.Relaxed, quiet courtyard with a huge Mango tree under which you enjoy your breakfast.Friendly staff.

Read all Hotel Nueva Granada reviews

Hostel Masaya Santa Marta 90%

Hostel Masaya Santa Marta

Hostel
Calle 14 04-80
Atmosphere
91%
Cleanliness
87%
Facilities
95%
Location
92%
Safety
91%
Staff
86%
Value
91%

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Masaya Santa Marta

17 Dec 2015 77%
Alone

location

would recommend this property

19 Nov 2015 69%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Beautiful. 2 small pools. Bar. Good beds with fans, curtains and power sockets.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Masaya Santa Marta reviews

Playa del Ritmo 89%

Playa del Ritmo

Hostel
Pozos Colorados, in front of Sierra Laguna
Atmosphere
94%
Cleanliness
83%
Facilities
89%
Location
80%
Safety
94%
Staff
97%
Value
91%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Playa del Ritmo

17 Feb 2015 94%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Has its own private beach!

would recommend this property

24 Dec 2014 57%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Helpful staff and a good place to stay if you want to relax away from the city.Also the friendly cats and dogs.

would recommend this property

Read all Playa del Ritmo reviews

Mango Tree Hostel 88%

Mango Tree Hostel

Hostel
Calle 12 #4-38
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
76%
Facilities
88%
Location
96%
Safety
88%
Staff
92%
Value
88%

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mango Tree Hostel

02 Jan 2016 100%
Alone

I arrived here and shortly after got sick from my stomach and the cleaning lady always came in the morning with a cool fresh juice for me to drink. No one ever did what she did, this place is not a common hostel, is home. They were all great, but she helped me while I was traveling alone, the room was amazing and cool, clean and well... I'd recommend 10.000.00 this property.

would recommend this property

19 Sep 2015 77%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Nice courtyard. High ceilings. Quiet.

would recommend this property

Read all Mango Tree Hostel reviews

La Brisa Loca 87%

La Brisa Loca

Hostel
Calle 14 N 3-58
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
85%
Facilities
86%
Location
90%
Safety
90%
Staff
85%
Value
84%

25 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Brisa Loca

09 May 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Awesome place! Pool, great bar on second floor and the most awesome rooftop bar I've seen in any hostel.

would recommend this property

17 Oct 2014 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Beautiful terrace and swimming pool. Nice bar and staff.

would recommend this property

Read all La Brisa Loca reviews

Candela & Chocolate 84%

Candela & Chocolate

Hostel
Calle 12 3 01
Atmosphere
83%
Cleanliness
84%
Facilities
80%
Location
85%
Safety
83%
Staff
91%
Value
85%

14 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Candela & Chocolate

23 Jun 2015 89%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Very helpful staff. Let me change my booked day to one a week later without making me pay extra. Also held onto some of my stuff free of charge

would recommend this property

24 Jan 2015 74%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Hostel always clean and gate always locked for secruity. Welcome juice and biscuits on arrival.

would recommend this property

Read all Candela & Chocolate reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santa Marta?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Santa Marta hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Santa Marta. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Santa Marta

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Santa Marta. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!