HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of La Brisa Loca Santa Marta

Hostel

Calle 14 N 3-58, Santa Marta, Colombia

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 85%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Fitness Centre"
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 14:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santa Marta?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 85%

Value 84%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Awesome place! Pool, great bar on second floor and the most awesome rooftop bar I've seen in any hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Beautiful terrace and swimming pool. Nice bar and staff.

Disliked: People party in the hostel until early in the morning everyday, so you can hear the noise in all bedrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A lively hostel in a central location, friendly helpful staff & ample shared/relaxing areas including refreshing pool

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Loved the building. Stayed in a cabana on the top flood which was cool.

Disliked: Way too noisy. Party going on in the bar til 2.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved the location. It was near by to many banks, food, and blocks away from the local beach. I stayed here for about 4 nights and in the middle I took off for Parque Tayrona. The hostel allowed me to leave my bags in the storage room, which was awesome! I loved my first couple nights, but after coming back from the park I was exhausted and just wanted some quiet. If you are looking for some peace and quiet this is not the place for you, they play music until about 2 or 3 in the morning and there is always something going on. It is a great place to start of your adventure in the surrounding area of Santa Marta and the hostel itself is beautiful. If you want to have a good time and don't plan on sleeping much, this is the place for you!

Disliked: The noise level late at night is really loud, but people told me about this before hand, so I was well informed.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Nice and clean rooms and toilet.

Disliked: The stuff was really unfriendly.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Located in a colonial style house in the city center. Offers a pool and a bar with good atmosphere.

Disliked: No kitchen to use.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Facilities were fantastic, the pool, movie room, rooftop terrace and bar made you want to just stay in the hostel the whole time.

Disliked: The kitchen wasn't the best we've seen

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Geat location and very helpful staff.

Disliked: The pool was inside and in the shade. It is a big hostel full of lots of young people partying which will suit some people but not everyone.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Gringo hostel

Check Availability