HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Kayros Vivienda Turistica Backpackers

Guesthouse | Calle 17 9-44, MAGDALENA, Santa Marta, Colombia 0000

82.1% Overall Rating

14 out of 16 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/02/2012)

"We stayed in a private room that was huge. We had a tv, fan, ac, and fridge stocked with cold drinks and beer.The shower was separate from the bath. Nicest private room we have stayed in. This is not a party…"

Read all Kayros Vivienda Turistica Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 15.59
  • Breakfast USD 3.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santa Marta?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santa Marta

La Finca Del Tayrona
10.40 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
La Brisa Loca
10.40 USD

Hostel 83.7% 21 reviews
Hostal Candela Y Chocolate
8.32 USD

Hostel 84.7% 14 reviews
La Villana Hostel
12.99 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Mango Hostal
10.40 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Kayros Hostel
12.99 USD

Hostel 61.6% 7 reviews
The Dreamer Hostel
9.88 USD

Hostel 93.5% 74 reviews
La Guaca Hostel
9.30 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.1%

Overall Rating

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Kayros Vivienda Turistica Backpackers'

Atmosphere
76.3%
Location
71.3%
Facilities
78.8%
Cleanliness
81.3%
Staff
91.3%
Value
88.8%
Safety
87.5%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nanet Rutten

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 December 2013 Nanet would recommend this property

Liked: Good budget option, nice and quiet compared to big hostels in center

Disliked: Slightly out of the centre, if travelling alone and coming home late walk might feel slightly uncomfortable/unsafe.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2012

Liked: Nothing, we ended up not staying.

Disliked: We didn't stay as there was a huge hole in the front of the building, dust everywhere and damp!!!

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a private room that was huge. We had a tv, fan, ac, and fridge stocked with cold drinks and beer.The shower was separate from the bath. Nicest private room we have stayed in. This is not a party hostel-very quiet and we only saw a few people during our stay. The kitchen is well-equipped and spacious. Small outdoor area with table and hammocks to eat and chill.

Disliked: It was not really in the centro-about a ten minute walk to the beach in a quiet residential area; but very close to the major mercado. This place is perfect if you want a quiet place to hang and cook; not so great for socializing.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: NIce hammocks outside.

Disliked: Not many bathrooms

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

volker thiel

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 December 2011 volker would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice Hostel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Really warm and familiar character!

Disliked: volker left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Yuliono Budianto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 October 2011 Yuliono would recommend this property

Liked: Staff friendliness, location, bed

Disliked: lack of shower water at night

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Douglas Weingarten

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 March 2011

Liked: Gate

Disliked: Most things

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kevin Connolly

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2011 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were helpful. It was nice and quiet. The location is pretty central. The shared bathroom was clean. The price was right.

Disliked: The bedroom was a little bit dingy, although the bed itself was fine.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Vert friendly owners and very helpful. Other hostel sty private rooms almost never change sheets. Here it was nice to see it done everyday.

Disliked: Just slightly out of the way if the beach. But not greatly.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Erin Chew

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2010 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredibly helpful even though they did not speak English. We were given a handout on suggested restaurants, bars and places to go as well as how long it would take to get there.

Disliked: It was very quiet and a bit too budgety/.