We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all San Gil hostels

Reviews of Santander Aleman Terrace Vista

Guesthouse | Carrera 10 15 07, San Gil, Colombia 001

93.9% Overall Rating

7 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/02/2013)

Stephen McClure thinks…

"The hostel had a great location; the collectivos leaving for Barichara were directly behind the hostel. Also, the front desk people were very nice and knowledgeable. Rooms were large and comfortable,…"

Read all Santander Aleman Terrace Vista reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.44

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Gil?

Contact us directly

See other properties in San Gil

Bacaregua Hostel
9.76 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
OPEN HOUSE HOSTEL
8.78 USD

Hostel 95.4% 5 reviews
Sam's VIP Hostel San Gil
10.73 USD

Hostel 94.2% 22 reviews
El Dorado International Hostel
8.78 USD

Hostel 94.6% 29 reviews
Macondo Hostel
9.76 USD

Hostel 94.8% 22 reviews
Hostel Santander Aleman
8.29 USD

Hostel 89.0% 7 reviews
Hostal Le Papillon San Gil
7.81 USD

Hostel 92.1% 39 reviews
Hotel Terrazas de la Candelaria
15.13 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.9%

Overall Rating

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Santander Aleman Terrace Vista'

Atmosphere
88.6%
Location
91.4%
Facilities
94.3%
Cleanliness
97.1%
Staff
94.3%
Value
94.3%
Safety
97.1%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Franz-Willi Resannow

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 Franz-Willi would recommend this property

Liked: nice terrace

Disliked: a little loud on the cross of two main roads

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen McClure

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2013 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel had a great location; the collectivos leaving for Barichara were directly behind the hostel. Also, the front desk people were very nice and knowledgeable. Rooms were large and comfortable, TV"s with CNN and big bathrooms. Excellent breakfast served on terrace each morning.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful guy at reception to welcome us. Nice clean room with HOT shower,and a free ping pong table upstairs.

Disliked: First floor room was uncomfortably hot,and very noisy from street traffic. If you're looking for a quiet sleep, Carrera 10 is not the best spot.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was airy and small on the second floor away from the street noise. They gave us a choice of room and warned us about street noise. Fans in rooms, water, soda and Internet downstairs. Breakfast on roof patio with eggs, fruit and toast. Area is central to town and shopping or pharmacy. Lots of places to walk and they will book activities for you like paragliding. Laundry is reasonable by the pound and area is secure. We experienced no problems.

Disliked: Can not really complain. It is a good value for the price and safe area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had such a great time at Ivan's hostel that we ended up staying an extra few nights. San Gil has a ton to do and Ivan can set everything up. Our room was nice and very clean. Carmen is also friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the basic breakfast (included) she cooked on the terrace every morning. We would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: The only downside is our room did not have hot water. There are some rooms that do have it, but due to construction noise, Ivan suggested a quieter interior room that did not have any. We think the extra peace was worth the cold showers.


See all San Gil hostels