We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Casa de Nelly

Hostel | Vereda La Estrella, San Agustin, Colombia 0057

93.8% Overall Rating

30 out of 30 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/09/2014)

Amanda Latty thinks…

"This place was its own little oasis away from the town and in the mountains, it's a little bit of a hull but that was the best part, secluded and peaceful and the staff was very helpful. Henri, one…"

Read all Hotel Casa de Nelly reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Agustin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in San Agustin

Finca El Maco
8.78 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Finca El Cielo
34.15 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Refugio ecologico Casa del Sol Naciente
9.76 USD

Guesthouse 83.6% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.8%

Overall Rating

30 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Casa de Nelly'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
95.2%
Value
99.2%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 27 of 30 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amanda Latty

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2014 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: This place was its own little oasis away from the town and in the mountains, it's a little bit of a hull but that was the best part, secluded and peaceful and the staff was very helpful. Henri, one of the men working there was happy to do a strenuous hike with me and show me around all over San Agustin! So friendly

Disliked: Amanda left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Neubecker

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Harry and Gus were very friendly and helpful (Nelly was in France). Beautiful and peaceful gardens and friendly cats and dogs!

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meggan Green

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2014 Meggan would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philip McGuire

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2014 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful retreat up in the hills above San Agustin. I ended up staying longer than I originally booked as it the perfect place just to chill out and relax.

Disliked: The walk from town is up a steep hill, be warned!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

12 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People ans environnement are great....relaxing....

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eliza Hoh

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2013 Eliza would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and cozy atmosphere, and fantastic people

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I am a lucky person with all the trips that I maked the last years and stayed in a lot of hostels. And this hostel... This one was one of the best!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Yea

Disliked: No

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet, peaceful setting with great mix of travellers and staff. Good food and helpful staff with tours, bus travel and info.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arnaud DANISET

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2013 Arnaud would recommend this property

Liked: Good spot really near of San Agustin and personnel is really nice

Disliked: The kitchen for the tourists is not agradable but useful.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marquess Beck

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2013 Marquess would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome chill vibe away from town, great value and hot showers!

Disliked: 15 minutes or so from town, but nice kitchen facilities on site!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tracey Cox

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2013 Tracey would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful rooms, beautiful gardens, dogs, cats, parrots and tortoises. Harry, the manager, was incredibly helpful and Teresa very kindly kept making us coffee. Well-located, 10 minute walk to the archeological park and 10-15 to the town centre. We took a bungalow with shared bathroom, but seemed to have it to ourselves :)

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Rowley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2013 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: A gorgeous hotel with amazing views, lovely garden with friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Tregellas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2013 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: This is a lovely place to stay up on the hill away from the bustle of the town. It's so relaxing I had to extend my stay several times. The staff are friendly, it more like staying at someone's home, so also good if you want to practice Spanish. The rooms are well decorated and kept very clean. There is a basic kitchen for guests.

Disliked: Not a personal dislike, but it is a 20 minute walk from town, so if being close to the centre is import for you, you should be aware of this. Also, they don't serve an evening meal, so if you don't want to cook, you'll need to go into town.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The big garden with animals

Disliked: no safety lockers

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Laura Pollard

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful garden, lots of cute animals around, very safe and secure. I had a private room with the garden view and it was very comfortable and spacious. The Casa is just outside of town but it's a nice walk to and from the town of San Agustín or you can easily take a taxi. The staff are nice and can help you with travel advice and directions.

Disliked: The showers were not particularly hot which is a shame because San Agustín can get quite chilly and a hot shower would have been ideal!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful and relaxing property, lovely staff ... booked for 2 nights... stayed for 4!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really pretty buildings inside a beautiful garden. We were in the 3 bed dorm, and got a double bed each which was nice. The hostel and bathrooms are kept clean and it was only about a 30min walk to the archaeological park from the hostel.

Disliked: It's up a big hill from town and takes about 20-30 minutes to walk each way, which is slightly annoying if you need to go to town for something. Also I DO NOT recommend walking from town when you have all your bags, it's long, uphill and hot. Just take a taxi instead (I wish we had!)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

amalia berastegui

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2012 amalia would recommend this property

Liked: its a beautiful house in the middle of nowhere. Full of flowers, its really nice, i was by myself and enjoy it a lotttt

Disliked: it is a little far away, but only 10 minutes walking that its not that bad

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

30 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful Place!!! I had a bedroom around by the garden and it was amazing. The staff were really nice. I left my bank card and I was notified straight away. Thanks Julio for everything!

Disliked: nunca

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Florian Flierenbaum

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 Florian would recommend this property

Liked: very nice place, with a nice garden and a familiary ambiente

Disliked: nada

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the house itself and its location. Is very clean and gorgeous! It's a bit far away but evthing in San Agustín is far away. You can walk or take a taxi for 5000 pesos.

Disliked: The staff, the two guys working there, were not very nice or not nice at all since they very rarely talked to us. It's sad because as I said the house is wonderful, that's why I would still recomend to stay there.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petr Kindler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2011 Petr would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, hot shower 24h, friendly atmosphere

Disliked: A bit far away from city centre (15 min walk up to hill)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marvin Wanders

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2011 Marvin would recommend this property

Liked: Case de Nelly is a great place to relax! One of the nicest Hostels i´ve ever been... Especially the nice garden is wonderful an makes you want to stay longer. As well the hostel manager Julio is a very intelligent and helpful guy who knows a lot about his country. I highly recommend to go to the place!

Disliked: It's a little walk from town, but that´s ok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

03 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everithing

Disliked: nothing