HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Salento, Colombia

96.7%
12 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel Tralala Salento

Hostel
Carr 7, No 6-45, Salento, Colombia Quindio

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Tralala Salento

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 91% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 March 2014

La casa es hermosa, bien tipica de Salento. Colorida y bien cuidada. Con espacios para vivirla como un patio, una sala de lectura con biblioteca disponible, peliculas y juegos. El staff del hostel es muy amable y son muy serviciales. Apenas arribas al hostel te entregan un folleto con informacion util sobr excusiones, transporte, lugares recomendados. Todo lo que cualquier viajero necesita al llegar.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 January 2014

Great hostel right near the main square in Salento. Friendly and helpful staff. Could not ask for anything more!

95.4%
13 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostal Ciudad de Segorbe

Guesthouse
Celle 5 no.4-06, Salento, Colombia -

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Ciudad de Segorbe

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 87% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Jonathan Edwards
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jonathan would recommend this property 19 November 2012

The hostal was a great place. Full of character. Nice clean rooms. Right in the centre of town. The owners were lovely and very helpful. They had pre-prepared maps of activities in the area and many contacts for hostals elsewhere in Colombia. On top of this Salento and the Valle de Cocora were both wonderful places.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 03 June 2012

Close to the main square and bus stop. Very clean, they clean all day, good recommendations on restaurants etc.

92.9%
38 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostal La Floresta

Hostel
CARRERA 5 No.10 - 11, BARRIO LA FLORESTA, Salento, Colombia 63690

37 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal La Floresta

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
James Lee
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
James would recommend this property 24 February 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The place is clean and just a short walk from the plaza.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2014

The hostel itself is nice - well laid out, clean, with comfortable beds and a decent kitchen. But, what made the place stand out was the staff. They really couldn't have been kinder or more helpful - they were absolutely lovely and really help you make the most of your stay in this beautiful area. A real home from home.

90.2%
62 reviews Book Now 
4

La Serrana

Hostel
Via Palestina km 1.5, Finca La Serrana, Salento, Colombia -

61 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Serrana

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 88% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 90%
Clare Scambler
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Clare would recommend this property 05 August 2014

Excellent hostel!! Great views!! Good breakfast, good beds and bathrooms! Campfire at night, yoga in the mornings, nice retreat!! Nice atmosphere, nicely decorated and good common room! Very happy, highly recommended!

Kate Bell
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Kate would recommend this property 17 April 2014

it is really beautiful!! really nice living room, great views, very tranquil. it is a bit outside the town, but worth it. and they have a real, made to order breakfast! such a nice change from the usual toast/pancakes. i extended my stay past my initial reservation :)

89.2%
17 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostal la Casona de Lili

Hostel
Cr. 6 No. 3-45 Calle Real, Quindio, Salento, Colombia n/a

15 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal la Casona de Lili

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 95% Facilities - 82% Safety - 81%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 27 August 2014

Lili is super welcoming. Good location in the centre of Salento. Great kitchen facilities - we made use of them every night. Wifi is strong. Showers are warm enough, but I do like them a little hotter.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 June 2014

Nice staff and everything is so clean! You feel more like being in a privat house. Really nice! I really liked the hot showers!

Salento

6 Hostels from 7.81 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Salento hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Salento. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.