We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Salento, Colombia

96.9%
13 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel Tralala Salento

Hostel
Carr 7, No 6-45, Salento, Colombia Quindio

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Tralala Salento

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 92% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Stephanie Dryden
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Stephanie would recommend this property 03 July 2015

This hostel is incredibly well run - friendly and approachable staff who speak English and Spanish, modern and clean bathrooms and kitchens, and some nice common spaces to relax in. There were a lot of really nice little touches as well - a pamphlet as soon as I arrived with really helpful information about the town, gumboots for rent (and you will need them if you are doing the Valle Cocora), and a noticeboard with lots of information about bus times and touristy things to do in Salento. The location is great too, only a two minute walk to the main square. I'd definitely recommend!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 March 2014

La casa es hermosa, bien tipica de Salento. Colorida y bien cuidada. Con espacios para vivirla como un patio, una sala de lectura con biblioteca disponible, peliculas y juegos. El staff del hostel es muy amable y son muy serviciales. Apenas arribas al hostel te entregan un folleto con informacion util sobr excusiones, transporte, lugares recomendados. Todo lo que cualquier viajero necesita al llegar.

95.7%
14 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostal Ciudad de Segorbe

Guesthouse
Celle 5 no.4-06, Salento, Colombia -

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Ciudad de Segorbe

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 June 2015

Very friendly hosts, lots of character, great location. Really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend.

Jonathan Edwards
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jonathan would recommend this property 19 November 2012

The hostal was a great place. Full of character. Nice clean rooms. Right in the centre of town. The owners were lovely and very helpful. They had pre-prepared maps of activities in the area and many contacts for hostals elsewhere in Colombia. On top of this Salento and the Valle de Cocora were both wonderful places.

92.7%
44 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostal La Floresta

Hostel
CARRERA 5 No.10 - 11, BARRIO LA FLORESTA, Salento, Colombia 631020

43 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal La Floresta

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 97% Facilities - 91% Safety - 93%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Daniel Bedard
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Daniel would recommend this property 06 March 2015

Great hostel with a really enjoyable backyard. The staff is lovely, the hostel is extremely clean and there is a welcoming atmosphere. The wifi signal is excellent. Dorm is clean. Free coffee all day long. Really a great hostel in all aspects.

Katarzyna Ta?kiewicz
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Katarzyna would recommend this property 27 February 2015

Really friendly staff; they let us use the showers and facilities even after checking out. Beds were huge and there was enough showers and toitelts. I loved the common area: the hammcocks and amazing view from the terrace.

90.6%
68 reviews Book Now 
4

La Serrana

Hostel
Via Palestina km 1.5, Finca La Serrana, Salento, Colombia -

67 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Serrana

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 87% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
Ana Cecilia Martingano
Alone
City break
100.0%
Ana Cecilia would recommend this property 22 June 2015

Is not in the town but really near going walking , and you live in the middle of mountains. Perfect place for nature lovers

Alistair Leonard
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Alistair would recommend this property 27 May 2015

Absolutely incredible place to stay! Amazing setting with stunning views, beautiful social areas, nice dorms and great food. My favourite place that I have stayed in 3 months of travelling.

90.4%
19 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostal la Casona de Lili

Hostel
Carrera 6 n 3-45, Calle Real, Quindio, Salento, Colombia n/a

17 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal la Casona de Lili

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 95% Facilities - 84% Safety - 83%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 June 2015

Very nice hostel! Super friendly staff! Awesome breakfast! When we arrived they told us that they dont get a reservation from hostelbookers and they dont have a room for 4 people.but they prepared a expedient for us wich was not the best but very friendly of them.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 27 August 2014

Lili is super welcoming. Good location in the centre of Salento. Great kitchen facilities - we made use of them every night. Wifi is strong. Showers are warm enough, but I do like them a little hotter.

Salento

6 Hostels from 5.83 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Salento hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Salento. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.