HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Salento hostels

Reviews of Hostal la Casona de Lili

Hostel | Cr. 6 No. 3-45 Calle Real, Quindio, Salento, Colombia n/a

89.3% Overall Rating

14 out of 16 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/06/2014)

"Nice staff and everything is so clean! You feel more like being in a privat house. Really nice! I really liked the hot showers!"

Read all Hostal la Casona de Lili reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Salento?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Salento

La Serrana
12.45 USD

Hostel 90.3% 61 reviews
Hostal Ciudad de Segorbe
21.65 USD

Guesthouse 95.7% 12 reviews
Hostal La Floresta
8.66 USD

Hostel 93.5% 37 reviews
Hostel Tralala Salento
11.91 USD

Hostel 96.7% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.3%

Overall Rating

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal la Casona de Lili'

Atmosphere
86.3%
Location
96.3%
Facilities
82.5%
Cleanliness
95.0%
Staff
95.0%
Value
87.5%
Safety
82.5%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff and everything is so clean! You feel more like being in a privat house. Really nice! I really liked the hot showers!

Disliked: The bathroom with the toilet is in the center of the common area ( between kitchen and living room ) and its without a roof. so you can hear everything. That's taking you a little bit the privacy.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

16 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, huge and comfortable bunk beds in the dorm room.

Disliked: A bit pricy for what is provided compared to other Colombian tourist small towns. The overall atmosphere is a bit weird. Not a lot of natural sunlight in the common area. Bathroom ceilings are open to common space. It was fine for 2-nights, but I am moving to a different hostel in town for a few more days in Salento.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great feeling of family.

Disliked: Nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalia Lucia Bauchman

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 Natalia Lucia would recommend this property

Liked: Lili es muy amable, nos sentimos como en casa!!! El hostel esta en la calle principal de salento. Es muy bonito Muy limpió a toda hora Lo recomiendo 100%

Disliked: Lo único malo fue el ruido de la calle, justo fuimos un fin de semana y había gente gritando y cantando hasta tarde.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2013

Liked: Quiet good value and the rooms are really spacious with no bunk beds. Most of the staff are extremely friendly. Location is great.

Disliked: Its a shame to have to right these comments as most of the staff are great. I was electrocuted not once but twice in this hostel. Once when using the electric shower and the second time when turning on a light. To me this is very serious however nothing was done when I told thestaff. I think the owner should fix this immediately before someone dies. The second thing is that one of the staff/staffs friends tried to steal a language book from me that I was nice enough to lend him. He deliberately tried to leave with it and when I said something asked could he keep it. These issues really are a shame as the rest of the people working at the hostel are amazing. It would be also great if there was some information in the hostel about what to do in the area.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Paul Titus

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2013 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Nice building, use of kitchen, friendly staff

Disliked: The room was a bit cold, nothing would dry in it for days

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2013

Liked: The young Colombian lady was nice.

Disliked: Cold shower, no wifi, noises from cafe downstairs travelling through the creaky floors and atmosphere was pretty average

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is great and Lili is amazing!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Vincent

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2013 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Could have stayed much much longer. Lilli is such an amazing host, You do truely feel at home here. We extended our stay slightly. Salento is sleepy but its full of charm. We loved it, very chilled out. Lilli helped with info on where to visit and eat etc. Even giving us a map of the coast as it was our next destination and explaining where to stay away from! Would return like a shot.

Disliked: Emma left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the familiar atmosphere was top!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, makes you feel very welcome.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Johanna Stein

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 July 2012 Johanna would recommend this property

Liked: Lili the owner was amazing, staff is very helpful and gave good advices. Location is right on the main street off the little plaza, perfect! It is a small hostel, very familiar, made us feel really comfortable. Breakfast was good (fresh juice, a fried egg and a tortilla), after the 3rd day a change would have been just perfect.

Disliked: It is an old historical house with not al lot of light so it was a bit chilly, but the athmosphere was great so that did not really bother us.


See all Salento hostels