HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of La Casa Hostal de Lili Salento Hostel

Carrera 6 n 3-45, Calle Real, Salento, Colombia

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 84%

Location 97%

Safety 83%

Staff 96%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 20:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Salento?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 84%

Location 97%

Safety 83%

Staff 96%

Value 88%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice hostel! Super friendly staff! Awesome breakfast!When we arrived they told us that they dont get a reservation from hostelbookers and they dont have a room for 4 people.but they prepared a expedient for us wich was not the best but very friendly of them.

Disliked: Everything was perfect!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A really nice hostel you inmediatly feel comfortable. Sweet details and clean

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lili is super welcoming. Good location in the centre of Salento. Great kitchen facilities - we made use of them every night. Wifi is strong. Showers are warm enough, but I do like them a little hotter.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice staff and everything is so clean! You feel more like being in a privat house. Really nice!I really liked the hot showers!

Disliked: The bathroom with the toilet is in the center of the common area ( between kitchen and living room ) and its without a roof. so you can hear everything. That's taking you a little bit the privacy.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Great location, huge and comfortable bunk beds in the dorm room.

Disliked: A bit pricy for what is provided compared to other Colombian tourist small towns. The overall atmosphere is a bit weird. Not a lot of natural sunlight in the common area. Bathroom ceilings are open to common space. It was fine for 2-nights, but I am moving to a different hostel in town for a few more days in Salento.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A great feeling of family.

Disliked: Nada

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lili es muy amable, nos sentimos como en casa!!!El hostel esta en la calle principal de salento. Es muy bonitoMuy limpió a toda horaLo recomiendo 100%

Disliked: Lo único malo fue el ruido de la calle, justo fuimos un fin de semana y había gente gritando y cantando hasta tarde.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Quiet good value and the rooms are really spacious with no bunk beds. Most of the staff are extremely friendly. Location is great.

Disliked: Its a shame to have to right these comments as most of the staff are great. I was electrocuted not once but twice in this hostel. Once when using the electric shower and the second time when turning on a light. To me this is very serious however nothing was done when I told thestaff. I think the owner should fix this immediately before someone dies. The second thing is that one of the staff/staffs friends tried to steal a language book from me that I was nice enough to lend him. He deliberately tried to leave with it and when I said something asked could he keep it. These issues really are a shame as the rest of the people working at the hostel are amazing. It would be also great if there was some information in the hostel about what to do in the area.


The property's response is

Hi, we think you are confused about the hostel you want to review. First we never had electric showers and second there is no male staff here, we are Margarita and Lili working in the hostel.
Thanks
Lili

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The young Colombian lady was nice.

Disliked: Cold shower, no wifi, noises from cafe downstairs travelling through the creaky floors and atmosphere was pretty average


The property's response is

Hi, we want to verify if you are talking about our hostel because we have wifi many years ago.
Thanks
Lili

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This place is great and Lili is amazing!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability