We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Salento hostels

Reviews of Hostel Tralala Salento

Hostel | Carr 7, No 6-45, Salento, Colombia Quindio

96.7% Overall Rating

12 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/03/2014)

"La casa es hermosa, bien tipica de Salento. Colorida y bien cuidada. Con espacios para vivirla como un patio, una sala de lectura con biblioteca disponible, peliculas y juegos. El staff del hostel es muy amable y son…"

Read all Hostel Tralala Salento reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Salento?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Salento

Hostal La Floresta
7.90 USD

Hostel 92.9% 38 reviews
Hostal Ciudad de Segorbe
19.76 USD

Guesthouse 95.4% 13 reviews
La Serrana
11.36 USD

Hostel 90.2% 62 reviews
Hostal la Casona de Lili
10.37 USD

Hostel 89.2% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.7%

Overall Rating

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Tralala Salento'

Atmosphere
95.0%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
96.7%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
91.7%
Value
95.0%
Safety
98.3%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Gillies

Alone

City break

20 July 2014 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: Gorgeous building, great atmosphere, friendly staff.

Disliked: Nada.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La casa es hermosa, bien tipica de Salento. Colorida y bien cuidada. Con espacios para vivirla como un patio, una sala de lectura con biblioteca disponible, peliculas y juegos. El staff del hostel es muy amable y son muy serviciales. Apenas arribas al hostel te entregan un folleto con informacion util sobr excusiones, transporte, lugares recomendados. Todo lo que cualquier viajero necesita al llegar.

Disliked: Nada.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel right near the main square in Salento. Friendly and helpful staff. Could not ask for anything more!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

02 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location to everything. could not be better.

Disliked: Spotty internet but no really a problem.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: evereything was clean, nice deco, lots of films, good kitchen

Disliked: not very social when i was there

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leon Gomez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2013 Leon would recommend this property

Liked: The room is the pretiest I have ever been. Very clean and well decorated

Disliked: rooms have no glass in the windows (there are wooden doors), so it can be noisy

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marco Carlesso

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2012 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: Great position, clean, helpful staff. All ok!

Disliked: Marco left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfiest beds and hottest showers in south america! So much do to around Salento, and Salento itself is absolutely beautiful. A must on your trip to colombia.

Disliked: All perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Randy Lathouwers

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 June 2011 Randy would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel Tralala is probably the best place we stayed at in Latin America. We have never seen such a clean hostel. It´s practical and every detail suits the traveller's needs. At the same time it's pleasant and it feels like home. After hiking in the beautiful Cocora Valley it was nice to come back and chill in Hostel Tralala (listening to some good music, talk to the plesant owner or watch a dvd).

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: By far the best showers, kitchen, beds and television room we have seen in South America. It is very clean, well maintained and the best possible equipment like kitchen utensils etc. The owner, who is practically always available, is very helpful in making you find your way in Salento and around. Completed by the perfect location in the city makes this in our opinion the best place to stay in Salento.

Disliked: Nothing


See all Salento hostels