We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Salento hostels

Reviews of Hostal Ciudad de Segorbe

Guesthouse | Celle 5 no.4-06, Salento, Colombia -

95.4% Overall Rating

13 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/11/2012)

Jonathan Edwards thinks…

"The hostal was a great place. Full of character. Nice clean rooms. Right in the centre of town. The owners were lovely and very helpful. They had pre-prepared maps of activities in the area and many…"

Read all Hostal Ciudad de Segorbe reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Salento?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Salento

Hostal La Floresta
7.81 USD

Hostel 92.9% 38 reviews
Hostel Tralala Salento
10.73 USD

Hostel 96.7% 12 reviews
La Serrana
12.20 USD

Hostel 90.4% 64 reviews
Hostal la Casona de Lili
10.25 USD

Hostel 89.2% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.4%

Overall Rating

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Ciudad de Segorbe'

Atmosphere
92.3%
Location
96.9%
Facilities
87.7%
Cleanliness
98.5%
Staff
98.5%
Value
98.5%
Safety
95.4%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good. The owners are very helpful.

Disliked: The public areas are limited.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Edwards

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2012 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: The hostal was a great place. Full of character. Nice clean rooms. Right in the centre of town. The owners were lovely and very helpful. They had pre-prepared maps of activities in the area and many contacts for hostals elsewhere in Colombia. On top of this Salento and the Valle de Cocora were both wonderful places.

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the main square and bus stop. Very clean, they clean all day, good recommendations on restaurants etc.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

26 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The two owners, Enrique & Luis, are two of the nicest, most helpful people we had ever met. They truly make this place wonderful!

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly and helpfulness. Apart from that the place was very clean.

Disliked: There was no free internet conection.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

22 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: See Rating

Disliked: Nothjing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ciara molloy

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

29 August 2010 ciara would recommend this property

Liked: Hostal Ciudud de Segorbe is a smart, pretty hotel at hostel prices. We booked for 3 nights and loved it so much we stayed for four. It´s 2 blocks from the main square, so central. Our double room was spotless, with lovely ensuite bathroom (and hot water!), and a very comfortable bed. The property itself is like a traditional Colombian or Spanish finca, with pretty wooden balconies, an internal courtyard and flowers and plants throughout. The owner, Enrique has obviously been running it a long time, and he knows what he is doing. He gave us loads of tips about where to eat, activities in Salento, departure times of buses, etc. And, on top of all this, breakfast is included - and it´s a decent breakfas too, with coffee, fruit and hot pastries. I would definitely stay there again, it´s streets ahead of plantation house.

Disliked: ciara left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff, nice atmosphere, good property layout

Disliked: had to go downstairs to use the bathroom because i was in the shared dorm. All private rooms have on suite bathroom

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mary Devlin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2010 Mary would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were extremely helpful and very very friendly. They organised other places to stay for us in the area and advised us on an excellent local coffee tour and nice places to eat. There was also a lovely breakfast and very comfy rooms, which were always spotless. They are very lovely people!

Disliked: No kitchen, but they are building an inside living room


See all Salento hostels