HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of La Serrana Salento Hostel

Via Palestina, La Serrana, Salento, Colombia

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 94%

Location 92%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 23.14USD

Important Information

check in: 16:00
check out: 11:00
credit cards not accepted, only cash.
breakfast included
cancellation policy: 48 hours
*Only Residents in Colombia and Colombian citizens must pay IVA tax. (16%).
*La Serrana reserves the right to refuse service for any reason.
Please note this property does not accept group bookings of more than 6 people

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Salento?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 94%

Location 92%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: This place in incredible! I could not recommend it more. Absolutely gorgeous scenery, amazing staff and the rooms/facilities are great. And the breakfast is unreal (get the granola, yogurt & fruit). Also, the delicious dinner and campfire every night was such a wonderful way to meet other travellers.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great view and only a few minutes from town.

Disliked: Place was nice but could use a deep cleaning.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: La Serrana is a beautiful farm a little bit outside of Salento - and the views are simply stunning. The staff is super friendly, the daily 'family dinners' are so yummy and the atmosphere at the hostel is very chill and laid back - perfect to relax, meet other travellers and enjoy the beautiful landscape. We stayed in a tent for 3 people which was beautiful; unfortunately it was raining and a little cold when we were there but we got many blankets to keep us warm at night, and falling asleep to the sound of rain on the roof of our tent was lovely. Also they let us crash in the lobby when we arrived at 6am from our night bus and our room wasn't ready - a plus point :) Would definitely recommend!!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful location, delicious breakfast, sociable yet chilled.

Disliked: We booked a 4 bed dorm but were given an 8 bed dorm

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Is not in the town but really near going walking , and you live in the middle of mountains. Perfect place for nature lovers

Disliked: I have to said that is full of gringos, and I am from Argentina, but I cant find nobody for speak spanish jeje

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Absolutely incredible place to stay! Amazing setting with stunning views, beautiful social areas, nice dorms and great food. My favourite place that I have stayed in 3 months of travelling.

Disliked: 15-20 mins walk from town but that is why the views are so good!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: El lugar es simplemente hermoso, tiene la mejor vista hacia las montañas, el personal es muy amable, el lugar se mantiene siempre limpio, los cuartos son amplios, buenas camas, los lockers para las maletas son grandes, el lugar es muy seguro. Buen desayuno. Es un lugar ideal para descansar y estar en contacto con la naturaleza. Se lo recomiendo a todo el que quiera visitar Talento y El Valle del Cocora.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: - the views from the property are stunning. one of the nicest located hostels (although a solid 15-20 minute walk from town). - they do offer food on site for a reasonable price if you don't feel like walking to town- you get a welcome coffee which is a nice touch!

Disliked: - the shared bathroom in the upper house could've used cleaning more often and was a little small... and the water was cold- a little far from Salento town- the "coffee tour" that's offered from the hostel are said to be 3 hours long which is very misleading. its actually a hour walk down a steep hill there, 40 minutes on the tour and over an hour walk back all up hill. just FYI because no one told us about that. there is also another coffee tour a bit before the one from the hostel that is apparently a little nicer.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, views, atmosphere, food. All amazing. If you come to Salento stay here! what a fantastic experience

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent hostel!! Great views!!Good breakfast, good beds and bathrooms! Campfire at night, yoga in the mornings, nice retreat!! Nice atmosphere, nicely decorated and good common room! Very happy, highly recommended!

Disliked: The small thing I would say is the guy on reception needs to be friendlier, he was moody and a bit rude, the girl however with the American boyfriend was super lovely!!!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability