HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of HostelTrail Popayan Hostel

Carrera 11 No. 4-16, Popayan, Colombia

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 94%

Location 92%

Safety 98%

Staff 90%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 5.18USD
  • Breakfast 1.73USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Popayan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 94%

Location 92%

Safety 98%

Staff 90%

Value 93%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Günstige, grossräumige, Einzelzimmer

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Relaxed environment,friendly staff,good location.i walked from bus station in 10Minutes and is same from hostel to centre.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, good kitchen, tv-room with movies, convenient location.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location, helpful staff. Great value. Clean. Not a party hostel. Everything we could want in a hostel.

Disliked: Road noise. That's about all.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Comfortable room, excellent facilities including kitchen, book exchange. Very helpful staff who are happy to book your next hostel. A lot of useful information about other places, things to see and do in the area and bus journeys, other hostels. Excellent value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had a good room. It was quiet and they had good breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: THE STAFF WAS VERY EAGER TO WELCOME ME AND WAS HELPFUL TO ANSWER MY QUESTIOS ABOUT THE IMPORTANT SIGHTSEEING PLACES,BANKING FACILITIES AND EATERIES, ETC.. I FELT COMFORTABLE AND SAFE TO STAY AT THE HOSTEL. KIM, A VERY TALENTED STAFF WAS ON TOP OF MATTERS CONCERNING THE VISITING GUESTS, INCLUDING MYSELF. I WISH THE STAFF ALL THE BEST. HAPPY HOLIDAYS. THANKS.HEMANTA

Disliked: MY ROOM 5 DOOR LOCKING SYSTEM WAS VERY HARD AND DIFFICULT--I HAD TO STRUGGLE WITH IT TO LOCK. IT NEEDS REPLACEMENT. THE WASH-SINK IN THE HALLWAY IS CLOGGED WITH WATER, THE STOPPER KNOB STAYS DOWN AND ONE HAS TO LIFT IT UP WITH FINGERS THRU DIRTY WATER.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice and clean hostel. Central, only 5 blocks from the main square. Nice DVD area. First electric shower to actually be warm!

Disliked: Might not be the best hostel for meeting other travellers.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, clean safe and great location.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability