We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of The Dreamer

Hostel | Carrera 51 , 26D 161 Diagonal, Los trupillos (MAMATOCO), Santa Marta Palomino, Colombia n/a

87.7% Overall Rating

9 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/03/2014)

"Is a paradise!!! is a relaxing hostel!!! Cuando llegamos quedamos impresionados, el hostal es bello, el lugar paradisíaco, Palomino es hermoso. Esta todo muy bien hecho, el bar cuenta incluso con camas tipo árabes para…"

Read all The Dreamer reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.26

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Palomino?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Palomino

Casa Lina
19.92 USD

Hostel 95.7% 4 reviews
Tiki Hut
15.94 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Playa Mandala
29.88 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.7%

Overall Rating

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Dreamer'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
94.0%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
94.0%
Staff
76.0%
Value
84.0%
Safety
90.0%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Relaxed atmosphere

Disliked: The cleaning staff weren't particularly friendly but no biggy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

03 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Is a paradise!!! is a relaxing hostel!!! Cuando llegamos quedamos impresionados, el hostal es bello, el lugar paradisíaco, Palomino es hermoso. Esta todo muy bien hecho, el bar cuenta incluso con camas tipo árabes para poder descansar, cada pieza tiene su propia hamaca, toallas, es como un hotel resort a precio de hostal. El internet es pagado por que tienen un sistema satelital cuesta 2000 COP la media hora y 4000 COP la hora, pero funciona bien.

Disliked: Cuidado con la perrita si deseas tocarla a primera vista porque es difiícil pero luego con el tiempo se da contigo. La propiedad es perfecta.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

19 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: absolutely amazing location and great pool. Clean.

Disliked: Worst staff ever, apart from David the rest of the staff are so lazy and literally did nothing except hand us the key to our room. Hostel needs a kitchen for guests.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruth Westlake

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2013 Ruth would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so amazing - they really went out of their way to make you feel at home. We had to cancel our last night and they were very understanding and let us transfer our booking to the Santa Marta dreamer instead. The restaurant menu is reasonably priced and the foot portions generous. The pool is lovely and you're literally right on the beach. Rooms are clean, beds comfy, just remember to bring anti mozzie spray!

Disliked: Only downside is that all personal cooking has to be done of a bbq (which I'm not very adapt at using!)

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Dan Bond

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

28 April 2013

Liked: Nice rooms, cool area, near the beach, good bar staff.

Disliked: We paid a lot of money for our double room, the most anywhere in South America. Of course we knew this when booking, but wasn't told there was a building site literally 2 foot from our bedroom window. Woken up at 8am every morning by cement mixing, talking, shouting and music. We mentioned it the first morning to the manager and her first reaction was to say "well it's nothing to do with us", and then just say there's nothing we can do as the other double rooms are full. Upon being woken up the second day again and complaining again, we were just told maybe they will start telling people before as it could on for a month or so. We had no privacy builders could see through our window when the wind blew. Could hear everything we said. Not the relaxing time we hoped for. Least they could do was offer some kind of discount but instead said they can't do that, and charged us 11 dollars for a lost key. Ridiculous. Very poor customer service from staff all round other than the bar manager and bar staff.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarah Williams

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

05 March 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The Dreamer is brand new and by far the best hostel I stayed at in Colombia. The location and staff was great!

Disliked: No signs to help you find the way

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lesley Ingleson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

11 February 2013 Lesley would recommend this property

Liked: Very newly built so everything was in great condition

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful, new hostel in a stunning location. Peaceful yet close to the beach. Very friendly, helpful staff...a great atmosphere all round!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.