HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Dreamer Palomino

Hostel

Playa Donaire, Palomino beach area, Palomino, Colombia

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 89%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 81%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.10USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Palomino?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 89%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 81%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The pool was amazing and really lovely to enjoy. The staff were really nice and friendly and suggested some cool activities. The property is beautiful, the kind of place that makes you want to stay longer. The buffet breakfast was another bonus, which wasn't super cheap at $9500 but filled me up until dinner. The location was great, right next to the beach, and the directions about how to find the place were clear and easy to follow.

Disliked: Very little to criticize about this amazing hostel, it is a little more expensive than other options, but it is nicer.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Really nice, big private rooms with big, comfortable beds. Awesome pool and bar area. Only 20 metre walk to the beach. Surprisingly decent food - loved the pizzas!

Disliked: Alcohol from the bar was pretty over-priced for a hostel. Reception staff could be a bit vacant at times, often leaving you standing there for ages before realising that you might actually be there because you need something.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is wonderful! Easy to get to, right on the beach but beautiful grounds itself: trees, flowers, pool - almost like a resort holiday! The staff are friendly & extremely helpful. Drinks are reasonably priced & the food is good & served in large portions.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Great Place with friendly staff, clean and the best Food in colombia!!!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Relaxed atmosphere

Disliked: The cleaning staff weren't particularly friendly but no biggy

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Is a paradise!!! is a relaxing hostel!!! Cuando llegamos quedamos impresionados, el hostal es bello, el lugar paradisíaco, Palomino es hermoso. Esta todo muy bien hecho, el bar cuenta incluso con camas tipo árabes para poder descansar, cada pieza tiene su propia hamaca, toallas, es como un hotel resort a precio de hostal. El internet es pagado por que tienen un sistema satelital cuesta 2000 COP la media hora y 4000 COP la hora, pero funciona bien.

Disliked: Cuidado con la perrita si deseas tocarla a primera vista porque es difiícil pero luego con el tiempo se da contigo. La propiedad es perfecta.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: absolutely amazing location and great pool. Clean.

Disliked: Worst staff ever, apart from David the rest of the staff are so lazy and literally did nothing except hand us the key to our room. Hostel needs a kitchen for guests.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were so amazing - they really went out of their way to make you feel at home. We had to cancel our last night and they were very understanding and let us transfer our booking to the Santa Marta dreamer instead. The restaurant menu is reasonably priced and the foot portions generous. The pool is lovely and you're literally right on the beach. Rooms are clean, beds comfy, just remember to bring anti mozzie spray!

Disliked: Only downside is that all personal cooking has to be done of a bbq (which I'm not very adapt at using!)

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway

Liked: Nice rooms, cool area, near the beach, good bar staff.

Disliked: We paid a lot of money for our double room, the most anywhere in South America. Of course we knew this when booking, but wasn't told there was a building site literally 2 foot from our bedroom window. Woken up at 8am every morning by cement mixing, talking, shouting and music. We mentioned it the first morning to the manager and her first reaction was to say "well it's nothing to do with us", and then just say there's nothing we can do as the other double rooms are full. Upon being woken up the second day again and complaining again, we were just told maybe they will start telling people before as it could on for a month or so. We had no privacy builders could see through our window when the wind blew. Could hear everything we said. Not the relaxing time we hoped for. Least they could do was offer some kind of discount but instead said they can't do that, and charged us 11 dollars for a lost key. Ridiculous. Very poor customer service from staff all round other than the bar manager and bar staff.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The Dreamer is brand new and by far the best hostel I stayed at in Colombia. The location and staff was great!

Disliked: No signs to help you find the way

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability