HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Medellin, Colombia

99.3%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

Eco Hostel Medellin Permaculture

Hostel
La guali, Medellin, Colombia N/A

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Eco Hostel Medellin Permaculture

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Helen Stay
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Helen would recommend this property 01 November 2013

Absolutely everything! Great people, BEAUTIFUL place, lovely town...all brilliant!

Tinca Alexandra
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Tinca would recommend this property 01 May 2013

A wonderful place to be, surrounded by nature and love. More than a hostel this feels like home. I will definitly be back and I recommend to everyone who wants to get in touch with nature and free his mind!

96.2%
3 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostal Antiguo

Hostel
Calle 52A # 55 -45, Medellin, Colombia =

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Antiguo

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 93% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 25 February 2014

This hostel is absolutely marvellous. It is beautifully decorated. There is every facility you might imagine you want in a hostel. The beds are big and comfortable. It had the most equipped kitchen I have ever seen in a hostel, and everything was new and very well kept. The owner speaks perfect English and is very very nice and helpful. When we were there they had a pizza night which was great. It was a truly wonderful stay.

Wayne Vincent
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Wayne would recommend this property 21 March 2012

You would think that a Hostel located in the center of a very busy city would be noisy and old. Picture the opposite of this and you will have a pretty good picture of Hostal Antiguo; an oasis of urban tranquility! Felipe Errazuriz has renovated this historic 1923 home with a mixture of modern luxury while maintaining the original charm of the antique and original tile work to the stained glass panels, creating a unique and timeless architectural achievement. This place would qualify for a spread in Architectural Digest. Remodeled in the fall of 2011, the hostel sports an exquisite interior design that embraces you with comfort. Lush communal spaces let you enjoy the “City of the Eternal Spring” in absolute comfort. The kitchen is fully equipped and boasts every gadget a chef needs to prepare fine cuisine. During our stay we held court over many a fine meal and several cooking contests with guests and Filipe our gracious host! The double beds are brand new with fluffy pillows and crisp cotton sheets. The communal bathrooms are all finished with large walk in showers, fluffy white towels, and natural sunlight shining down upon you during the day, and motion sensor lights at night. The private suite (sleeps four) has a private huge bathroom. The cable television sports hundreds of shows in almost any language can be viewed on the huge flat-screen TV in the media room. Want a nap or to read a book in silence? Just grab the hammock room…it’s waiting for you with its open web of comfort. Want to study, or surf the web on WIFI? Grab a high-back velvet chair in the office and spread out on the wrap around desk. Sunbathing? Lunch alfresco? Hide out in comfy chairs on the large open-air private terrace surrounded by climbing passion flowers and fresh herbs. When it rains you can move into the interior terrace and listen to the pitter patter of raindrops under a sunlit rooftop. And I cannot say enough about the staff! They provide impeccable service and fastidious attention to every detail. They go out of their way to anticipate and accommodate their guests every desire. This Hostel is absolutely spotless, perfect for those with the highest of standards for cleanliness! Felipe and several other staff members speak excellent English for those of you that have limited Spanish speaking skills. And the rest have great patience as well as great pantomiming skills. Even if all this fails…, do as we did and use Bing and Google internet translating services! Located across the street from a park, walking distance to the metro bus and train stations, the Botero Museum, textile district, open markets, restaurants, and vendors of all types, the Hostal Antiguo is the first of its kind centrally located in an urban neighborhood. From here, the whole city is easily accessible from botanical gardens, to the aquarium, hiking, malls, theatres, gyms, and the fantastic downtown area that offers the best prices on most goods and services we looked for.

94.6%
131 reviews Book Now 
3

Black Sheep Medellin

Hostel
Transversal 5A #45 - 133, Medellin, Colombia .

125 out of 131 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Black Sheep Medellin

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 97% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2014

This was my very first time staying in a hostel. I was very hesitant at first and very nervous. I had my own room and private bathroom and I had everything I needed. I did not see any use in spending money for an expensive hotel, when I just wanted to be in the middle of the city and have an authentic experience. I was very pleased and relieved. This turned out better than I expected. It is very clean, everyone was so friendly, and overall I felt safe. I have been telling my friends all about it and would stay there again if I ever get the chance to go back. A very cute place.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 April 2014

Everything was incredibly clean. Good location within a five minute walk to metro stop and a big supermarket. Great kitchen facilities and nice social areas. Particularly liked the hammock area on the roof - perfect for relaxing after a long day.

92.7%
64 reviews Book Now 
4

Yellow House Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 81a Nº 47a - 48, Barrio La Floresta, Medellin, Colombia 1220

62 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yellow House Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 93%
Daria Mudrak
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Daria would recommend this property 11 August 2013

This is the hostel that every hostel should measure up to! I had an internship in Medellin and was initially planning to stay in Yellow House for a week, then extended my stay up to a month but... loved it so much that I have ended up staying for 2 months! Vincent (the owner) is the best because he really cares. He really wants everyone to have a good time there and is happy to accommodate for everyone's needs if you are just willing communicate to him that you don't like something (although it is difficult for me to imagine that there's something you wouldn't like;)). The dogs are absolutely adorable! I have even seen people who were really scared of dogs ending up liking them, so not staying there because of the dogs is no excuse!! The breakfast is the best ever (Vincent is French so obviously his food standards are really high!). The hostel is always clean and quiet and has great atmosphere. There is a garden outside where you can enjoy cheap Colombian beer and the amazing Medellin weather. There is also a nice communal area inside the house. The area where the hostel is located is also really good- a nice change from overrated el Poblado, with much more affordable prices.There is loads of places around to eat out .And I have NEVER felt unsafe there, even at night! Another bonus is that it is really close to metro (1 min away) and the metro in Medellin can take you anywhere. I cannot recommend this hostel enough! I absolutely loved it! Thanks for everything Vince!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2013

Great sized room, fantastic breakfast and a good atmosphere. Location is brilliant, right near to the metro and away from the shabby central area. It is also close to the Olympic swimming centre and a small supermarket. Nice dogs.

92.3%
95 reviews Book Now 
5

The Wandering Paisa Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Calle 44 A No. 68 A 76, Laureles, Medellin, Colombia 0000

94 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Wandering Paisa Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 92%
Miriam Romaniuk
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Miriam would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Love, love, love the wandering paisa. This place had such a great vibe to it, amazing people and the staff were incredible. I would not stay anywhere else in medellin. I had an unfortunate incident where my bag got stolen when I was out and they were amazing to help me in these circumstances.

Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 31 March 2014

The hostel is in a great location.. very close to Estadio metro station, so the whole city is easily accessible, and if you like sports you can utilize all of the facilities at the stadium for free. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Nice kitchen. Comfortable beds. But the best thing about the hostel is the weekly events that draw plenty of locals, along with a slew of other gringos who aren't staying in the hostel. The Paisa is a perfect spot to begin your Medellin adventure and make some new friends!

91.7%
27 reviews Book Now 
6

Waypoint Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 48B 10 sur - 08, Medellin, Colombia .

25 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Waypoint Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2013

I enjoyed my stay very much because the staff was so friendly and spoke great English :)

Jason Smith
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jason would recommend this property 22 February 2013

Just one block from metro stop, nice pool with hammocks and bbq next to it, big kitchen, close to atm´s and restaurants. Helpful staff english speaking. I totally recommended. Nice place.

90.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
7

RAM Hostal

Guesthouse
Calle 11a 42 05, Medellin, Colombia 050022

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend RAM Hostal

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 82% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 84%
Kersti Ahven
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Kersti would recommend this property 08 April 2014

I urge everyone to take advantage of this delightful hostel before it disappears in 2015 to be replaced by hotel/condos. It´s in a great neighborhood, easy walk to and from Metro, supermarket around the corner, situated between 2 great eateries (burgers and chicken wings). Individual rooms as well as dorms. The pool, coffee, tv, wifi, kitchen is available 24-7. Forget Bogota and have a super time in Medellin! When I first travelled in Europe after college..in the 1970´s i tried and didn´t appreciate hostels. Now at 66 I´m loving this!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2013

It was close to all the pubs and bars and in as generally safe area. The kitchen and tv area was nice.

90.5%
64 reviews Book Now 
8

Saman Hostel Medellin

Hostel
Cl 10 N° 36-24, Medellin, Colombia 57

61 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Saman Hostel Medellin

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 89% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
martijn boogert
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
martijn would recommend this property 02 March 2014

If you are looking for a good located,clean, friendly hostel with healthy breakfasts. This is your place!!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 25 February 2014

Saman Hostel is in a great location close to bars, clubs, restaurants and markets.

90.3%
35 reviews Book Now 
9

Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 35, 7-108, Poblado Provenza, Medellin, Colombia n/a

33 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 88% Facilities - 85% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Janille Santos
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Janille would recommend this property 19 April 2014

The location of the hostel is simply perfect! The staff is great (extra points for Santiago!!!). Breakfast was simple, but satisfying. I would absolutely stay there again!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 April 2014

Good sociable hostel, met many friendly people here, The staff ar amazinexculsively and gave us loads of great Tips and information. Also they have great showers, which was amazing after a month of almost exculsivelycold showers!

88.2%
8 reviews Book Now 
10

Palm Tree Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 67 # 48D – 63, Barrio Suramericana, Medellin, Colombia .

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Palm Tree Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 95% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 90%
Alena Ruprecht
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Alena would recommend this property 24 August 2013

The staff were extremely helpful and it has a nice courtyard with hammocks that are great to relax.

Ryan McKenzie
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Ryan would recommend this property 29 June 2013

Really nice hostel. Room was big with really comfy bed. Good size kitchen with all necessary utensils. Massive supermarket two minutes walk and near the metro.

Medellin

27 Hostels from 9.29 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Medellin hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Medellin. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.