HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Medellin, Colombia

99.3%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

Eco Hostel Medellin Permaculture

Hostel
La guali, Medellin, Colombia N/A

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Eco Hostel Medellin Permaculture

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Helen Stay
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Helen would recommend this property 01 November 2013

Absolutely everything! Great people, BEAUTIFUL place, lovely town...all brilliant!

Tinca Alexandra
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Tinca would recommend this property 01 May 2013

A wonderful place to be, surrounded by nature and love. More than a hostel this feels like home. I will definitly be back and I recommend to everyone who wants to get in touch with nature and free his mind!

96.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostal Antiguo

Hostel
Calle 52A # 55 -45, Medellin, Colombia =

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Antiguo

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 July 2014

The most beautiful and well equipped hostel I have ever stayed at. Boutique Hotel finish at bargain prices. Amazing open common spaces finished with beautiful art and furniture. Excellent dorm rooms with comfy beds and secure individual lockers. New hostel and at the time we the entire place to ourselves.

Jacqui Frazer
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Jacqui would recommend this property 24 May 2014

Most amazing hostel I have stayed at yet, clean, friendly and like you are staying in a hotel but for an amazing price! Highly recommend

95.0%
140 reviews Book Now 
3

Black Sheep Medellin

Hostel
Transversal 5A #45 - 133, Medellin, Colombia .

134 out of 140 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Black Sheep Medellin

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 97%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2014

Excellent ours running (especially Van por Colombia) from this hostel. Very good bilingual staff- great for practising Spanish. Excellent outdoor chilling areas, with hammocks and tables to eat at. Great TV room (including whole of Game of Thrones recorded on digibox!). Plenty of computers and fastest internet we've had in S. America. Excellent hostel- possibly our favourite in 6 months!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2014

I stayed in a private room. It was quiet and clean. The area is a very safe area and is so close to the Metro and supermarket The staff were very friendly and helpful

92.9%
67 reviews Book Now 
4

Saman Hostel Medellin

Hostel
Cl 10 N° 36-24, Medellin, Colombia 57

64 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Saman Hostel Medellin

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 94%
Jarmila Pospisilova
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jarmila would recommend this property 26 May 2014

Its very easy to find, small and very friendly place. I keep returning there as its for good money, staff is so nice and its clean and quiet. Its not a party place, which is good when you need some rest after long day travel or lots of parties. Can highly recommend it there.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 04 May 2014

Clean hostel, good location and local nightlife, friendly staff, good kitchen facilities.

92.7%
66 reviews Book Now 
5

Yellow House Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 81a Nº 47a - 48, Barrio La Floresta, Medellin, Colombia 1220

64 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yellow House Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 93%
Daria Mudrak
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Daria would recommend this property 11 August 2013

This is the hostel that every hostel should measure up to! I had an internship in Medellin and was initially planning to stay in Yellow House for a week, then extended my stay up to a month but... loved it so much that I have ended up staying for 2 months! Vincent (the owner) is the best because he really cares. He really wants everyone to have a good time there and is happy to accommodate for everyone's needs if you are just willing communicate to him that you don't like something (although it is difficult for me to imagine that there's something you wouldn't like;)). The dogs are absolutely adorable! I have even seen people who were really scared of dogs ending up liking them, so not staying there because of the dogs is no excuse!! The breakfast is the best ever (Vincent is French so obviously his food standards are really high!). The hostel is always clean and quiet and has great atmosphere. There is a garden outside where you can enjoy cheap Colombian beer and the amazing Medellin weather. There is also a nice communal area inside the house. The area where the hostel is located is also really good- a nice change from overrated el Poblado, with much more affordable prices.There is loads of places around to eat out .And I have NEVER felt unsafe there, even at night! Another bonus is that it is really close to metro (1 min away) and the metro in Medellin can take you anywhere. I cannot recommend this hostel enough! I absolutely loved it! Thanks for everything Vince!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2013

Great sized room, fantastic breakfast and a good atmosphere. Location is brilliant, right near to the metro and away from the shabby central area. It is also close to the Olympic swimming centre and a small supermarket. Nice dogs.

91.7%
27 reviews Book Now 
6

Waypoint Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 48B 10 sur - 08, Medellin, Colombia .

25 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Waypoint Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2013

I enjoyed my stay very much because the staff was so friendly and spoke great English :)

Jason Smith
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jason would recommend this property 22 February 2013

Just one block from metro stop, nice pool with hammocks and bbq next to it, big kitchen, close to atm´s and restaurants. Helpful staff english speaking. I totally recommended. Nice place.

90.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
7

RAM Hostal

Guesthouse
Calle 11a 42 05, Medellin, Colombia 050022

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend RAM Hostal

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 82% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 84%
Kersti Ahven
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Kersti would recommend this property 08 April 2014

I urge everyone to take advantage of this delightful hostel before it disappears in 2015 to be replaced by hotel/condos. It´s in a great neighborhood, easy walk to and from Metro, supermarket around the corner, situated between 2 great eateries (burgers and chicken wings). Individual rooms as well as dorms. The pool, coffee, tv, wifi, kitchen is available 24-7. Forget Bogota and have a super time in Medellin! When I first travelled in Europe after college..in the 1970´s i tried and didn´t appreciate hostels. Now at 66 I´m loving this!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2013

It was close to all the pubs and bars and in as generally safe area. The kitchen and tv area was nice.

90.3%
41 reviews Book Now 
8

Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 35, 7-108, Poblado Provenza, Medellin, Colombia n/a

39 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 88% Facilities - 86% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 03 June 2014

Social bar area, breakfast was included, comfy beds, hot showers with good pressure, friendly staff & great location near the bar/restaurant area

Janille Santos
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Janille would recommend this property 19 April 2014

The location of the hostel is simply perfect! The staff is great (extra points for Santiago!!!). Breakfast was simple, but satisfying. I would absolutely stay there again!

89.3%
104 reviews Book Now 
9

The Wandering Paisa Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Calle 44 A No. 68 A 76, Laureles, Medellin, Colombia 0000

102 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Wandering Paisa Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 92%
Rafael Ramirez
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
97.1%
Rafael would recommend this property 09 July 2014

Staff was friendly and helpful. Fellow travelers were enjoyable and a blast to hang out with. Beds are good and rooms are clean and with air conditioner. Karaoke, language exchange, BBQs and all other activities great. I had a blast on this hostel.

Heather Kleinschmidt
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Heather would recommend this property 09 July 2014

The Wandering Paisa hostel was a key factor in what made my stay in Medllin the great time that it was! The staff was incrediable friendly and always available to help me with any questions that had with a smile on their face. It was a very clean hostel with very comfortable beds and clean showers with hot water! I loved the location as well because it is located very close to the metro which gives you great access to all the different parts of the city. It is also is located just a block away from one of the best local streets to hang out on! The Wandering Paisa hostel offered a great environment to meet fellow travelers, celebrate, but also relax! I highly recommend this place to anyone!!!

89.2%
9 reviews Book Now 
10

Palm Tree Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 67 # 48D – 63, Barrio Suramericana, Medellin, Colombia .

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Palm Tree Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 95% Facilities - 82% Safety - 93%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 91%
Alena Ruprecht
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Alena would recommend this property 24 August 2013

The staff were extremely helpful and it has a nice courtyard with hammocks that are great to relax.

Ryan McKenzie
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Ryan would recommend this property 29 June 2013

Really nice hostel. Room was big with really comfy bed. Good size kitchen with all necessary utensils. Massive supermarket two minutes walk and near the metro.

Medellin

27 Hostels from 9.74 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Medellin hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Medellin. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.