We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Medellin, Colombia

99.3%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

Eco Hostel Medellin Permaculture

Hostel
La guali, Medellin, Colombia N/A

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Eco Hostel Medellin Permaculture

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Helen Stay
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Helen would recommend this property 01 November 2013

Absolutely everything! Great people, BEAUTIFUL place, lovely town...all brilliant!

Tinca Alexandra
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Tinca would recommend this property 01 May 2013

A wonderful place to be, surrounded by nature and love. More than a hostel this feels like home. I will definitly be back and I recommend to everyone who wants to get in touch with nature and free his mind!

96.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostal Antiguo

Hostel
Calle 52A # 55 -45, Medellin, Colombia =

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Antiguo

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 July 2014

The most beautiful and well equipped hostel I have ever stayed at. Boutique Hotel finish at bargain prices. Amazing open common spaces finished with beautiful art and furniture. Excellent dorm rooms with comfy beds and secure individual lockers. New hostel and at the time we the entire place to ourselves.

Jacqui Frazer
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Jacqui would recommend this property 24 May 2014

Most amazing hostel I have stayed at yet, clean, friendly and like you are staying in a hotel but for an amazing price! Highly recommend

94.5%
147 reviews Book Now 
3

Black Sheep Medellin

Hostel
Transversal 5A #45 - 133, Medellin, Colombia .

141 out of 147 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Black Sheep Medellin

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 97% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 September 2014

good location. Close to zona rosa (party zone) and metro poblado. However the walk from the hostel to the zona rosa even though just 10 mins can be damgeroud at night by yourself. If you want to party and come home late at night (walking) then stay at casa kiwi instead. Other that that, this is a great hostel. They have a all you can eat BBQ on sunday (all you can eat if there is food left, which they ran out when I was there)

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 September 2014

It may well be the best hostel in Medellin. It has become a haven for many international travellers. For sociable travellers who like being part of the ex-pat / gringo / back packer network then it is absolutely perfect. For those wanting something more authentically & culturally Colombian it'll be tourist hell.

92.7%
66 reviews Book Now 
4

Yellow House Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 81a Nº 47a - 48, Barrio La Floresta, Medellin, Colombia 1220

64 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yellow House Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 93%
Daria Mudrak
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Daria would recommend this property 11 August 2013

This is the hostel that every hostel should measure up to! I had an internship in Medellin and was initially planning to stay in Yellow House for a week, then extended my stay up to a month but... loved it so much that I have ended up staying for 2 months! Vincent (the owner) is the best because he really cares. He really wants everyone to have a good time there and is happy to accommodate for everyone's needs if you are just willing communicate to him that you don't like something (although it is difficult for me to imagine that there's something you wouldn't like;)). The dogs are absolutely adorable! I have even seen people who were really scared of dogs ending up liking them, so not staying there because of the dogs is no excuse!! The breakfast is the best ever (Vincent is French so obviously his food standards are really high!). The hostel is always clean and quiet and has great atmosphere. There is a garden outside where you can enjoy cheap Colombian beer and the amazing Medellin weather. There is also a nice communal area inside the house. The area where the hostel is located is also really good- a nice change from overrated el Poblado, with much more affordable prices.There is loads of places around to eat out .And I have NEVER felt unsafe there, even at night! Another bonus is that it is really close to metro (1 min away) and the metro in Medellin can take you anywhere. I cannot recommend this hostel enough! I absolutely loved it! Thanks for everything Vince!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2013

Great sized room, fantastic breakfast and a good atmosphere. Location is brilliant, right near to the metro and away from the shabby central area. It is also close to the Olympic swimming centre and a small supermarket. Nice dogs.

92.6%
68 reviews Book Now 
5

Saman Hostel Medellin

Hostel
Cl 10 N° 36-24, Medellin, Colombia 57

65 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Saman Hostel Medellin

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 93% Facilities - 87% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 August 2014

I most of all liked the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The free fruits and coffee for breakfast were lovely. You can use lockers for your valuables. Saman Hostel is very close to Parque Lleras, where a lot of bars, restaurants and clubs are. You can go out and walk home again because it is so close.

Jarmila Pospisilova
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jarmila would recommend this property 26 May 2014

Its very easy to find, small and very friendly place. I keep returning there as its for good money, staff is so nice and its clean and quiet. Its not a party place, which is good when you need some rest after long day travel or lots of parties. Can highly recommend it there.

91.7%
27 reviews Book Now 
6

Waypoint Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 48B 10 sur - 08, Medellin, Colombia .

25 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Waypoint Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2013

I enjoyed my stay very much because the staff was so friendly and spoke great English :)

Jason Smith
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jason would recommend this property 22 February 2013

Just one block from metro stop, nice pool with hammocks and bbq next to it, big kitchen, close to atm´s and restaurants. Helpful staff english speaking. I totally recommended. Nice place.

90.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
7

RAM Hostal

Guesthouse
Calle 11a 42 05, Medellin, Colombia 050022

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend RAM Hostal

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 82% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 84%
Kersti Ahven
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Kersti would recommend this property 08 April 2014

I urge everyone to take advantage of this delightful hostel before it disappears in 2015 to be replaced by hotel/condos. It´s in a great neighborhood, easy walk to and from Metro, supermarket around the corner, situated between 2 great eateries (burgers and chicken wings). Individual rooms as well as dorms. The pool, coffee, tv, wifi, kitchen is available 24-7. Forget Bogota and have a super time in Medellin! When I first travelled in Europe after college..in the 1970´s i tried and didn´t appreciate hostels. Now at 66 I´m loving this!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2013

It was close to all the pubs and bars and in as generally safe area. The kitchen and tv area was nice.

89.9%
11 reviews Book Now 
8

Palm Tree Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 67 # 48D – 63, Barrio Suramericana, Medellin, Colombia .

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Palm Tree Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 83% Safety - 94%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
Vikram Chowdhary
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Vikram would recommend this property 09 September 2014

It was a really cool small place. Not a party hostal but we met enough people to socialise with (Just). First few days were very quiet. If you want a relaxing stay this is a good alternative to party place poblado - this would be perfect!

Alena Ruprecht
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Alena would recommend this property 24 August 2013

The staff were extremely helpful and it has a nice courtyard with hammocks that are great to relax.

89.1%
108 reviews Book Now 
9

The Wandering Paisa Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Calle 44 A No. 68 A 76, Laureles, Medellin, Colombia 0000

106 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Wandering Paisa Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 92% Facilities - 87% Safety - 91%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 92%
Corey Crowley
Alone
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Corey would recommend this property 13 September 2014

It's just a cool place. The staff make you feel at home and the guests are all very interesting

Vanessa Lopez
Alone
Events / festivals, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Vanessa would recommend this property 22 August 2014

I truly enjoyed my stay at The Wandering Paisa. The vibe and energy of this place is just vibrant. The staff made me feel at home since the minute I walked in. They are always willing and happy to please their guests. Location is perfect, close the metro station, a block away from Calle 70 full of restaurants, clubs etc. The place was always clean. Their weekly activities are a great way to mingle and meet other travelers and locals. I will definitely come back and will recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a great stay in a friendly, kind and fun place. ¡Gracias por toda la atención! Vanessa

89.0%
44 reviews Book Now 
10

Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 35, 7-108, Poblado Provenza, Medellin, Colombia n/a

42 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Happy Buddha Boutique Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 83% Facilities - 86% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
Clare Scambler
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Clare would recommend this property 05 August 2014

It is a great hostel but our stay was somewhat tarnished by the staff! It's in a good location, good vibe to the place, activities etc, I think the bar prices are over priced for a hostel, the owner is clearly making a big profit on drinks which I don't think hostels should..... $10'000 for a spirit with mixer?? Anyway, it's good, clean

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 03 June 2014

Social bar area, breakfast was included, comfy beds, hot showers with good pressure, friendly staff & great location near the bar/restaurant area

Medellin

26 Hostels from 7.90 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Medellin hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Medellin. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.