HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Medellin, Colombia

Palm Tree Hostel Medellin 91%

Palm Tree Hostel Medellin

Hostel
Carrera 67 N 48 D-63,, Barrio Suramericana
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
92%
Facilities
83%
Location
86%
Safety
95%
Staff
97%
Value
91%

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Palm Tree Hostel Medellin

09 Dec 2015 91%
Alone

Very friendly and helpful staff. Relaxed atmosphere with staff and guests chatting in Spanish and English. Courtyard/bar/dining area - with palm tree. Location - a short walk to metro station past local shops, cafes and bars. Felt very safe at all times and easy to get to places using the metro.

would recommend this property

31 Dec 2014 89%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Good hostel, Very welcoming staff. Very clean and handy.

would recommend this property

Read all Palm Tree Hostel Medellin reviews

Hostal Antiguo 89%

Hostal Antiguo

Hostel
CL 52 A CR 55 45
Atmosphere
94%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
88%
Location
74%
Safety
86%
Staff
98%
Value
88%

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Antiguo

24 Dec 2015 74%
Alone

Refer to the comments prior since I extended my trip in Medellin abd stayed at this hostel.

would recommend this property

17 Dec 2015 74%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Work / volunteering

Next to the metro, cheap eats, really clean and nice staff.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Antiguo reviews

61Prado Guesthouse 84%

61Prado Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Calle 61, #50a-60
Atmosphere
88%
Cleanliness
92%
Facilities
84%
Location
68%
Safety
76%
Staff
96%
Value
84%

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 61Prado Guesthouse

04 Feb 2013 83%

God bed,bedroom space or area, breakfast, orange juice, quiet street and neighbor area, very good relation between price and service provided. Excellent allocation if you are using Metro system and even taxis.

would recommend this property

31 Aug 2012 91%
Alone Partying / nightlife Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Very friendly and helpful staff, especially Ana. 61 Prado Guesthouse is a nice and cool hostel; it's a pleasure to stay there. The single room was big enough, breakfast was fine and using their WiFi was no problem at all. Furtheron it's close to the metro and 4 attractions. Last but not least it is - compared to others - quite economical.

would recommend this property

Read all 61Prado Guesthouse reviews

Sunshine Hostel Medellin 80%

Sunshine Hostel Medellin

Hostel
Calle 9 43c - 36
Atmosphere
84%
Cleanliness
75%
Facilities
78%
Location
76%
Safety
80%
Staff
85%
Value
78%

7 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunshine Hostel Medellin

05 Feb 2014 60%
Alone Business / conference

Location, closed to nice area and to subway station

16 Dec 2013 20%
With friends / other travellers City break

Absolutely nothing to like about this place. One of the worst I have stayed in during 4 years of travel in South America. The owner is too cheap to hire proper cleaning staff, and the place is awful. Dirty rooms, beds, bathrooms. The smell of mildew and cigarette smoke. The owner doesn't care about guests, only about collecting their money.

Read all Sunshine Hostel Medellin reviews

Buddha Hostel Medellin 88%

Buddha Hostel Medellin

Hostel
Circular 73 A 38-55, Laureles
Atmosphere
88%
Cleanliness
90%
Facilities
88%
Location
80%
Safety
93%
Staff
90%
Value
93%

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Buddha Hostel Medellin

10 Dec 2015 94%
With my spouse / partner

Extremely helpfull staff, beautiful interiorand a great laidback vibe.

would recommend this property

14 Nov 2015 91%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year City break Work / volunteering

I loved the cheerful, friendly atmosphere and tge fantastic design of the hostel. The artwork is fabulous and makes for a lovely environment.

would recommend this property

Read all Buddha Hostel Medellin reviews

Waypoint Hostel 89%

Waypoint Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 48 B # 10 Sur - 08
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
89%
Facilities
93%
Location
77%
Safety
96%
Staff
90%
Value
90%

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Waypoint Hostel

14 May 2015 71%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

Spent one night in a private room. Room and shared bathroom were clean, though I didn't appreciate a guest hanging up his underwear in the bathroom to dry (I'm glad you're comfortable and free with your unmentionables, but I don't want to see it, thanks!) The facilities looked great, including the pool and the kitchen. Staff was friendly enough. There didn't seem to be too many people there but again, I was just using this place to sleep for the night.

would recommend this property

15 Sep 2014 77%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Close to the metro station.

would recommend this property

Read all Waypoint Hostel reviews

Secret Buddha Gastro Retreat 77%

Secret Buddha Gastro Retreat

Hostel
Calle 94B Sur No 51-121, Inmaculada 2,, La Estrella
Atmosphere
89%
Cleanliness
77%
Facilities
80%
Location
63%
Safety
86%
Staff
71%
Value
74%

4 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Secret Buddha Gastro Retreat

22 Apr 2014 100%
With my spouse / partner Romantic getaway

Amo todo de este lugar pero sus jardines son alucinantes, la decoración es absolutamente auténtica y la oportunidad de comer en este lugar un plato de Mariano hace de la estadía un momento inolvidable. Definitivamente es un lugar único

would recommend this property

03 Aug 2012 37%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Breakfast, which is not included and rather pricey but well cooked.

Read all Secret Buddha Gastro Retreat reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Medellin?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Medellin hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Medellin. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Medellin

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Medellin. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!