We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Medellin, Colombia

99.4%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

Eco Hostel Medellin Permaculture

Hostel
La guali, Medellin, Colombia N/A

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Eco Hostel Medellin Permaculture

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Helen Stay
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Helen would recommend this property 01 November 2013

Absolutely everything! Great people, BEAUTIFUL place, lovely town...all brilliant!

Tinca Alexandra
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Tinca would recommend this property 01 May 2013

A wonderful place to be, surrounded by nature and love. More than a hostel this feels like home. I will definitly be back and I recommend to everyone who wants to get in touch with nature and free his mind!

96.2%
9 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostal Antiguo

Hostel
Calle 52A # 55 -45, Medellin, Colombia =

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Antiguo

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Theresia Schmidt
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
97.1%
Theresia would recommend this property 21 January 2015

It's a beautiful house, neatly arranged with several chill areas. Everything is clean, the bathrooms are new and extremely clean as well. Also the staff is very friendly and nice. The only one who speaks English is the owner who wasn't there during my stay. But so I was forced to practice English and I didn't needed there help anyways. But there is always someone around willing to help you with anything. The hostal is located in the bustling El Centro. Don't believe the people that warn you. Are you here for the resl Columbia? then come here. Do you want to feel like home being surrounded by other foreigners and gringos go to Poblado and drink your Starbucks Coffee or eat your Pizza Hut Pizza. Of course I wouldn't go out on my own here in the middle of the night with all my valuables on me. But that's just common sense.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 July 2014

The most beautiful and well equipped hostel I have ever stayed at. Boutique Hotel finish at bargain prices. Amazing open common spaces finished with beautiful art and furniture. Excellent dorm rooms with comfy beds and secure individual lockers. New hostel and at the time we the entire place to ourselves.

92.1%
161 reviews Book Now 
3

Black Sheep Medellin

Hostel
Transversal 5A #45 - 133, Medellin, Colombia .

155 out of 161 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Black Sheep Medellin

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 92% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 89%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 February 2015

Great quiet location! You're still only about a 10-15 min walk from the nightlife, and super close to a largesupermarket. The staff for the most part are super nice and helpful.

Helen Longfils
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Helen would recommend this property 10 February 2015

Good facilities e.g. shared computers, wifi, kitchen and common spaces. Helpful staff. Good BBQ

91.7%
67 reviews Book Now 
4

Yellow House Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 81a Nº 47a - 48, Barrio La Floresta, Medellin, Colombia 1220

64 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yellow House Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 87% Safety - 95%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Thomas Hildebrand
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
57.1%
14 October 2014

The hostel is only a really short walk from the subway station "La Floresta" and the subway takes you everywhere in Medellin.

Daria Mudrak
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Daria would recommend this property 11 August 2013

This is the hostel that every hostel should measure up to! I had an internship in Medellin and was initially planning to stay in Yellow House for a week, then extended my stay up to a month but... loved it so much that I have ended up staying for 2 months! Vincent (the owner) is the best because he really cares. He really wants everyone to have a good time there and is happy to accommodate for everyone's needs if you are just willing communicate to him that you don't like something (although it is difficult for me to imagine that there's something you wouldn't like;)). The dogs are absolutely adorable! I have even seen people who were really scared of dogs ending up liking them, so not staying there because of the dogs is no excuse!! The breakfast is the best ever (Vincent is French so obviously his food standards are really high!). The hostel is always clean and quiet and has great atmosphere. There is a garden outside where you can enjoy cheap Colombian beer and the amazing Medellin weather. There is also a nice communal area inside the house. The area where the hostel is located is also really good- a nice change from overrated el Poblado, with much more affordable prices.There is loads of places around to eat out .And I have NEVER felt unsafe there, even at night! Another bonus is that it is really close to metro (1 min away) and the metro in Medellin can take you anywhere. I cannot recommend this hostel enough! I absolutely loved it! Thanks for everything Vince!

91.2%
14 reviews Book Now 
5

Palm Tree Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 67 # 48D – 63, Barrio Suramericana, Medellin, Colombia .

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Palm Tree Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 85% Safety - 94%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Leonie Zimmermann
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Leonie would recommend this property 20 September 2014

The Hostel was a really nice place, its really small and you feel like home straith away !!!!The kitchen and bathrooms are really clean, the staff i met (pilar+manuel) are incredible friendly and helped me out whenever there was a question. Defintely would recommend the hostel, its a really nice and cool place !!

Vikram Chowdhary
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Vikram would recommend this property 09 September 2014

It was a really cool small place. Not a party hostal but we met enough people to socialise with (Just). First few days were very quiet. If you want a relaxing stay this is a good alternative to party place poblado - this would be perfect!

90.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
6

RAM Hostal

Guesthouse
Calle 11a 42 05, Medellin, Colombia 050022

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend RAM Hostal

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 82% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 84%
Kersti Ahven
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Kersti would recommend this property 08 April 2014

I urge everyone to take advantage of this delightful hostel before it disappears in 2015 to be replaced by hotel/condos. It´s in a great neighborhood, easy walk to and from Metro, supermarket around the corner, situated between 2 great eateries (burgers and chicken wings). Individual rooms as well as dorms. The pool, coffee, tv, wifi, kitchen is available 24-7. Forget Bogota and have a super time in Medellin! When I first travelled in Europe after college..in the 1970´s i tried and didn´t appreciate hostels. Now at 66 I´m loving this!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 19 February 2013

It was close to all the pubs and bars and in as generally safe area. The kitchen and tv area was nice.

90.2%
70 reviews Book Now 
7

Saman Hostel Medellin

Hostel
Cl 10 N° 36-24, Medellin, Colombia 57

66 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Saman Hostel Medellin

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 August 2014

I most of all liked the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The free fruits and coffee for breakfast were lovely. You can use lockers for your valuables. Saman Hostel is very close to Parque Lleras, where a lot of bars, restaurants and clubs are. You can go out and walk home again because it is so close.

Jarmila Pospisilova
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jarmila would recommend this property 26 May 2014

Its very easy to find, small and very friendly place. I keep returning there as its for good money, staff is so nice and its clean and quiet. Its not a party place, which is good when you need some rest after long day travel or lots of parties. Can highly recommend it there.

89.8%
29 reviews Book Now 
8

Waypoint Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 48B 10 sur - 08, Medellin, Colombia .

27 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Waypoint Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 93% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 25 May 2015

Spent one night in a private room. Room and shared bathroom were clean, though I didn't appreciate a guest hanging up his underwear in the bathroom to dry (I'm glad you're comfortable and free with your unmentionables, but I don't want to see it, thanks!) The facilities looked great, including the pool and the kitchen. Staff was friendly enough. There didn't seem to be too many people there but again, I was just using this place to sleep for the night.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2013

I enjoyed my stay very much because the staff was so friendly and spoke great English :)

88.1%
23 reviews Book Now 
9

Sophia's House

Hostel
Carrera 78AA #56-49, Barrio los Colores, Sector Laureles-Estadio, Medellin, Colombia 000

20 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sophia's House

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 93% Facilities - 80% Safety - 93%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 91%
Donald Williams
Alone
Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Donald would recommend this property 25 September 2013

I met some nice people and learned a bunch about Medellin. I went to Estadio every morning for one hour and did laps in one of their nine pools. It was within walking distance and was free. Just show passport and have proper suit , cap and goggles. I shopped mainly at the mercado but Exito is real close by. Sophia and her two daughters are pleasant to be around. I played with the dog every day. Oh! Very nice Common area.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 15 August 2013

- stuff is really friendly and helpful - nice common areas - just a short walk to a shopping mall

87.1%
6 reviews Book Now 
10

Urban Buddha Hostel

Hostel
Circular 73A 38-55, Barrio Laures, Medellin, Colombia -

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Urban Buddha Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 86% Facilities - 86% Safety - 90%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 90%
Drew Layton
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Family Holiday
100.0%
Drew would recommend this property 20 January 2015

We had a private room which was very nice and well kept. The art throughout the hostel was really cool. The location is very safe and close to some local night life areas. The more touristy area of town is about $5 USD taxi ride at night, but we actually preferred the nightlife areas that were closer to our hostel. The staff is really friendly and helpful :) We're very happy that we spent our Christmas here!

Meggan Green
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Meggan would recommend this property 11 April 2014

love the location -- las laureles is a fun nice neighborhood, close enough to the party -- with many good restaurants nearby and two supermarkets and atms just down the road. i wish it was a closer walk to the metro though. the staff is really nice and friendly although sometimes not all that professional. the place is really clean, but of course with the open courtyard the bugs come out at night on the first floor. the mattresses are incredibly comfortable, though the bunk frames are pretty shaky. i would 100-percent recommend this hostel.

Medellin

26 Hostels from 5.62 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Medellin hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Medellin. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.