We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Calle 10 Hostel

Hostel | Calle 10 No. 43dd-5, Medellin, Colombia 05001000

77.9% Overall Rating

9 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/01/2013)

"It has an excellent location, close to the metro station, to Parque Poblado and several restaurants and bars. Besides, being on a main street makes it impossible to get lost! While I was there, internet was not working…"

Read all Calle 10 Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 36.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Medellin?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Medellin

RAM Hostal
12.20 USD

Guesthouse 90.8% 9 reviews
Hostal Tamarindo Inn
13.42 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
The PitStop
11.22 USD

Hostel 79.2% 58 reviews
Sunshine Hostel
9.75 USD

Hostel 79.5% 12 reviews
Hostal Poblado Park
13.66 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Casa Blanca
9.76 USD

Hostel 77.4% 45 reviews
Saman Hostel Medellin
10.73 USD

Hostel 92.6% 68 reviews
Black Sheep Medellin
11.22 USD

Hostel 94.1% 150 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.9%

Overall Rating

9 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Calle 10 Hostel'

Atmosphere
76.7%
Location
88.3%
Facilities
68.3%
Cleanliness
76.7%
Staff
83.3%
Value
75.0%
Safety
76.7%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has an excellent location, close to the metro station, to Parque Poblado and several restaurants and bars. Besides, being on a main street makes it impossible to get lost! While I was there, internet was not working in the computer for guests, but the staff let me use the reception's for all the time I needed it.

Disliked: Mattresses are quite hard, and the dorms are not very luminous.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: spacious common areas and friendly English speaking staff

Disliked: traffic noise, limited and old kitchen equipment,

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 December 2012

Liked: Great location!

Disliked: If you are looking for a party hostel where you get no sleep, this is the place for you! The managers of the hostel partied throughout the night (the music was blaring and the chatter was loud until 6 am, both nights we were there - (not even a weekend, as stayed early week) with no regard for those trying to sleep. The beds were the most uncomfortable We had ever slept in, it felt like sleeping on two planks (I even cut myself due to the beds!) Do not do use there reccomended tours. as we chose to do this, and it was just one of the hostel teams mates, who had no idea what he was doing, and then overcharged us by 25,000 pesos! Go down the road as there are legit tour companies. Complete rip off!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff. More Quiet and peaceful than some of the "Party" hostels. Great WiFi, plenty of room, very close and convenient to Metro Parque Poblano and Parque Lieras. Hot water in showers. Two blocks from a big supermarket. Relaxing. I stayed extra days.

Disliked: Nothing really, it's not luxurious by any means, just a good place to stay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

28 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to the metro, parque poblado and parque lleras. Close to supermarket exito for cheap and quick food. Area is one of the safest in Medellin.

Disliked: It can be a little bit noisy

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is really well located - near to all the nightlife and the Metro to get into town. The staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms are really spacious and the beds are new. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone coming to Medellin!

Disliked: I didn't have any problems with this hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cole LaValley

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2011 Cole would recommend this property

Liked: It was really clean, and I liked that it was quiet at night instead of a big party all the time. The other guests were cool. The staff was cool and helped me find out how to get to some places. It was in a good location, walking distance to lots of stuff.

Disliked: Nothing