HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Wandering Paisa Backpackers Hostel Medellin Hostel

Calle 44 A No. 68 A 76 Laureles., Medellin, Colombia

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 86%

Staff 92%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Medellin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 86%

Staff 92%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: the chiva! jajajaja

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very helpful staff and friendly atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: There were several things I liked about the Wandering Paisa. The location is wonderful and in a great area, but what makes it special is its character, it is more of an experience than anything else. The staff are incredibly friendly and attentive to every kind of need one could have. The owners put on certain events throughout the week, ranging from free salsa classes, language exchanges, and even karaoke. That is what made the difference, It is a great place to meet other solo travelers and or locals!

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Hammocks are cool. And the chicks were great

Disliked: wAy way too loud. Maybe by 330am, it finally gets quite.Honestly , my next day was a total waste -- I was stumbling around Medellin like a drunken idiot cuz I got no sleep.


The property's response is

It's ghetto , rough neighborhood , very very loud all nite.
I actually left a day early - couldn't stand it

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Nice hostel, we'll kept, with all you need in the kitchen, nice areas to meet other travelers and staff I great! Smiling and helpful !Would come back, excellent deal for the money.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice community feeling. Good communal spaces.

Disliked: Our room was on the first floor and very loud at night.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: amazing people awesome layout hammocks kitchen beers 24/7. quiet but still close to the action. had an amazing time

Disliked: nada

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff generally, lots of space to chill in

Disliked: To be honest the 8 bed dorm was an embarrassment. I've stayed in some smaller places but this was tiny, people kept knocking bags over and generally it was too cramped. However, I guess the cheaper price reflects this!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: It was in a very good location and close to everything that I needed to do in my first two weeks in Medellin. The hostel had a lot to offer both during the day and at night time and I felt it catered very well for all people staying there

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly staff. Great location -lots of restaurants and bars, Good food. Not as touristy as el poblado!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability