HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Black Sheep Hostel Medellin Medellin Hostel

Transversal 5A #45-133, Patio Bonito, Medellin, Colombia

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Medellin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff are amazing, friendly & helpful. Location is good for bars. Private double room was huge. Kitchen was well equipped.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostal calme, bien placé avec un staff très sympathique

Disliked: Il pourrait y avoir plus de salles de bains.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpful staff and easy to organise tours from here. Close to the metro stataion

Disliked: Not in the main bar area in El Poblado. Not as fun atmosphere as hostels up there but good if you just want to chill.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: free coffee, comfy beds, the 24 hour staff service that helped us book a 4:30am taxi, spacious kitchen, 24 hour security, strong wi-fi, good snack variety

Disliked: there is only 1 light in room 304. there should be another near the couch. i dont think the soap bars are necessary. the hostel could cut that from their budget. providing towels is good enough!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: ive stayed at the black sheep before and decided to stay again on my most recent trip to medellin because i like that it is not a party hostel but you can still meet people and have fun, i wanted to relax a bit and black sheep allows that although i did also end up going out with people i met there. facilities are great, comfy big beds. i didnt do any tours as i have been to medellin before and was just passing through but there seemed to be lots on offer. food and drinks are sold there. also close to the supermarket and the metro

Disliked: bathroom floors were a little wet, nothing major

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Great location. Nice atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Excellent

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really great atmosphere and helpful staff.

Disliked: Only downside was a neighbor of the property who would come and drink lots and be opinionated, changing the good atmosphere of the place.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great quiet location! You're still only about a 10-15 min walk from the nightlife, and super close to a largesupermarket.The staff for the most part are super nice and helpful.

Disliked: The bathroom we have access to smells awful and the shower is like a freezing firehouse. We have been using a bathroom on the main floor, and its clean and the shower is amazing! So just be weary of which shower you use. There are plenty around.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good facilities e.g. shared computers, wifi, kitchen and common spaces. Helpful staff. Good BBQ

Disliked: Rooms could be cleaned more regularly (ours wasn't cleaned at all during our 3 night stay). Nice enough hostel but lacking a little in character, A little on the pricey side for what it is

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability