HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Black Sheep Hostel Medellin Medellin Hostel

Transversal 5A #45-133, Patio Bonito, Medellin, Colombia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 91%

Location 91%

Safety 94%

Staff 91%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Medellin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 91%

Location 91%

Safety 94%

Staff 91%

Value 88%

Showing 21-30 of 45 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good hostel, friendly staff, nice atmosphere

Disliked: Not enough plug points! Please buy power boards for room. Not enough toilets. Would be good if there were mirrors in the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great people

Disliked: The rooms are great

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Awesome place, fast internet with range all over the property, nice friendly cats and plenty of lounges for people to choose from, one of the best hostels I have stayed at. Location is great close to the Metro train system easy to get to downtown Medellin.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent ours running (especially Van por Colombia) from this hostel. Very good bilingual staff- great for practising Spanish. Excellent outdoor chilling areas, with hammocks and tables to eat at. Great TV room (including whole of Game of Thrones recorded on digibox!). Plenty of computers and fastest internet we've had in S. America. Excellent hostel- possibly our favourite in 6 months!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Brilliant staff. Phenomenal barbecue on Sunday nights! Very sociable. Beautiful private rooms. Big well equipped clean kitchen. Location great for trips/sight seeing/nightlife very close, but hostel in nice quiet residential area. Free coffee, towels, water, movies, internet. Hot showers. Roof terrace, hammocks, balcony, lovely spacious clean dorms. ..really couldn't ask for more.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: It was all good.

Disliked: It was difficult to find because the sign outside is small. My only complaint.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is excellent and Kelvin the owner is on it. He is usually at the front desk most mornings and he is a wealth of information of things to do not only in Medellin, but throughout Colombia.

Disliked: I tend to prefer hostels that are right in the thick of the action, but this one is about a 10-min walk from the action, which clearly isn't a big issue.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: This was my very first time staying in a hostel. I was very hesitant at first and very nervous. I had my own room and private bathroom and I had everything I needed. I did not see any use in spending money for an expensive hotel, when I just wanted to be in the middle of the city and have an authentic experience. I was very pleased and relieved. This turned out better than I expected. It is very clean, everyone was so friendly, and overall I felt safe. I have been telling my friends all about it and would stay there again if I ever get the chance to go back. A very cute place.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything was incredibly clean. Good location within a five minute walk to metro stop and a big supermarket. Great kitchen facilities and nice social areas. Particularly liked the hammock area on the roof - perfect for relaxing after a long day.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability