HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Palm Tree Hostel Medellin Medellin Hostel

Carrera 67 N 48 D-63,, Barrio Suramericana, Medellin, Colombia

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 83%

Location 86%

Safety 95%

Staff 97%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Medellin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 83%

Location 86%

Safety 95%

Staff 97%

Value 91%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Relaxed atmosphere with staff and guests chatting in Spanish and English. Courtyard/bar/dining area - with palm tree. Location - a short walk to metro station past local shops, cafes and bars. Felt very safe at all times and easy to get to places using the metro.

Disliked: Had to wait for bathroom at times.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your comments and recommendations, this is very important for us.
Thanks for letting us make your stay an unforgettable experience.
Thanks again for choosing Palm Tree Hostel as your choice of accommodation in Medellín, Colombia.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good hostel, Very welcoming staff. Very clean and handy.

Disliked: Price is a bit high for colombia, wifi don't get enough bandwidth if the hostal is full.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The Hostel was a really nice place, its really small and you feel like home straith away !!!!The kitchen and bathrooms are really clean, the staff i met (pilar+manuel) are incredible friendly and helped me out whenever there was a question. Defintely would recommend the hostel, its a really nice and cool place !!

Disliked: NADA !!!!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was a really cool small place. Not a party hostal but we met enough people to socialise with (Just). First few days were very quiet. If you want a relaxing stay this is a good alternative to party place poblado - this would be perfect!

Disliked: Other backpackers walk home from big nights out while we were stuck chasing and paying a bitt for cabs. Cant fault the hostel they were near perfect

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff, very clean, good facilities.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful and it has a nice courtyard with hammocks that are great to relax.

Disliked: Our room was tiny and had 8 beds in it, which left no space to move at all. There were no lockers just a tiny safe near reception, not big enough for even a small day pack.The room had a low ceiling and the window had missing panes, which meant you heard the traffic all day and night through the window as it couldn´t be shut. Luckily, the road is rather quiet at night.It´s a place to sleep but not hang out. I guess you get what you pay for. In their defense however, I had a look into the other rooms and they were a lot nicer. I think we just got unlucky by getting the room downstairs next to the kitchen as it was the only one big enough to accommodate the 7 of us.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: There is big supermarket.it could help us a lot.

Disliked: They don't have hot shower.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello, thanks a lot for you comment.
Our hostel have showers with massages structures and 24 hrs hot shower. ¿Do you reported this to the staff? in 5 nights, we could helped you. Next time if you need help, we recommend you ask to the hostel for help and give you all instructions about showers.
Sorry for any inconvenience

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really nice hostel. Room was big with really comfy bed. Good size kitchen with all necessary utensils. Massive supermarket two minutes walk and near the metro.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Paz was a wonderful person - so friendly and helpful. Property has good beds and common areas without being too noisy.

Disliked: Sometimes a few mozzies in the room and strange smell.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability