We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostal Aquí Me Quedo

Guesthouse | Calle 67 #23 A 33, Manizales, Colombia 0000

91.6% Overall Rating

20 out of 21 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/07/2014)

"Friendly family run hostel where the staff will go out of their way to help you. Rooms are clean, tidy, and get some nice natural light too! Great common areas, tasty breakfast, and coffee to boot. Many thanks to Luisa…"

Read all Hostal Aquí Me Quedo reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Newspapers
  • Television room
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 4.86
  • Towel USD 1.95

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Manizales?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.6%

Overall Rating

20 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Aquí Me Quedo'

Atmosphere
81.9%
Location
87.6%
Facilities
89.5%
Cleanliness
96.2%
Staff
98.1%
Value
89.5%
Safety
98.1%
Refine your results Showing 18 of 21 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryszard Golianek

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 August 2014 Ryszard would recommend this property

Liked: Vert nice people, clean, peaceful, in a good place.

Disliked: The family lives together with the guest which can be sometimes annoying.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly family run hostel where the staff will go out of their way to help you. Rooms are clean, tidy, and get some nice natural light too! Great common areas, tasty breakfast, and coffee to boot. Many thanks to Luisa and the team at Aqui Me Quedo. Highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Nada.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Micheline Deridder

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 May 2014 Micheline would recommend this property

Liked: it is not far from Cable Plaza, where you have plenty of shops and eating facilities ! the breakfast is nice and the staff is very helpfull ( we wanted to go on a day tour in the mountains : they come in the morning at the hostel for the tour )

Disliked: room is little but OK ! streetnoise ( window doesn't shut well )

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the new double room with private bathroom, great value for money. Helpfull staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable and homey. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Cornelis Ouwersloot

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2014 Cornelis would recommend this property

Liked: The family is very friendly and helpful

Disliked: There is no ventilation in the bathroom and every day it was raining; so the towels never got dry. The twinroom was a bit small.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Paulina Klik

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2013 Paulina would recommend this property

Liked: This is more of a bed and breakfast property, very friendly and helpful, however not ideal if you want to meet other backpackers. It's quite a distance (walking) from the centre.

Disliked: Some of the rooms are on the street side, which at times was quite noisy.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful, even put me in a private room when there was no space in the dorm i had booked. Bed was comfy.

Disliked: When I arrived there was no record of my booking! They were very quick about finding me a room though. And quite possibly the noisiest hostel I have ever stayed in. The workers who were supposed to finish at 6pm were still banging and drilling at 930pm! The kitchen was very noisy until 11pm and then again by 6am. People were coming in really late and ringing the doorbell, having very loud conversations.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Adkins

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2013 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and friendly, going above and beyond. They were very patient with my low level of Spanish, giving me directions, and arranging a tour, even locking the door of the dorm in which I was the only guest when they knew I was going to be gone the entire day. The cleanliness was exceptional.

Disliked: Erin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dario Lazzarotto

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2013 Dario would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our two days in this hostel. Diego was great he helped us with all our issues and give us advices. The whole family is more than just friendly. The rooms are very clean. I recommend this hostel to everybody!!!

Disliked: Dario left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great stay! We highly recomand it. Not far from the main street with a very friendly and helpfull staff. And from here it's easy to organize excusions around the city with the help of an english/spanish speaking staff.

Disliked: Nada.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 February 2013

Liked: This hostel was run by some very friendly people who would make great homestay hosts. Perks included homemade breakfast, a decent supply of hot water, and walking distance to a few bars.

Disliked: Unfortunately, this hostel is not a good base if you're looking to connect with other travellers or hook up excursions into the nearby wilderness (which is the only thing of interest to tourists). We felt less like guests than intruders in an elderly relative's house here; the few common areas were empty and uninviting, and the dorm room was grimly designed and thrown together haphazardly (ladders to the upper bunks, for example, were flat against the wall and therefore inaccessible). Location is safe, but with the general atmosphere of a dreary suburb. Walking distance to a few fast food joints and a mall, but we couldn't find any restaurants or nightlife options for people over 20 (Manizales is a college town). Overall, while we found the hosts exceptionally nice, we decided to cancel the remainder of our stay after 1 night.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeanne McElhinney

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2013 Jeanne would recommend this property

Liked: Immaculate kitchen facilities & cleanliness throughout. Family run business. Helpful enthusiastic staff. Comfortable beds & decent bed linen.

Disliked: Interrupted night's rest due to street noise. It's located in a hilly area so there is a lot of gear changing ... But then again this has to be expected in a city like Manizales as its located on a mountain.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Seungwoon Park

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2013 Seungwoon would recommend this property

Liked: super friendly staffs, good guest kitchen, fast Wi-Fi and free breakfast

Disliked: Seungwoon left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Diego, Luiza and Suzanna who run the place were incredibly friendly and helpful. The showers are great with hot water all the time. There is a really nice courtyard. The wifi is exceptionally good. The location is great for Zona Rosa bars and restuarants. Breakfast is included.

Disliked: No lockers. There are gaps above the doors in the rooms so it can be a bit noisy but not really late at night. The 6 bed dorm is a bit small.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

FREDERIC BARRAS

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2012 FREDERIC would recommend this property

Liked: such a friendly atmosphere, the owners will do everything they can to make you feel at home.

Disliked: FREDERIC left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Guy Morris

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2012 Guy would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, not far from the more upmarket east side of town. Owner is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Not much of a traveller atmosphere while we were there, but after a few days of excess in Medellin we weren't complaining about that.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good beds & very clean Nice place to meet local people since most visitors are from Colombia

Disliked: Towels have to be rented separately (4000 pesos), although this seems to be quiet common in Colombia Make good arrangements for ´opening hours´ of the hostel. We came back around 17:00 and no one was in the hostel to open the front door, and according to the neighbors we had to wait until 7 before someone was home.