We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hacienda Venecia

Guesthouse | Vereda el Rosario, San Peregrino, Manizales Manizales, Colombia Caldas

97.4% Overall Rating

20 out of 20 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/11/2013)

Julia Goosmann thinks…

"An increadible beautiful place. The Team was so friendly. The coffee-Guide was Great! I World definedly come back!"

Read all Hacienda Venecia reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 19.52

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Manizales?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.4%

Overall Rating

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hacienda Venecia'

Atmosphere
97.0%
Location
98.0%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
99.0%
Staff
99.0%
Value
94.0%
Safety
99.0%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 20 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free coffee, includes a pool. nice, relaxing location in the middle of a valley

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Goosmann

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2013 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: An increadible beautiful place. The Team was so friendly. The coffee-Guide was Great! I World definedly come back!

Disliked: Julia left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic surroundings, lovely pool, comfy beds. Friendly staff, lovely cheap food. Very quiet and relaxing. Coffee tour is informative and the main house is amazing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The setting is magical. The staff so hospitable and kind. Coffee tour is super and I don't even drink the stuff. Very romantic. Loved it.

Disliked: Nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Analia Bobadilla

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2013 Analia would recommend this property

Liked: Hacienda is a beautiful place, in the middle of the mountain and sorrounded by coffee plantations. Very nice pool and hamacas!!! Really comfortable beds and nice commons places to rest and talk with other travellers. Staff is great!!! Loved Hacienda Venecia

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

10 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything..I could relax.

Disliked: That we stay only one day

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeanne McElhinney

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2013 Jeanne would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely location...but remember it IS remote which is part of the joy of the experience. You will not be able to pop out to the shop as the nearest one is miles away. We self-catered which was fully encouraged but you do need to come prepared if you opt for this solution. We did not want to be a nuisance so we did our best to work around the staff schedule. Having the means to cook ourselves was much appreciated and there was some swopping of recipes in the kitchen which heightened the experience.

Disliked: Nothing at all. The coffee tour was enlightening, the staff helpful and our host, Juan, kindly collected us from our accommodation in Manizales. I wish him only the best.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good food and a great coffee tour. It is also to meet other travellers.

Disliked: Lack on en-suite bathrooms and cold water showers

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place and friendly people and great homecooked food!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matt Walton

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2013 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, very relaxed atmosphere in a beautiful natural scenic location. I would highly recommend it over a stay in Manizales - why stay in another city when you can enjoy beautiful, quiet countryside 20 minutes away?

Disliked: Nothing, it was charming.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jozefa fruytier

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2012 jozefa would recommend this property

Liked: It was à very Nice stay in hostal Venecia. If the weather is nice you have a beautiful terrace in the nature to watch the beautiful birds. I was very Happy in this Hostel and stay there à week . The breakfast included in the price was great! The only think I was missing was some fruits because you don't have any shops next to the hostel.

Disliked: jozefa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charles Macdonald

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2012 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: Hacienda Venecia is a great place to stay. It's great to stay in a dorm with only 3 beds. I had a great night's sleep. The tour was both informative and interesting. The meals were excellent. I particularly enjoyed lying in a hammock and having hummingbirds buzzing above me. Oh, and the staff are wonderful.

Disliked: Charles left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Dinapoli

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely amazing. The staff, the rooms, the tour, the coffee, the pool, the hammocks, the food.....everything was perfect. I could not recommend this hostel more. It's less a hostel more a holiday home!!!

Disliked: Find it before it gets dark!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tania Connolly

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2012 Tania would recommend this property

Liked: Really beautiful property. Amazing value for money. Definitely stay at the Hacienda not in the town. Coffee tour was interesting and informative. There was an initial hiccup when we arrived as they had double booked our room. We booked a room with ensuite and they tried to put us in a shared bathroom room. They tried to tell us that it was because another booking had come in first but we had booked 4 months in advance and insisted we be given the room we booked given they had not notified us of the double booking. They fixed the problem and everything went smoothly from there. The meals were really nice and good value. There was beer, wine and softdrink available for purchase at really reasonable prices at the Hacienda. We stayed two nights but could have stayed an extra day it was so nice.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

14 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: THE HOSTEL IS ON ONE LEVEL. THE FOOD PREPARED IS VARIED , TASTY AND FILLING. THE JUICE HEALTHY. QUIET. REMOTE. WARM. RURAL COFFEE PLANTATION.

Disliked: WE LOOKED AT THE PICTURE ON YOUR WEB SITE A ROOM WITH TWO DOUBLE BEDS, WHEN WE ARRIVED THEY SAID WE HAD RESERVED A ROOM (double) with one bed pvt bath. They were able to accomodate uys with a replacment room two singles with shared bathroom. I suggest they up date pictures of rooms on the internet.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sze Man Leung

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2011 Sze Man would recommend this property

Liked: this place is not just for coffee lovers. if you just want to chill out in the countryside and a lovely swimming pool to relax and think nothing, that's the place. u'll fall in love with the tranquil environment surrounded by mountains and river.

Disliked: it's perfect. nothing to complain

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place and a great pool, good place to chill out

Disliked: No dislikes