HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostal Mi Casa Guatape Guatape Hostel

Antioquia, Guatape, Colombia

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 100%

Location 96%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 1.74USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guatape?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 100%

Location 96%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Absolut tolles Hostel, das ich jedem nur weiterempfehlen kann! Man ist schnell im Ort, es fahren oft Jeeps oder Busse vorbei und wer sich das Geld sparen will kann auch laufen. Die Gastgeber sind offen für alle Fragen und eine sehr angenehme Gesellschaft. WLAN funktionierte einwandfrei, die Zimmer sind gemütlich, sauber und komfortabel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Mi Casa Guatape is the ONLY place you should consider staying in Guatape! It is perfect! It feels like you're staying at a friend's house. There is the best equipped hostel kitchen ever to have existed- sharp knives and a whole spice rack! The views are gorgeous, it's so relaxing and easy to get anywhere. Sean and Susannah are the loveliest hosts - Spanish and English are covered if you only speak one language. Also, the tunes that are playing are always fabulous.

Disliked: That I had to leave :(

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The owners, English and Colombian are excellent hosts. They make you feel really at home and help make the stay fun with lots to do, and engage in nice relaxed conversations, plenty of tips on the area and Colombia. Really is like staying at su casa!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were phenomenal and extremely hospitable. It felt like we were staying at a friend's house rather than a hostel. The room was spacious and clean, the kitchen was well stocked and the bathrooms were spotless. Couldn't recommend enough.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent hostel. Wonderfully kind couple running the place. Felt so welcomed and comfortable. They went above and beyond to make sure i caught my flight out in the morning. They truly CARE about their guests, which is so refreshing. The house was decorated nicely with good art, very clean. The view was incredible, most relaxing hostel stay. I would have loved to stay longer.

Disliked: nothing bad about he hostel itself. The transportation was a little confusing, as this hostel is next to the rock, not the town. But there are buses and taxies passing through.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The BEST hostel we have stayed in Colombia.....in fact on our trip so far!!Susie & Sean make this place excellent! They are super attentive but leave you too it, anything you need, just ask. Great views over one of the lakes, activities like kayaking from the hostel, hammocks to chill! It was perfect!!We genuinely felt like we had gone round to a friends house for the evening! We honestly did not want to leave and would have stayed longer if we didn't have other booked places :(HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!The town of Guatape is beautiful also

Disliked: Nothing!!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: After a string of bad hostels in Colombia, this one was a real gem. Although not in central Guatape town, this hostel is located right in the shadow of the rock of Guatape (which is what you're probably coming to see anyway).We stayed in the private room with ensuite bathroom and really enjoyed it. A great mattress, good wifi, an electric shower head that actually heats the water (with pressure), and a gorgeous view of one of the fingers of the lake. Loved everything about this one, especially the resident dog who loves meeting new guests.The rest of the hostels in Colombia could take some tips from this one.

Disliked: This hostel is not in central Guatape. It is located right next to the rock of Guatape about 30 minutes walking (or a few minutes by collectivo/rickshaw) from town. We knew this when we booked and had no problems, but just pointing it out for others.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Amazing hostel, Sean and Suzanne make you feel so welcome and will go out of their way to help you with anything. They also have a beautiful dog! Great place to chill out, definately felt at home in this hostel. Would recommend it to anyone visiting Guatape

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I had a great stay at Mi Casa, Sean and Susy were very hospitable and we had an evening of great food and games! Highly recommended.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I felt really confortable at this familiar hostel, i REALLY recommend.heThey have all the facilities you need, I felt like HOME!

Disliked: Nothing, everything is perfect!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability