We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Guatape hostels

Reviews of Lake View Hostel

Hostel | CRA 22 #29B-29, Guatape, Colombia 0

88.6% Overall Rating

7 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/04/2015)

Daniel James thinks…

"Great hostel, friendly staff, cool owner. Guatape is a beautiful little village. Make sure to visit the waterfall that is a 45 minute hike from the hostel and eat a hamburger at the house across from…"

Read all Lake View Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guatape?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Guatape

Hostel El Encuentro
9.81 USD

Hostel 85.1% 13 reviews
Tomate Café Hostel
7.06 USD

Hostel 89.8% 9 reviews
Hostal Mi Casa Guatape
9.41 USD

Hostel 99.4% 19 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lake View Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.6%
Location
88.6%
Facilities
85.7%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
91.4%
Value
88.6%
Safety
97.1%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daniel James

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2015 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, friendly staff, cool owner. Guatape is a beautiful little village. Make sure to visit the waterfall that is a 45 minute hike from the hostel and eat a hamburger at the house across from the soccer field.

Disliked: A tad bit noisy due to construction.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The two owners (one British, one American) were great. Nicholas, the British owner, took my husband on a run through the countryside and he was able to see a lot more than he would have otherwise. The kitchen was small but great and there was a big open area with movies and things like that.

Disliked: The room was pretty plain, but it did the trick.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located on the lake so the view is very nice.

Disliked: When we stayed there it was very loud, cause they're Building up new rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ravi Prakash

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2014 Ravi would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere of the building, the volunteer staff and the owners

Disliked: lockers to keep valuables were definitely sub par. small and a bit crap

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Skip Hunt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Skip would recommend this property

Liked: Relaxed atmosphere & friendliness of owner.

Disliked: Backpacker staff seemed a bit flippant, but that's somewhat to expected. Dorm mattress I had should be replaced.


See all Guatape hostels