HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Cartagena, Colombia

Calamari Hostel Boutique 91%

1. Calamari Hostel Boutique

Hostel
Carrera 3 Calle Ricaute No. 31 - 38 Centro Histori

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 74%

Location 97%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 89%

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Calamari Hostel Boutique

11 Jan 2016 97%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 31-40

It's beautiful;in a great location

would recommend this property

21 Jul 2014 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Good location in the Historical Center. Interesting decor and collection of artifacts. Helpful staff

would recommend this property

Read all Calamari Hostel Boutique reviews
Hostel Papaya Getsemani 90%

2. Hostel Papaya Getsemani

Hostel
Calle del Pozo 28-36, Barrio Getsemani

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 83%

Location 96%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 84%

27 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Papaya Getsemani

26 Aug 2016 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Free salsa on Saturday. Free breakfast was good. Got served last as we were the only gringos. Cool area to hang out in. AC was very cold.

would recommend this property

11 May 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

The service and location

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Papaya Getsemani reviews
Hostel Mamallena 87%

3. Hostel Mamallena

Hostel
10-47 Calle Media Luna, Getsemani

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 83%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

45 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mamallena

27 May 2016 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Friendly and helpful staff, awesome location.

would recommend this property

09 May 2016 66%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Mucha gente joven hasta en temporada baja. Si son un grupo de amigos o amigas que quiere ir a pasarla bien y conocer gente es el lugar ideal. Yo fui en plan más relax y la verdad que el ruido en el hostel por la cantidad de gente que había no me permitió descansar como quería. Pero el error fue mio. Si buscas gente joven, es un gran lugar.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Mamallena reviews
El Viajero Cartagena Hostel 82%

4. El Viajero Cartagena Hostel

Hostel
Calle 7 Infantes

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 82%

Location 95%

Safety 84%

Staff 72%

Value 78%

178 out of 208 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Viajero Cartagena Hostel

27 Jul 2016 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Great place to stay for a few nights. Very friendly staff, good atmosphere.

would recommend this property

26 Mar 2016 71%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Well located, decent room, nice bar.

would recommend this property

Read all El Viajero Cartagena Hostel reviews
Tree House Hostel 75%

5. Tree House Hostel

Hostel
Calle San Antonio 25 - 99

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 60%

Location 93%

Safety 72%

Staff 78%

Value 68%

10 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tree House Hostel

05 Jan 2016 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

Clean rooms with A/C, great location

would recommend this property

30 Dec 2014 37%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Nothing

Read all Tree House Hostel reviews
Media Luna Hostel 72%

6. Media Luna Hostel

Hostel
Centro, cll Media Luna

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 72%

Location 84%

Safety 79%

Staff 61%

Value 62%

11 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Media Luna Hostel

10 Dec 2014 49%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa

The hostel has a nice party on wednesdays, where many tourists show up.

would recommend this property

03 Sep 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

This hostel is really good. My luggage has been delayed and the reception let me use their phone several times to try to locate my luggage. They were all concerned about it and especially the receptionist Tatiana, even let me borrow some clothes to help me.The common are is good, kitchen is has good utilities and the rooms and bathrooms are clean. I would stay here again!

would recommend this property

Read all Media Luna Hostel reviews
Hostel Green House Coffee Bar 70%

7. Hostel Green House Coffee Bar

Hostel
Calle de la Tablada N° 7.46

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 63%

Location 93%

Safety 78%

Staff 70%

Value 68%

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Green House Coffee Bar

17 Jul 2016 66%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

Location is excellent

would recommend this property

12 Mar 2014 66%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Good location and late check out hour

Read all Hostel Green House Coffee Bar reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cartagena?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Cartagena hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cartagena. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Cartagena

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Cartagena. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!