HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Cartagena, Colombia

Calamari Hostel Boutique 91%

1. Calamari Hostel Boutique

Hostel
Carrera 3 Calle Ricaute No. 31 - 38 Centro Histori

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 74%

Location 97%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 89%

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Calamari Hostel Boutique

11 Jan 2016 97%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 31-40

It's beautiful;in a great location

would recommend this property

21 Jul 2014 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Good location in the Historical Center. Interesting decor and collection of artifacts. Helpful staff

would recommend this property

Read all Calamari Hostel Boutique reviews
Hostel Papaya Getsemani 90%

2. Hostel Papaya Getsemani

Hostel
Calle del Pozo 28-36, Barrio Getsemani

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 85%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 91%

Value 84%

26 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Papaya Getsemani

11 May 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

The service and location

would recommend this property

04 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone

Great and friendly staff! / Los chicos que trabajan son de diez!

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Papaya Getsemani reviews
Hostel Mamallena 87%

3. Hostel Mamallena

Hostel
10-47 Calle Media Luna, Getsemani

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

44 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mamallena

09 May 2016 66%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Mucha gente joven hasta en temporada baja. Si son un grupo de amigos o amigas que quiere ir a pasarla bien y conocer gente es el lugar ideal. Yo fui en plan más relax y la verdad que el ruido en el hostel por la cantidad de gente que había no me permitió descansar como quería. Pero el error fue mio. Si buscas gente joven, es un gran lugar.

would recommend this property

22 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Great location. . Staff very friendly. Helped with further travel plans and ideas. Would stay again.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Mamallena reviews
Hotel Casa Villa Colonial 85%

4. Hotel Casa Villa Colonial

Hotel
Media Luna Street 10-89

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 70%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 90%

Value 70%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Casa Villa Colonial

19 Dec 2015 86%
Travel Type: Alone

Very friendly girl at the reception, its location and spacious room

would recommend this property

27 Nov 2015 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Very clean, friendly staff

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Casa Villa Colonial reviews
El Viajero Cartagena Hostel 83%

5. El Viajero Cartagena Hostel

Hostel
Calle 7 Infantes

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 96%

Safety 85%

Staff 73%

Value 79%

177 out of 207 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Viajero Cartagena Hostel

26 Mar 2016 71%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Well located, decent room, nice bar.

would recommend this property

22 Mar 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

El ambiente muy animado.

would recommend this property

Read all El Viajero Cartagena Hostel reviews
Hostel Green House Coffee Bar 73%

6. Hostel Green House Coffee Bar

Hostel
Calle de la Tablada N° 7.46

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 63%

Location 93%

Safety 83%

Staff 70%

Value 67%

4 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Green House Coffee Bar

12 Mar 2014 66%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Good location and late check out hour

10 Feb 2014 74%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa

Location and staff

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Green House Coffee Bar reviews
Tree House Hostel 73%

7. Tree House Hostel

Hostel
Calle San Antonio 25 - 99

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 58%

Location 93%

Safety 69%

Staff 76%

Value 65%

9 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tree House Hostel

05 Jan 2016 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

Clean rooms with A/C, great location

would recommend this property

30 Dec 2014 37%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Nothing

Read all Tree House Hostel reviews
Media Luna Hostel 72%

8. Media Luna Hostel

Hostel
Centro, cll Media Luna

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 72%

Location 84%

Safety 79%

Staff 61%

Value 62%

11 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Media Luna Hostel

10 Dec 2014 49%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa

The hostel has a nice party on wednesdays, where many tourists show up.

would recommend this property

03 Sep 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

This hostel is really good. My luggage has been delayed and the reception let me use their phone several times to try to locate my luggage. They were all concerned about it and especially the receptionist Tatiana, even let me borrow some clothes to help me.The common are is good, kitchen is has good utilities and the rooms and bathrooms are clean. I would stay here again!

would recommend this property

Read all Media Luna Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cartagena?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Cartagena hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cartagena. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Cartagena

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Cartagena. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!