HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Cartagena, Colombia

Calamari Hostel Boutique 91%

1. Calamari Hostel Boutique

Hostel
Carrera 3 Calle Ricaute No. 31 - 38 Centro Histori

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 74%

Location 97%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 89%

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Calamari Hostel Boutique

11 Jan 2016 97%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 31-40

It's beautiful;in a great location

would recommend this property

21 Jul 2014 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Good location in the Historical Center. Interesting decor and collection of artifacts. Helpful staff

would recommend this property

Read all Calamari Hostel Boutique reviews
Hostel Papaya Getsemani 90%

2. Hostel Papaya Getsemani

Hostel
Calle del Pozo 28-36, Barrio Getsemani

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 83%

Location 96%

Safety 95%

Staff 91%

Value 84%

25 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Papaya Getsemani

04 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone

Great and friendly staff! / Los chicos que trabajan son de diez!

would recommend this property

06 Dec 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

It's a good place to stay if you want comfort, the baths are clean and working very well. The breakfast was not too bad, and the bed are comfortable ass the people of the staff

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Papaya Getsemani reviews
Hostel Mamallena 88%

3. Hostel Mamallena

Hostel
10-47 Calle Media Luna, Getsemani

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

42 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mamallena

22 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Great location. . Staff very friendly. Helped with further travel plans and ideas. Would stay again.

would recommend this property

18 Mar 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

The hostel owner Stewart is a really good guy- helped me a lot organising my travel south. Hostel has a great atmosphere and the location is close to perfect. Rooms are basic but in good condition and If I return to Cartegena I will definitely come back!

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Mamallena reviews
Hotel Casa Villa Colonial 85%

4. Hotel Casa Villa Colonial

Hotel
Media Luna Street 10-89

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 70%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 90%

Value 70%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Casa Villa Colonial

19 Dec 2015 86%
Travel Type: Alone

Very friendly girl at the reception, its location and spacious room

would recommend this property

27 Nov 2015 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Very clean, friendly staff

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Casa Villa Colonial reviews
El Viajero Cartagena Hostel 82%

5. El Viajero Cartagena Hostel

Hostel
Calle 7 Infantes

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 82%

Location 97%

Safety 86%

Staff 72%

Value 78%

176 out of 206 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Viajero Cartagena Hostel

22 Mar 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

El ambiente muy animado.

would recommend this property

14 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

x

would recommend this property

Read all El Viajero Cartagena Hostel reviews
Tree House Hostel 73%

6. Tree House Hostel

Hostel
Calle San Antonio 25 - 99

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 58%

Location 93%

Safety 69%

Staff 76%

Value 65%

9 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tree House Hostel

05 Jan 2016 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

Clean rooms with A/C, great location

would recommend this property

30 Dec 2014 37%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Nothing

Read all Tree House Hostel reviews
Media Luna Hostel 72%

7. Media Luna Hostel

Hostel
Centro, cll Media Luna

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 72%

Location 84%

Safety 79%

Staff 61%

Value 62%

11 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Media Luna Hostel

10 Dec 2014 49%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa

The hostel has a nice party on wednesdays, where many tourists show up.

would recommend this property

03 Sep 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

This hostel is really good. My luggage has been delayed and the reception let me use their phone several times to try to locate my luggage. They were all concerned about it and especially the receptionist Tatiana, even let me borrow some clothes to help me.The common are is good, kitchen is has good utilities and the rooms and bathrooms are clean. I would stay here again!

would recommend this property

Read all Media Luna Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cartagena?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Cartagena hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cartagena. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Cartagena

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Cartagena. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!