HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Cartagena, Colombia

Calamari Hostel Boutique 91%

1. Calamari Hostel Boutique

Hostel
Carrera 3 Calle Ricaute No. 31 - 38 Centro Histori

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 74%

Location 97%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 89%

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Calamari Hostel Boutique

11 Jan 2016 97%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 31-40

It's beautiful;in a great location

would recommend this property

21 Jul 2014 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Good location in the Historical Center. Interesting decor and collection of artifacts. Helpful staff

would recommend this property

Read all Calamari Hostel Boutique reviews
Hostel Papaya Getsemani 90%

2. Hostel Papaya Getsemani

Hostel
Calle del Pozo 28-36, Barrio Getsemani

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 95%

Staff 91%

Value 84%

28 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Papaya Getsemani

16 Dec 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Loved the staff, very clean, good showers, good breakfast, great location.

would recommend this property

26 Aug 2016 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Free salsa on Saturday. Free breakfast was good. Got served last as we were the only gringos. Cool area to hang out in. AC was very cold.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Papaya Getsemani reviews
Hostel Mamallena 87%

3. Hostel Mamallena

Hostel
10-47 Calle Media Luna, Getsemani

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 83%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

45 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mamallena

27 May 2016 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Friendly and helpful staff, awesome location.

would recommend this property

09 May 2016 66%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Mucha gente joven hasta en temporada baja. Si son un grupo de amigos o amigas que quiere ir a pasarla bien y conocer gente es el lugar ideal. Yo fui en plan más relax y la verdad que el ruido en el hostel por la cantidad de gente que había no me permitió descansar como quería. Pero el error fue mio. Si buscas gente joven, es un gran lugar.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Mamallena reviews
El Viajero Cartagena Hostel 82%

4. El Viajero Cartagena Hostel

Hostel
Calle 7 Infantes

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 81%

Location 95%

Safety 85%

Staff 74%

Value 78%

182 out of 212 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Viajero Cartagena Hostel

21 Dec 2016 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Very helpful bilingual staff. They feel like your friends the moment you meet them. I arrived and realized I had left my wallet on the bus from Santa Marta. The woman checking me in, Mili, immediately called the bus company to track it down. Luckily the driver was still at the office and my wallet was still there. Crisis averted thanks to her help!

would recommend this property

27 Jul 2016 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Great place to stay for a few nights. Very friendly staff, good atmosphere.

would recommend this property

Read all El Viajero Cartagena Hostel reviews
Tree House Hostel 75%

5. Tree House Hostel

Hostel
Calle San Antonio 25 - 99

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 60%

Location 93%

Safety 72%

Staff 78%

Value 68%

10 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tree House Hostel

05 Jan 2016 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

Clean rooms with A/C, great location

would recommend this property

30 Dec 2014 37%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Nothing

Read all Tree House Hostel reviews
Hostel Green House Coffee Bar 73%

6. Hostel Green House Coffee Bar

Hostel
Calle de la Tablada N° 7.46

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 62%

Location 93%

Safety 80%

Staff 73%

Value 69%

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Green House Coffee Bar

17 Jul 2016 66%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

Location is excellent

would recommend this property

12 Mar 2014 66%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Good location and late check out hour

Read all Hostel Green House Coffee Bar reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cartagena?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Cartagena hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cartagena. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Cartagena

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Cartagena. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!