We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Calamari Hostal Boutique

Hostel | Carrera 3 No. 31 - 38, Cartagena, Colombia N/A

91.0% Overall Rating

5 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/08/2014)

John Heath thinks…

"Good location in the Historical Center. Interesting decor and collection of artifacts. Helpful staff"

Read all Calamari Hostal Boutique reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Bicycle hire
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 9.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cartagena?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cartagena

Casa Villa Colonial
36.11 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Puertas de Cartagena
48.79 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Santa Cruz Cartagena
22.44 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostal la casona de getsemani
20.49 USD

Guesthouse 53.3% 3 reviews
Hostel Mamallena
12.20 USD

Hostel 88.0% 31 reviews
Media Luna Hostel
15.13 USD

Hostel 73.3% 15 reviews
Papaya Hostel Getsemani
16.10 USD

Hostel 84.8% 13 reviews
El Viajero Cartagena Hostel
13.66 USD

Hostel 82.2% 255 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.0%

Overall Rating

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Calamari Hostal Boutique'

Atmosphere
90.0%
Location
96.7%
Facilities
70.0%
Cleanliness
96.7%
Staff
96.7%
Value
90.0%
Safety
96.7%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Heath

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: Good location in the Historical Center. Interesting decor and collection of artifacts. Helpful staff

Disliked: Room was okay but windowless. Just coffee for breakfast, WiFi was marginal.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and staff

Disliked: No breakfast

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great terrasse and nice furniture. the bed was super!

Disliked: no breakfast, only coffee and te

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jerry burnaman

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

25 September 2013 jerry would recommend this property

Liked: This place is in a great location and the staff was very helpful. The rooms were great- it is a bargain for where it is at.

Disliked: Calamari had some difficulties with HostelBookers booking process and, as a result, one of my reseved nights was full. They explained the problem and helped us find another place. HostelBookers still charged me for their fee.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

18 May 2013

Liked: Nice building and comfy beds.

Disliked: Location in old town sounds nice but everything is more expensive. No vibe here as we were the only back packers and it was mostly Colombians who had come up to party for a few days. No board with tour suggestions, travel, buses, etc. We had to go another hostel to do our bookings.