HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Cali, Colombia

99.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Casa Miraflores

Guesthouse
Carrera 24B #2a-136 Barrio, Cali, Colombia N/A

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Miraflores

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 March 2013

This is my second time staying here, and I can say is this place is awesome. The neighborhood has 24 hour security, the vibe is very laid back, and the house is absolutely incredible. I have been coming to South America for years now and this is by far one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at in my travels. This is my new home base in Cali, I'll definitely be coming back.

Gurpal Dhoot
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Gurpal would recommend this property 12 March 2013

I liked how clean it was, the helpful staff, the central location in Cali, and also how every room had its own private washroom. Cool vibe too!

94.9%
5 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostal Santa Rita

Guesthouse
Avenida 3 Oeste No. 7-131, Cali, Colombia .

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Santa Rita

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 July 2011

Great guesthouse - very well maintained, clean, secure, well-appointed in a beautiful house with character. The area is close to supermarkets, restaurants , cafes and walking distance / short cab-ride to key neighborhoods. The staff are friendly, efficient and helpful. My room was very comfortable - closer in quality to a boutique hotel / B&B and far superior to a backpackers hostel. Its a great value and a perfect place if you are looking for rest, peace and quiet.

Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 January 2010

Extremely friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast, and charming rooms/decorations. My girlfriend loved the magazines.

93.9%
8 reviews Book Now 
3

Maison Violette Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 12A, Calle 2A, 117, San Antonio, Cali, Colombia N/A

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Maison Violette Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 90% Facilities - 90% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
James Hopkinson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
23 May 2014

Nice old fashioned building, quiet location but close to visit the majority of places. Reasonably close to the bus station, 7,000 in a taxi. Free coffee. Beer tab for guests. Helpful staff when needed.

Radek Cermak
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Radek would recommend this property 31 March 2014

the kitchen was excellent and the best was the balcony with excellent view to the city...really romantic breakfast...

92.9%
62 reviews Book Now 
4

Colombian Hostel

Hostel
Calle 3bis # 35a - 70, San Fernando, Valle del Cauca, Cali, Colombia 76001000

59 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Colombian Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 95% Safety - 93%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Jeffrey Gibson
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jeffrey would recommend this property 03 July 2014

This is a family run incredibly nice hostel with a trusting staff who immediately become your friends when you get there. Mauricio and his sister are helpful in every way-suggestions on going out, free salsa classes, a nice breakfast, and nice tv downstairs. I even left my cell phone there and they helped me immediately. I got it the next day. Would definitely recommend.

Joan Duckenfield
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Joan would recommend this property 16 February 2014

The family who own and run the hostel are warm, friendly and beyond compare. It really is lie staying in someone's home.

92.4%
3 reviews Book Now 
5

Cali Hostel

Hostel
carrera 4 # 1-163, Cali, Colombia 76001000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cali Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 93% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Tarah Scarbrough
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Tarah would recommend this property 27 February 2014

The stuff is amazing they don't really speak English but it doesn't matter because they use Google translator if needed. They took us out to La de Faire and showed us a good time like the locals do. I love them & would Recommend them to all. On New Year's Eve my 1st night the they had us joined their dinner and gave her shots.

Frantisek Klein
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Frantisek would recommend this property 31 December 2012

Absolutely amazing five days in a beautiful clean house during the Feria de Cali for a standard rate, as this was a hostal, which did not increase the price during the five days, as the most other hostels did. The two guys running the hostel, Andres and Fabian were extremely helpful, they even invited us to the Christmas dinner with their friends. It is a small hostel just for a few (13?) people, it has a very pleasant familiar atmosphere, it is not a huge party hostel, although the parties were here great as well. Amazing location just below the San Antonio hill, which is a very secure part of Cali.

91.5%
112 reviews Book Now 
6

The Pelican Larry Hostel

Hostel
Calle 20 Norte, N. 44, (Junto a la Avenida 6A), Barrio Granada, Cali, Colombia .

108 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Pelican Larry Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 94% Facilities - 93% Safety - 92%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 90%
jonathan crosby
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
74.3%
jonathan would recommend this property 05 January 2014

I stayed in a private room so sorry, can't comment on the dorms, though none of the guests I spoke to had any complaints. There´s a decent, spacious kitchen, plenty of space to sit, very nice, knowledgeable staff. secure - overall it's fine but needs a bit more effort and imagination to make it really nice - for instance there's a garden area but it's really tatty and underused. Location-wise, well there are no real tourist sites in Cali itself so it really depends why you're here, but it's an easy walk to the centre and a cheap ride to the bus station.

William Giuggio
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
William would recommend this property 22 November 2012

I liked the friendliness of the people staying and also working there. It was very easy to meet people and jump into a group to explore the city. I really think this hostel is doing a lot of things right. The staff will talk to you at great length about everything you ask. It is not always so easy to find such a great place to land.

87.7%
19 reviews Book Now 
7

El Viajero Hostel Cali & Salsa School

Hostel
Carrera 5a #4-56, Barrio San Antonio, Cali, Colombia 00000

17 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Viajero Hostel Cali & Salsa School

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 86% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 27 July 2014

free breakfast, free salsa lessons and more! You can always find someone to go out for dancing.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 June 2014

I absolutely loved El Viajero, and Cali! I was supposed to stay for 3 days but ended up staying for nearly 3 weeks. The common areas are good, pool nice and clean, great juices in bargood breakfast,, showers and toilets always clean, and staff is absolutely amazing. Don't forget to do the free salsa classes!

86.2%
30 reviews Book Now 
8

Casa Blanca Hostel

Hostel
Avenida 6 bis Calle 26n, No 57, Santa Monica Residencial, Cali, Colombia .

29 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Blanca Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 88% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
michael adams
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
michael would recommend this property 29 January 2014

Decent enough no-frills hostel. Walking distance from the centre (15-20 min) which most aren't in Cali.

Courtney Fraser
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Courtney would recommend this property 24 June 2012

Only stayed 1 night so hard to judge...good TV room and kitchen. It was very clean, a good price, felt quite safe and near some restaurants.

83.0%
19 reviews Book Now 
9

La Pinta Boogaloo (old Green Saman)

Hotel
Carrera 3 oeste # 11 - 49, Bella Vista, Cali, Colombia 0000

17 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Pinta Boogaloo (old Green Saman)

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 89% Facilities - 78% Safety - 90%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 82%
marcela lukasukis
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
marcela would recommend this property 16 April 2014

I ended up staying longer than I intended! Its a great place to sit back and relax... And some of the tours are pretty great. The staff is super friendly and will go the extra mile to help.

David Mazuera
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
David would recommend this property 18 November 2013

The hostel has a great pool, which I enjoyed a lot, since the weather at Cali was really hot. The customer service and the bedroom was perfect. I had my doubts because of the last reviews, but everything was fine. I really recommend it.

81.9%
15 reviews Book Now 
10

The Iguana Hostel

Hostel
Av 9N # 22N - 22, Cali, Colombia 572

13 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Iguana Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 86% Facilities - 77% Safety - 82%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 78%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 29 May 2012

Owner and staff extremely lovely and helful. Location is close to bus terminal and in safe area with shops, supermarkets, clubs, bars (straight and gay bars), We had a double ensuite room which was huge. Hot water. Gardens. Free salsa classes. Ok kitchen. Free coffee.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 10 August 2011

The Location was very central to restaurants and bars so we could easily walk everywhere.

Cali

15 Hostels from 8.65 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Cali hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cali. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.