We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Cali, Colombia

99.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Casa Miraflores

Guesthouse
Carrera 24B #2a-136 Barrio, Cali, Colombia N/A

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Miraflores

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 March 2013

This is my second time staying here, and I can say is this place is awesome. The neighborhood has 24 hour security, the vibe is very laid back, and the house is absolutely incredible. I have been coming to South America for years now and this is by far one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at in my travels. This is my new home base in Cali, I'll definitely be coming back.

Gurpal Dhoot
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Gurpal would recommend this property 12 March 2013

I liked how clean it was, the helpful staff, the central location in Cali, and also how every room had its own private washroom. Cool vibe too!

93.9%
68 reviews Book Now 
2

Colombian Home Hostel

Hostel
Calle 3bis # 35a - 70, San Fernando, Valle del Cauca, Cali, Colombia 76001000

65 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Colombian Home Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 June 2015

Mauricio is really nice and helpful and the atmosphere of the hostel is great. I felt like it was a giant family. The free salsa lessons are amazing.

zoe milburn
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
zoe would recommend this property 26 April 2015

Such friendly staff, teach you salsa on the roof in the evening and then all out together to a salsa bar. Really fun hostel without being a 'party hostel'

91.7%
12 reviews Book Now 
3

Maison Violette Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 12A, Calle 2A, 117, San Antonio, Cali, Colombia N/A

10 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Maison Violette Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 90%
Linda ly
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Linda would recommend this property 25 June 2015

Well decorated, tastefully designed rooms. Love the terrace. Great wifi. Excellent service and friendly staff. Perfect location in a safe neighbourhood. Loved it and would recommend this place.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference, City break
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 19 May 2015

Great location in the centre of San Antonio. It was clean, the kitchen was great & there was fruit and coffee & tea always available. There is a terrace at the top of the building with fantastic views over the city. Personally I loved the colourful deco.

90.9%
114 reviews Book Now 
4

The Pelican Larry Hostel

Hostel
Calle 20 Norte, N. 44, (Junto a la Avenida 6A), Barrio Granada, Cali, Colombia .

110 out of 114 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Pelican Larry Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 94% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 25 May 2015

Stayed in a private room in the courtyard area. Only stayed one night. Room and bathrooms were clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good neighborhood. Close to San Antonio and a main thoroughfare with lots of restaurants and bars. Would stay here again and would recommend it.

jonathan crosby
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
74.3%
jonathan would recommend this property 05 January 2014

I stayed in a private room so sorry, can't comment on the dorms, though none of the guests I spoke to had any complaints. There´s a decent, spacious kitchen, plenty of space to sit, very nice, knowledgeable staff. secure - overall it's fine but needs a bit more effort and imagination to make it really nice - for instance there's a garden area but it's really tatty and underused. Location-wise, well there are no real tourist sites in Cali itself so it really depends why you're here, but it's an easy walk to the centre and a cheap ride to the bus station.

88.9%
30 reviews Book Now 
5

El Viajero Hostel Cali & Salsa School

Hostel
Carrera 5a #4-56, Barrio San Antonio, Cali, Colombia 00000

28 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Viajero Hostel Cali & Salsa School

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 86% Facilities - 91% Safety - 95%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 86%
Mattia Ducoli
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Mattia would recommend this property 11 June 2015

Very good atmosphere and more activity inside. Staff friendly and helpful! Clean and with a swimming pool and bar. Very good

Jasmine Thanh
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Jasmine would recommend this property 24 May 2015

Great hostel! I would definitely suggest El Viajero if you come and visit Cali. First, everything is clean more than what you would expect from dorns. Some rooms are small and thight but still is ok. Moreover, super safe, you have a locker under the bunkbeds as well as a safetybox. It might have problems opening, but the staff is always there to help. Many showers and bathrooms. Pool and free salsa classes are a definitely great plus. There are also many places to hang out (hammocks, by the poil, tables, long chairs) Breakfast has quite variety: cereals, bread, fruits, milk, yogourt, juice,coffee and tea Staff is helfpful with any questions.

83.0%
19 reviews Book Now 
6

La Pinta Boogaloo (old Green Saman)

Hotel
Carrera 3 oeste # 11 - 49, Bella Vista, Cali, Colombia 0000

17 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Pinta Boogaloo (old Green Saman)

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 89% Facilities - 78% Safety - 90%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 82%
marcela lukasukis
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
marcela would recommend this property 16 April 2014

I ended up staying longer than I intended! Its a great place to sit back and relax... And some of the tours are pretty great. The staff is super friendly and will go the extra mile to help.

David Mazuera
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
David would recommend this property 18 November 2013

The hostel has a great pool, which I enjoyed a lot, since the weather at Cali was really hot. The customer service and the bedroom was perfect. I had my doubts because of the last reviews, but everything was fine. I really recommend it.

81.9%
15 reviews Book Now 
7

The Iguana Hostel

Hostel
Av 9N # 22N - 22, Cali, Colombia 572

13 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Iguana Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 86% Facilities - 77% Safety - 82%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 78%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 29 May 2012

Owner and staff extremely lovely and helful. Location is close to bus terminal and in safe area with shops, supermarkets, clubs, bars (straight and gay bars), We had a double ensuite room which was huge. Hot water. Gardens. Free salsa classes. Ok kitchen. Free coffee.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 10 August 2011

The Location was very central to restaurants and bars so we could easily walk everywhere.

79.7%
22 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Colours

Hostel
Calle 23 #2-22, Cali, Colombia -

16 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Colours

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 89% Facilities - 80% Safety - 82%
Location - 58% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 84%
Carol Brocker
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Carol would recommend this property 17 April 2014

This is my second time at Colours Hostel and I found it to be an enjoyable experience both times. I like the fact that it is about 3 mins. from the bus station, about 3,000 pesos taxi ride. It is in a good location, easy walking to many places of interest. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Gillian Gale
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Gillian would recommend this property 03 August 2012

Very clean rooms, helpful staff, several hang out areas, difficult to assess character as we only stayed one night and only one other guest there! It was a sunday and very quiet. Location - mmmm, it was in an industrial area which was deserted as it was a sunday, and therefore felt a little uncertain about the area, however it was only a short stroll across the bridge and soon you are in the main street with all the bars and restaurants. If you are a couple it would be fine i would think.

Cali

13 Hostels from 6.37 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Cali hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cali. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.