HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Colombian Home Hostel Cali Hostel

Calle 3 bis # 35a - 70, Barrio San Fernando, Cali, Colombia

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 96%

Location 88%

Safety 96%

Staff 97%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 23.00USD
  • Towel 1.53USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cali?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 96%

Location 88%

Safety 96%

Staff 97%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: good place safety place of cali then friendly staff most cleanest place i have seen in south america

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked the firendly staff and the care for comunity there. we ate together and went out together for salsa. it felt a bit like a family :)

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Mauricio the owner was a great host - he went out of his way to make sure everyone was happy and well informed. The free Salsa lessons were great (and essential in Cali!), and he even takes people out to Salsa clubs nearly every night! The hostel was spotless, breakfast good, showers hot, bed comfortable. Basically the perfect hostel, with just the right balance of homely and party.

Disliked: The hostel is located in an upperclass residential neighborhood, which although felt quite safe, was a little far from most other sites in Cali.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Mauricio is really nice and helpful and the atmosphere of the hostel is great. I felt like it was a giant family. The free salsa lessons are amazing.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Mauricio and Carolina are absolutely lovely people who put all their love and care into Colombian HostelWe received a very warm welcome, detailed information about the hostel and Cali, and were treated as family during our entire stay. I only wish I stayed here longer. Will be back for sure! Simply the best hostel I have been to in all of Colombia.

Disliked: I disliked absolutely nothing here. It's a great hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great atmosphere, super friendly and helpful staff. Spent 5 nights during the festival week, so the place was full but never felt cramped.Free salsa lessons were really well done.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! Had everything you could possibly want and the involvement of the owners put it over the top. Highly recommend staying here, you won't want to leave.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing bad to say about this hostel

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Such friendly staff, teach you salsa on the roof in the evening and then all out together to a salsa bar. Really fun hostel without being a 'party hostel'

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is a family run incredibly nice hostel with a trusting staff who immediately become your friends when you get there. Mauricio and his sister are helpful in every way-suggestions on going out, free salsa classes, a nice breakfast, and nice tv downstairs. I even left my cell phone there and they helped me immediately. I got it the next day. Would definitely recommend.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The family who own and run the hostel are warm, friendly and beyond compare. It really is lie staying in someone's home.

Disliked: A bit far from the center but this was not a real problem given public transportation and taxis.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

we are always willing to help and provide all the information of our city
'm an architect over 8 years ago and I think the location is strategic because we want tourists to know our city well.
the historic center is just 30 minutes walk but also going to learn more about our city
I recommend that the next time you choose a hostel I first check the location to be in the center so you will not have problems.
Thank you. Mauricio

Check Availability