We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cali hostels

Reviews of Hotel Colours

Hostel | Calle 23 #2-22, Cali, Colombia -

79.7% Overall Rating

16 out of 22 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/04/2014)

Carol Brocker thinks…

"This is my second time at Colours Hostel and I found it to be an enjoyable experience both times. I like the fact that it is about 3 mins. from the bus station, about 3,000 pesos taxi ride. It is in…"

Read all Hotel Colours reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 21.96

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Only cash is accepted on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cali?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cali

The Pelican Larry Hostel
2.44 USD

Hostel 91.4% 113 reviews
Local House Hostel
9.76 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
El Viajero Hostel Cali & Salsa School
10.25 USD

Hostel 87.4% 22 reviews
Cali Hostel
9.27 USD

Hostel 94.3% 4 reviews
Maison Violette Hostel
0.02 USD

Hostel 93.9% 8 reviews
APARTASUITES SAN MARCOS
17.08 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
The Iguana Hostel
10.25 USD

Hostel 81.9% 15 reviews
The Green House Cali
9.76 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.7%

Overall Rating

16 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Colours'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
58.2%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
90.0%
Staff
89.1%
Value
84.6%
Safety
82.7%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 20 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anthony Kennedy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2014 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: I had private room/bath. Nice kitchen. Very clean. Good value.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carol Brocker

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 April 2014 Carol would recommend this property

Liked: This is my second time at Colours Hostel and I found it to be an enjoyable experience both times. I like the fact that it is about 3 mins. from the bus station, about 3,000 pesos taxi ride. It is in a good location, easy walking to many places of interest. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: None

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rose Bollard

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2013 Rose would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, large, colourful. Good rooms and nice kitchen.

Disliked: We were not warned that the bell for entry is not the main one but above the door to the left. Had to come back later to get in.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Vaibhav Wankhede

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2012

Liked: Clean rooms, friendly staff and cheap prices.

Disliked: Situated in a shady part of town, the hostel doesn't have a no signboard and is very easy to miss it. Not really close the city center but a good 25 minute walk away from it.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2012

Liked: The hostel was clean and the showers had very hot water.

Disliked: The hostel states that it is located in the middle of the city, but it is located in the middle of an industrial estate. We arrived late at night and the area was deserted and felt very unsafe. There were no restaurants open aim the hostel's vicinity when we arrived and it felt too unsafe to venture out and find somewhere to eat. The hostel did have takeaway menus and offered to call them for us but there were only fast food options. The hostel did not sell water, beers or snacks and again it was too unsafe to go out and purchase these items after dark. The bed was very hard and no sheet was provided - only an under sheet on the bed. There were no other guests staying at the hoste on both of the days we were there.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Gillian Gale

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2012 Gillian would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean rooms, helpful staff, several hang out areas, difficult to assess character as we only stayed one night and only one other guest there! It was a sunday and very quiet. Location - mmmm, it was in an industrial area which was deserted as it was a sunday, and therefore felt a little uncertain about the area, however it was only a short stroll across the bridge and soon you are in the main street with all the bars and restaurants. If you are a couple it would be fine i would think.

Disliked: Could do with air con but you get what you pay for!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big Kitchen. Very large common areas. XBOX and huge tv. Very comfortable atmosphere. And the best part is that the owners are very professional and nice.

Disliked: Really there was nothing that I disliked.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

sarah nielsen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2011 sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were so nice. Really helpful and let me stay longer, because I had a night bus. Really nice place.

Disliked: Quite far away from the city center.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2011

Liked: The staff at this hostel were top notch. Super nice folks and very helpful. There's even someone that will cook dinner for you "to order" for a small cost. It's also clean and secure, although the neighborhood is a bit sketchy.

Disliked: The location is pretty bad. It's close to the bus station but in the middle of a very industrial area. There are better neighborhoods to stay in in Cali.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Rudolf HEIMANN

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2011 Richard Rudolf would recommend this property

Liked: Only 10 mins by taxi from Calu bus terminal. Modern and clean facilities, small grocery coffee shops next door. Very helpful and charming manageress, , 5 mins walk to MIO bus stoip, free internet.

Disliked: Situated in industrial area, good for buying a bike or repair the car, but 12 mins walk to the nearest supermarket (Calle 19), and asbout 20 mins to the city center (banks etc) along the C'ra 5.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dimitrios Basias

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2011 Dimitrios would recommend this property

Liked: This place is simply awesome. Have been traveling for two years and this is one of the coziest (not to mention value for money) hostels I’ve stayed at. Five minutes walk from the bus station, 10 minutes walk from busy Avenida 6, 11 blocks away from the city’s central square, good rooms, more than enough bathrooms/showers, EXCELLENT common areas, very clean, free internet, fully-equipped kitchen, owners who actually care about improving this place all the time, you can even wash all your clothes for less than two euros(!). I’m definitely staying here on my way back to Bogota from Ecuador.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gianluca maranini

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2011 gianluca would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice family, friendly and helpful. Very nice house with swimming pool and good breakfast. Very good rooms. i raccomend it!

Disliked: -

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Pascal Kaelin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 December 2010 Pascal would recommend this property

Liked: - that this young colombian couple try to make something good for travelers - all in all i have to say, that you should give this guys some time to understand there job and then it will be a really good place to stay!!! But they need time!!

Disliked: - a lot of things a still not done - toilets could be cleaner - not all shower work well - reservation system have to be optimized

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Although the area is not very nice, it´s just in the midle of Bus Station, Down Town, and Zona Rosa (bars, restaurants,...)

Disliked: A bit noisy in the early morning

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beth Sadler

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2010 Beth would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel! I would definitely recommend others to stay here... Friendly owners, clean, modern space, nice kitchen, tons of DVDs and nice flat screen tv, computer and wifi. Tons of good commnunal space and well-light, comfortable place. Its in a little bit of an industrial area, but its only a short walk to the center, grocery stores, and places on interest. Really great value. We only booked one night and ended up staying a week!

Disliked: Beth left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Chris Maloney

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2010

Liked: Big hostel, good kitchen for cooking

Disliked: It is still under construction, so has a lot of potential but isnt there yet.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are clean, hostel is big. All the facilities are available. We had to leave in the middle of the night to catch a flight. Even though it was 4am the hostess was very kind and arranged a cab for us.

Disliked: cold showers


See all Cali hostels