HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hotel Colours Cali Hostel

Calle 23 # 2-22, San Nicolas, Cali, Colombia

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 82%

Location 57%

Safety 83%

Staff 87%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 16.43USD

Important Information

Only cash is accepted on arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cali?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 82%

Location 57%

Safety 83%

Staff 87%

Value 83%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I had private room/bath. Nice kitchen. Very clean. Good value.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This is my second time at Colours Hostel and I found it to be an enjoyable experience both times. I like the fact that it is about 3 mins. from the bus station, about 3,000 pesos taxi ride. It is in a good location, easy walking to many places of interest. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, large, colourful. Good rooms and nice kitchen.

Disliked: We were not warned that the bell for entry is not the main one but above the door to the left. Had to come back later to get in.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean rooms, friendly staff and cheap prices.

Disliked: Situated in a shady part of town, the hostel doesn't have a no signboard and is very easy to miss it. Not really close the city center but a good 25 minute walk away from it.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel was clean and the showers had very hot water.

Disliked: The hostel states that it is located in the middle of the city, but it is located in the middle of an industrial estate. We arrived late at night and the area was deserted and felt very unsafe. There were no restaurants open aim the hostel's vicinity when we arrived and it felt too unsafe to venture out and find somewhere to eat. The hostel did have takeaway menus and offered to call them for us but there were only fast food options. The hostel did not sell water, beers or snacks and again it was too unsafe to go out and purchase these items after dark.The bed was very hard and no sheet was provided - only an under sheet on the bed.There were no other guests staying at the hoste on both of the days we were there.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean rooms, helpful staff, several hang out areas, difficult to assess character as we only stayed one night and only one other guest there! It was a sunday and very quiet. Location - mmmm, it was in an industrial area which was deserted as it was a sunday, and therefore felt a little uncertain about the area, however it was only a short stroll across the bridge and soon you are in the main street with all the bars and restaurants. If you are a couple it would be fine i would think.

Disliked: Could do with air con but you get what you pay for!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Big Kitchen. Very large common areas. XBOX and huge tv. Very comfortable atmosphere. And the best part is that the owners are very professional and nice.

Disliked: Really there was nothing that I disliked.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owners were so nice. Really helpful and let me stay longer, because I had a night bus.Really nice place.

Disliked: Quite far away from the city center.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff at this hostel were top notch. Super nice folks and very helpful. There's even someone that will cook dinner for you "to order" for a small cost. It's also clean and secure, although the neighborhood is a bit sketchy.

Disliked: The location is pretty bad. It's close to the bus station but in the middle of a very industrial area. There are better neighborhoods to stay in in Cali.

Check Availability