HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bogota, Colombia

98.6%
10 reviews Book Now 
1

Sayta Hostal

Guesthouse
CALLE 12B, #0-57 Barrio La Candelaria, Bogota, Colombia -

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sayta Hostal

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 August 2014

have been traveling for 3 months and ive had my most favorite days here. youre staying at johns home, if youre open and willing he will show you a side of the city you would miss out on as a tourist. we extended our stay, the people the place attracts are also great value. welcoming, close to attractions, friendly and homey atmosphere, thank you sayta :)

Chloe Eaton
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Chloe would recommend this property 22 July 2014

The owners are so friendly, hospitible, helpful, and kind. We had tons of fun singing and playing music together every night and they made us feel right at home =)

96.6%
5 reviews Book Now 
2

82Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 19, Bogota, Colombia 80-14

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 82Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Lawrence McClay
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Lawrence would recommend this property 31 May 2014

Superb location one block from supermarket Exito and Metro station Heroes. large communal kitchen, strong WiFi, nice breakfast, plenty of clean bathrooms, secure locker, nice hosts John and Sebastian who speak English.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 April 2014

Amazing hostel - cannot possibly get better location in Bogota! One of the cleanest I have stayed in over the last 10 years Not a party hostel for sure - which is perfect cause hostel is for resting .. clubs are for partying :-) free breakfast, internet is great and strong, dvd/cable TV close to trans milenios station (3 minutes walk), shopping centre with money exchange, nightlife, restaurants, universities, shops, VERY SAFE AND SECURE area

93.1%
67 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostal Casa Quevedo

Guesthouse
Carrera 1ra A Nº 13-30, Bogota, Colombia -

65 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Casa Quevedo

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 96%
Meggan Green
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Meggan would recommend this property 12 May 2014

bfast is good, lockers are good, owner will go out of his way to help you, feels homey, good spot in candelaria, first hostel to understand "loft" in terms of blankets and keeping warm

Hanna Loov
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Hanna would recommend this property 16 April 2014

Roberto, the owner, is a great man. He's friendly and very helpful. As soon as we entered the house we felt good. Its a nice atmosphere and very relaxed feeling to it. It was our first week in Colombia at the time and Roberto helped us with our spanish and it was lovely. The location is great! Just outside the square where dance, music and performances are happening every day and night. Walking distance to everything you need!

92.8%
111 reviews Book Now 
4

Anandamayi Hostel and Hotel

Hostel
Calle 9 No. 2 - 81 (antigua), La Candelaria - Centro, Bogota, Colombia s/n

105 out of 111 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Anandamayi Hostel and Hotel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 93% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Lucie VINET
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Lucie would recommend this property 18 March 2014

Avant bogota nous etions chez des amis a Caracas. La colombie c'etait le debut de l'aventure tous les deux . Nous avons adoré L'hotel Anandamayi a tous les points de vu : 1 = La situation géographique dans le quartier historique de bogota , la Candelaria, proche de bcp de choses a pieds ( supermarché , distributeur automatique , musées... ) 2 = L'hotel en lui meme , magnifique , typique, paisible, propre et peint en vert d'eau ( ma couleur préferée ... ) 3 = Le personnel tres gentil et discret toujours pret a rendre service. Bref j'ai hate d'y retourner :p !! Encore merci a toute l'equipe d'Anandamayi !

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 06 June 2013

The availability of different teas and coffee at all hours of the day. We enjoyed the hammocks around the property as well.

90.0%
8 reviews Book Now 
5

Colombian Dream Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 5 No. 12 - 53, Bogota, Colombia 57

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Colombian Dream Hostel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2014

The hostel was really clean and I felt safe in there. The staff (only seen one girl) was super nice, helpful and communicative.

Cristina Martin Cuadrado
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Cristina would recommend this property 12 August 2014

Very nice location in Candelaria neighbourhood. Super friendly and helpful staff that organize all kind of activities: going to the theater, noghts out, bike tours. Really nice guys to get hostel´s guests together.

89.8%
50 reviews Book Now 
6

Chapinorte V.I.P.

Hostel
Calle 79, N 14-59, Apart. 301, Zona Rosa, Bogota, Colombia 11001000

49 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chapinorte V.I.P.

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 93% Facilities - 84% Safety - 94%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 86%
Eiji Suenaga
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Eiji would recommend this property 21 March 2014

Reasonably priced in a very safe area for anyone who wants to hit the Zona Rosa for nightlife and/or shopping at upscale shops and malls. Reasonably close to Transmileneo for transport to old town tourist areas. Closer to airport than old town tourist area. Reasonably close to supermarkets--also many low cost eateries close by. Owner and helper are very friendly. Room was small but adequate for a week stay.

Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 January 2014

Location Location Location. Safe walk day or night to zona rosa, and neighborhood to the south is welcoming. very clean, and manager Antonio is caring and concerned for all guests. :)

89.8%
62 reviews Book Now 
7

Masaya Bogota Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 2 no 12-48, Candelaria Centro, Bogota, Colombia 000000

60 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Masaya Bogota Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 93% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2014

Nicely refurbished building, with good facilities and nice communal areas. Good breakfast

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 April 2014

Brilliant friendly helpful staff. Sociable atmosphere and still had best nights sleep due to comfy mattresses and duvets! Perfect location for exploring the city.

89.6%
100 reviews Book Now 
8

La Pinta

Hostel
Calle 65 # 5-67, Bogota, Colombia 11001

96 out of 100 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Pinta

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 96% Facilities - 87% Safety - 96%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Julia Goldenberg
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
77.1%
Julia would recommend this property 02 June 2014

El lugar es muy lindo, el desayuno muy completo. Como en cualquier hostel pueden haber complicaciones pero si uno insiste lo ayudan.

Alan Dsouza
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Alan would recommend this property 12 March 2014

The hostel had a very welcoming atmosphere. Our room was clean and cozy and had a nice view of the backyard. The shared bathroom was a pretty decent size and looked as though it had been renovated recently.

89.5%
27 reviews Book Now 
9

Casa Bellavista Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 2 # 12B - 31, Bogota, Colombia 11001000

25 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Bellavista Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 82% Safety - 91%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 89%
Benjamin MacShane
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Benjamin would recommend this property 08 June 2014

Excellent staff who are amiable and generous with their advice. Highly recommend to one and all!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 July 2013

The staff is really nice and helpful. The neighborhood is ok. A bit dodgy at night. Inside the hostel though it really feels safe. Clean, nice place to chill. Atmosphere really relax but the hostel was mostly empty during my stay. Only real drawback for me : the cold and the lack of additional blankets. The ones provided where really not enough.

88.9%
72 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostal Sue Candelaria

Hostel
Cra. 3 No. 14-18, La Candelaria, Bogota, Colombia 000

67 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Sue Candelaria

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 89% Facilities - 81% Safety - 91%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Emily Brimblecombe
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Emily would recommend this property 19 June 2014

Great location- close to restaurants, gold museum and the skyrail to Monserrat lookout. Simple but nice breakfast. Helpful staff. Cheap laundry service. Their restaurant down the road had fresh yummy food.

jonathan crosby
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
jonathan would recommend this property 05 January 2014

This hostel is just exactly what a backpackers' hostel should be. Clean, decent beds, pleny of space in the dorms, good showers and toilets, secure, well located for the few things you might want to see in Bogotá, and knowledgeable, helpful full time staff. Laid-back and easy going but with everything you need including a tv lounge, bar, computers, good wi'fi, and a small but nice patio.One of the best city hostels I've been to (and I've been to a lot!), it's a shame that the city itself isn't quite so nice but that's another matter!

Bogota

62 Hostels from 7.42 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bogota hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bogota. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.