We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/01/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/01/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bogota, Colombia

94.8%
16 reviews Book Now 
1

Sayta Hostal

Guesthouse
CALLE 12B, #0-57 Barrio La Candelaria, Bogota, Colombia -

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sayta Hostal

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 91% Safety - 93%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Julia Lledín Vitos
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
97.1%
Julia would recommend this property 04 January 2015

Me gustó mucho el hostel! El personal muy simpático y dispuesto a ayudar, es un hostal familiar y se notaba que resultaba muy acogedor; además estaba muy limpio y decorado. La localización es también buena; hay dos hostel de la misma gente y los dos están muy cerca. Yo estuve en Sayta 2, que no es el de las fotos de acá, pero la decoración y el cuidado era muy similar. Las camas eran cómodas y calentitas.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 December 2014

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay at Sayta! John and Erica, a brother-sister team who run the hostel, were absolutely amazing. We sat and chatted with them on a few occassions and they gave us great advice about the city and the country in general. The hostel is very small, which we prefer, and it had lots of character. The view from our room was pretty incredible as well. Breakfast was quite small but for the price we paid for our room, we couldn't complain! There was free tea and coffee available at all times, as well as use of the little kitchen. Great location, too. Easy to get to and from the airport and Monserratte is right nearby, along with many great restaurants and cafes.

94.3%
7 reviews Book Now 
2

82Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 19, Bogota, Colombia 80-14

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 82Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 15 December 2014

Fresh and nice design, great location near TransMilenio and Zona Rosa. Friendly staff and good common areas with kitchen, TV room (english as second movie language), Indoor terrace with hammock. WiFi.

Lawrence McClay
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Lawrence would recommend this property 31 May 2014

Superb location one block from supermarket Exito and Metro station Heroes. large communal kitchen, strong WiFi, nice breakfast, plenty of clean bathrooms, secure locker, nice hosts John and Sebastian who speak English.

93.1%
67 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostal Casa Quevedo

Guesthouse
Carrera 1ra A Nº 13-30, Bogota, Colombia -

65 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Casa Quevedo

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 96%
Meggan Green
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Meggan would recommend this property 12 May 2014

bfast is good, lockers are good, owner will go out of his way to help you, feels homey, good spot in candelaria, first hostel to understand "loft" in terms of blankets and keeping warm

Hanna Loov
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Hanna would recommend this property 16 April 2014

Roberto, the owner, is a great man. He's friendly and very helpful. As soon as we entered the house we felt good. Its a nice atmosphere and very relaxed feeling to it. It was our first week in Colombia at the time and Roberto helped us with our spanish and it was lovely. The location is great! Just outside the square where dance, music and performances are happening every day and night. Walking distance to everything you need!

92.9%
113 reviews Book Now 
4

Anandamayi Hostel and Hotel

Hostel
Calle 9 No. 2 - 81 (antigua), La Candelaria - Centro, Bogota, Colombia s/n

107 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Anandamayi Hostel and Hotel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 93% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 15 September 2014

The atmosphere is relaxing and peaceful. The property is kept exceptionally clean. The staff are very friendly. Love the assortment of teas and coffee. What a delight to have a hot water bottle to sleep with each night to hedge off the Bogota chills!

Lucie VINET
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Lucie would recommend this property 18 March 2014

Avant bogota nous etions chez des amis a Caracas. La colombie c'etait le debut de l'aventure tous les deux . Nous avons adoré L'hotel Anandamayi a tous les points de vu : 1 = La situation géographique dans le quartier historique de bogota , la Candelaria, proche de bcp de choses a pieds ( supermarché , distributeur automatique , musées... ) 2 = L'hotel en lui meme , magnifique , typique, paisible, propre et peint en vert d'eau ( ma couleur préferée ... ) 3 = Le personnel tres gentil et discret toujours pret a rendre service. Bref j'ai hate d'y retourner :p !! Encore merci a toute l'equipe d'Anandamayi !

91.2%
64 reviews Book Now 
5

Masaya Bogota Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 2 no 12-48, Candelaria Centro, Bogota, Colombia 000000

62 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Masaya Bogota Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 94% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 January 2015

Really enjoyed our stay. Great location, friendly staff,very clean and a delicious breakfast, what more could you ask for. We look forward to staying again.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2014

Nicely refurbished building, with good facilities and nice communal areas. Good breakfast

90.5%
74 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostal Sue Candelaria

Hostel
Cra. 3 No. 14-18, La Candelaria, Bogota, Colombia 000

69 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Sue Candelaria

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 82% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 89%
Emily Brimblecombe
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Emily would recommend this property 19 June 2014

Great location- close to restaurants, gold museum and the skyrail to Monserrat lookout. Simple but nice breakfast. Helpful staff. Cheap laundry service. Their restaurant down the road had fresh yummy food.

jonathan crosby
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
jonathan would recommend this property 05 January 2014

This hostel is just exactly what a backpackers' hostel should be. Clean, decent beds, pleny of space in the dorms, good showers and toilets, secure, well located for the few things you might want to see in Bogotá, and knowledgeable, helpful full time staff. Laid-back and easy going but with everything you need including a tv lounge, bar, computers, good wi'fi, and a small but nice patio.One of the best city hostels I've been to (and I've been to a lot!), it's a shame that the city itself isn't quite so nice but that's another matter!

90.4%
30 reviews Book Now 
7

Casa Bellavista Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 2 # 12B - 31, Bogota, Colombia 11001000

28 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Bellavista Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 90%
Andres Doblado Maldonado
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Andres would recommend this property 14 January 2015

Staff is super friendly and always willing to hep and find your way around Bogota

Tracy Ngo
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Tracy would recommend this property 03 January 2015

Amaxing stay. We stayed in their private loft room. Perfect for 2 travelers who want their own bathroom, and it was very clean. The staff, a nice family, is incredibly friendly and helpful, and we decided to return there on our return trip flying out of Bogota as well. Great location. No complaints. It is a great value for everything you receive including a hot breakfast. There is also someone who always answers the front door, which made us feel safe leaving our luggage until the room was ready.

90.2%
9 reviews Book Now 
8

Colombian Dream Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 5 No. 12 - 53, Bogota, Colombia 57

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Colombian Dream Hostel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 91% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2014

The hostel was really clean and I felt safe in there. The staff (only seen one girl) was super nice, helpful and communicative.

Cristina Martin Cuadrado
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Cristina would recommend this property 12 August 2014

Very nice location in Candelaria neighbourhood. Super friendly and helpful staff that organize all kind of activities: going to the theater, noghts out, bike tours. Really nice guys to get hostel´s guests together.

89.8%
50 reviews Book Now 
9

Chapinorte V.I.P.

Hostel
Calle 79, N 14-59, Apart. 301, Zona Rosa, Bogota, Colombia 11001000

49 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chapinorte V.I.P.

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 93% Facilities - 84% Safety - 94%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 86%
Eiji Suenaga
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Eiji would recommend this property 21 March 2014

Reasonably priced in a very safe area for anyone who wants to hit the Zona Rosa for nightlife and/or shopping at upscale shops and malls. Reasonably close to Transmileneo for transport to old town tourist areas. Closer to airport than old town tourist area. Reasonably close to supermarkets--also many low cost eateries close by. Owner and helper are very friendly. Room was small but adequate for a week stay.

Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 January 2014

Location Location Location. Safe walk day or night to zona rosa, and neighborhood to the south is welcoming. very clean, and manager Antonio is caring and concerned for all guests. :)

89.6%
102 reviews Book Now 
10

La Pinta

Hostel
Calle 65 # 5-67, Bogota, Colombia 11001

98 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Pinta

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 97% Facilities - 86% Safety - 96%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 14 December 2014

staff are helpful there's a labrador in the hostel (positive for those who like animals) bar has reasonable prices

João Pedro Costa
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
João Pedro would recommend this property 26 September 2014

I loved to stay in hostel La Pinta. Everything was amazing: friendly people, amazing staff, clean and confortable rooms. Since the beginning I loved the reception. The staff took me to my room, explained everything and gave me lot of tips on the best sights of Bogota. Especially Karen, she is awesome and helped a lot! I would totally recomend people to stay at La Pinta!!!!

Bogota

62 Hostels from 7.32 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bogota hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bogota. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.