We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bogota, Colombia

94.3%
7 reviews Book Now 
1

82Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 19, Bogota, Colombia 80-14

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 82Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 15 December 2014

Fresh and nice design, great location near TransMilenio and Zona Rosa. Friendly staff and good common areas with kitchen, TV room (english as second movie language), Indoor terrace with hammock. WiFi.

Lawrence McClay
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Lawrence would recommend this property 31 May 2014

Superb location one block from supermarket Exito and Metro station Heroes. large communal kitchen, strong WiFi, nice breakfast, plenty of clean bathrooms, secure locker, nice hosts John and Sebastian who speak English.

92.9%
113 reviews Book Now 
2

Anandamayi Hostel and Hotel

Hostel
Calle 9 No. 2 - 81 (antigua), La Candelaria - Centro, Bogota, Colombia s/n

107 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Anandamayi Hostel and Hotel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 93% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Sarah Guhr
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Sarah would recommend this property 21 January 2015

Anandamayi is a great place to stay! I loved the patios and the garden with all the hammocks, it is really quiet and relaxing but still easy to chat to the other travellers in the kitchen. Breakfast is sufficient and you get different teas and coffee for free all day long. As they had lots of spare blankets it did not get cold at night

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 15 September 2014

The atmosphere is relaxing and peaceful. The property is kept exceptionally clean. The staff are very friendly. Love the assortment of teas and coffee. What a delight to have a hot water bottle to sleep with each night to hedge off the Bogota chills!

92.9%
22 reviews Book Now 
3

Sayta Hostal

Guesthouse
CALLE 12B, #0-57 Barrio La Candelaria, Bogota, Colombia -

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sayta Hostal

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 94%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 95%
Nicole Boyko
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals
82.9%
Nicole would recommend this property 14 March 2015

The family running this hostel were great! The breakfast was very basic (2buns with butter/jam/silver de lecherous plus coffee/tea), but it was easy to dress it up by using the kitchen to cook eggs or cut up some fruit.

Catherine radcliffe
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Catherine would recommend this property 08 March 2015

This is a family run hostel, which provides you with a more genuine Colombian experience, as they are happy to chat with you about their lives and help you with local knowledge and your Spanish! They couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The hostel is in a great location and there is a free breakfast provided of bread with jam and coffee It is not a very big hostel though with only small commen areas so know that it is a quieter stay and not a party hostel.

92.0%
68 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostal Casa Quevedo

Guesthouse
Carrera 1ra A Nº 13-30, Bogota, Colombia -

66 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Casa Quevedo

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 97% Facilities - 87% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 96%
Meggan Green
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Meggan would recommend this property 12 May 2014

bfast is good, lockers are good, owner will go out of his way to help you, feels homey, good spot in candelaria, first hostel to understand "loft" in terms of blankets and keeping warm

Hanna Loov
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Hanna would recommend this property 16 April 2014

Roberto, the owner, is a great man. He's friendly and very helpful. As soon as we entered the house we felt good. Its a nice atmosphere and very relaxed feeling to it. It was our first week in Colombia at the time and Roberto helped us with our spanish and it was lovely. The location is great! Just outside the square where dance, music and performances are happening every day and night. Walking distance to everything you need!

91.5%
33 reviews Book Now 
5

Casa Bellavista Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 2 # 12B - 31, Bogota, Colombia 11001000

31 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Bellavista Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 97% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 24 February 2015

The staff at casa bellavista were very helpful with booking taxis, calling the airport when my bag didn't arrive, and showing points of interest on the map. The hostel has a few good tours advertised including a graffiti and walking tour. Plenty to eat in the area and good people at the hostel.

Andres Doblado Maldonado
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Andres would recommend this property 14 January 2015

Staff is super friendly and always willing to hep and find your way around Bogota

91.4%
65 reviews Book Now 
6

Masaya Bogota Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 2 no 12-48, Candelaria Centro, Bogota, Colombia 000000

63 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Masaya Bogota Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 January 2015

Really enjoyed our stay. Great location, friendly staff,very clean and a delicious breakfast, what more could you ask for. We look forward to staying again.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2014

Nicely refurbished building, with good facilities and nice communal areas. Good breakfast

89.8%
50 reviews Book Now 
7

Chapinorte V.I.P.

Hostel
Calle 79, N 14-59, Apart. 301, Zona Rosa, Bogota, Colombia 11001000

49 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chapinorte V.I.P.

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 93% Facilities - 84% Safety - 94%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 86%
Eiji Suenaga
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Eiji would recommend this property 21 March 2014

Reasonably priced in a very safe area for anyone who wants to hit the Zona Rosa for nightlife and/or shopping at upscale shops and malls. Reasonably close to Transmileneo for transport to old town tourist areas. Closer to airport than old town tourist area. Reasonably close to supermarkets--also many low cost eateries close by. Owner and helper are very friendly. Room was small but adequate for a week stay.

Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 January 2014

Location Location Location. Safe walk day or night to zona rosa, and neighborhood to the south is welcoming. very clean, and manager Antonio is caring and concerned for all guests. :)

89.6%
104 reviews Book Now 
8

La Pinta

Hostel
Calle 65 # 5-67, Bogota, Colombia 11001

100 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Pinta

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 96%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 89%
Lauren Wall
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Lauren would recommend this property 05 March 2015

The property is north of the main tourist areas; howeveriit's easy to travel around by bus or cab & is safe to walk around at night, unlike Candeleria. The rooms are clean with a good amount of power outlets.

Stuart Tancred
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Stuart would recommend this property 02 March 2015

Small but has very good facilities. Helpful and friendly staff. Prefer the location to the la candelaria where I used to stay when in Bogota.

89.1%
71 reviews Book Now 
9

North House Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 18 #80-66, Bogota, Colombia -

65 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend North House Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 95% Facilities - 76% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 28 December 2014

Nice hostel, in a good area for the nightlife in Bogota. Three minute walk away from the bus stop with very good connections around the city. Very secure, I stayed in the dorm and it had draws where you can lock your stuff away. Bed was comfy and showers hot. Staff very helpful and polite :)

Royal Williams
Alone
Work / volunteering
91.4%
Royal would recommend this property 15 August 2014

The location of this hostel is it's biggest perk. Being walking distance from the popular clubs and bars in Bogota was so convenient and saved me a lot of money on taxis. Also, easy access to every transportation was another thing I liked. The vibe here is chill and the people you meet here are great as well. More than once I ended up going out in Zona Rosa with people I had met at the hostel. Overall I had a good experience, and it was a great place to stay as I was in between apartments.

88.9%
77 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostal Sue Candelaria

Hostel
Cra. 3 No. 14-18, La Candelaria, Bogota, Colombia 000

71 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Sue Candelaria

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 90% Facilities - 81% Safety - 90%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 87%
ASHLEE OSWALD
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
ASHLEE would recommend this property 24 March 2015

Such a great hostel! The staff were very helpful and wanted to chat with people, Different breakfast everyday e.g. eggs and toast, yoghurt with muesli, colombian arepa etc. Lovely common areas outside and inside with tv and movies, and a bar inslde Warm cosy beds ans blankets, good amount of bathrooms

Emily Brimblecombe
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Emily would recommend this property 19 June 2014

Great location- close to restaurants, gold museum and the skyrail to Monserrat lookout. Simple but nice breakfast. Helpful staff. Cheap laundry service. Their restaurant down the road had fresh yummy food.

Bogota

61 Hostels from 5.87 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bogota hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bogota. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.