We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bogota, Colombia

95.7%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

12:12 Hostels

Hostel
Calle 67 No. 4-16, Bogota, Colombia 110010

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 12:12 Hostels

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 95% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 April 2015

The beds were great! Kitchen is big and spacious and the living areas are nice. Communal bath is a bit out of the way but they do keep it very clean! This hostel is very secure and did not have to worry about outsiders or junkies causing problems here. Not a big party hostel which is great if you want to just relax. But they get lots of interesting backpackers that will go out and party. Close to many restaurants and nightlife.

Hannah Owens
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Hannah would recommend this property 03 March 2015

This hostel is amazing! It's so stylish, clean, in a really modern and safe area close to loads of bars and clubs - including biggest club in Colombia!. Maria and Katerina are lovely and will happily help you with ANYTHING give you the best advice about the city, things to do, clubs etc! Good beds, wifi, showers etc. Everyone seemed to undersell Bogota to me so I only booked 2 nights ended up staying 4 and I would stay longer if I had time!

94.3%
7 reviews Book Now 
2

82Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 19, Bogota, Colombia 80-14

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 82Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 15 December 2014

Fresh and nice design, great location near TransMilenio and Zona Rosa. Friendly staff and good common areas with kitchen, TV room (english as second movie language), Indoor terrace with hammock. WiFi.

Lawrence McClay
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Lawrence would recommend this property 31 May 2014

Superb location one block from supermarket Exito and Metro station Heroes. large communal kitchen, strong WiFi, nice breakfast, plenty of clean bathrooms, secure locker, nice hosts John and Sebastian who speak English.

92.9%
22 reviews Book Now 
3

Sayta Hostal

Guesthouse
CALLE 12B, #0-57 Barrio La Candelaria, Bogota, Colombia -

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sayta Hostal

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 94%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 95%
Nicole Boyko
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals
82.9%
Nicole would recommend this property 14 March 2015

The family running this hostel were great! The breakfast was very basic (2buns with butter/jam/silver de lecherous plus coffee/tea), but it was easy to dress it up by using the kitchen to cook eggs or cut up some fruit.

Catherine radcliffe
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Catherine would recommend this property 08 March 2015

This is a family run hostel, which provides you with a more genuine Colombian experience, as they are happy to chat with you about their lives and help you with local knowledge and your Spanish! They couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The hostel is in a great location and there is a free breakfast provided of bread with jam and coffee It is not a very big hostel though with only small commen areas so know that it is a quieter stay and not a party hostel.

92.6%
116 reviews Book Now 
4

Anandamayi Hostel and Hotel

Hostel
Calle 9 No. 2 - 81 (antigua), La Candelaria - Centro, Bogota, Colombia s/n

110 out of 116 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Anandamayi Hostel and Hotel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 93% Facilities - 91% Safety - 94%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2015

Fantastic property! Staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful. You had to pay upfront including a tip which is a bit shocking but you understand why at the end of your stay. The staff are very hardworking and professional - the hostel employs single mothers and the tips go towards helping them further (there is a sign in the communal kitchen area). Our room was cleaned, beds made and towels changed everyday as well as common areas cleaned and bathrooms (ALL 6!) maintained constantly. You have to be buzzed in and out so its very safe. Wifi is great everywhere you go and there are lots of communal relaxing areas to choose from. We were offered the room right next to the door and after reading other reviews, we asked for one at the back and they were happy to oblige. Kitchen had everything you needed and you could store your items in the fridge. Lots of books available, DVDs (we had a TV and player in our room) but you could use the communal area to watch them and computers as well. We extended our stay here because it was so peaceful and relaxing!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 April 2015

Nice chilled out hostel. Not a party hostel. Big spacious rooms around three courtyards with hammocks. Wifi everywhere with 4 wifi options you won't have a slow connection or any other issues. 6 very clean bathrooms to use so enough for those sharing! Good breakfast and friendly staff.

92.1%
35 reviews Book Now 
5

Casa Bellavista Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 2 # 12B - 31, Bogota, Colombia 11001000

33 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Bellavista Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 24 February 2015

The staff at casa bellavista were very helpful with booking taxis, calling the airport when my bag didn't arrive, and showing points of interest on the map. The hostel has a few good tours advertised including a graffiti and walking tour. Plenty to eat in the area and good people at the hostel.

Andres Doblado Maldonado
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Andres would recommend this property 14 January 2015

Staff is super friendly and always willing to hep and find your way around Bogota

92.0%
68 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostal Casa Quevedo

Guesthouse
Carrera 1ra A Nº 13-30, Bogota, Colombia -

66 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Casa Quevedo

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 97% Facilities - 87% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 96%
Meggan Green
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Meggan would recommend this property 12 May 2014

bfast is good, lockers are good, owner will go out of his way to help you, feels homey, good spot in candelaria, first hostel to understand "loft" in terms of blankets and keeping warm

Hanna Loov
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Hanna would recommend this property 16 April 2014

Roberto, the owner, is a great man. He's friendly and very helpful. As soon as we entered the house we felt good. Its a nice atmosphere and very relaxed feeling to it. It was our first week in Colombia at the time and Roberto helped us with our spanish and it was lovely. The location is great! Just outside the square where dance, music and performances are happening every day and night. Walking distance to everything you need!

90.4%
66 reviews Book Now 
7

Masaya Bogota Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 2 no 12-48, Candelaria Centro, Bogota, Colombia 000000

64 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Masaya Bogota Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 January 2015

Really enjoyed our stay. Great location, friendly staff,very clean and a delicious breakfast, what more could you ask for. We look forward to staying again.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2014

Nicely refurbished building, with good facilities and nice communal areas. Good breakfast

89.8%
107 reviews Book Now 
8

La Pinta

Hostel
Calle 65 # 5-67, Bogota, Colombia 11001

103 out of 107 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Pinta

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 95% Facilities - 86% Safety - 96%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 19 April 2015

Location is great for accessing either the North or old town. Lots of good food options nearby.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 08 April 2015

Very nice hostel, a bit far from the centre (10-15min by taxi, depends on traffic), friendly and helpful staff, good wi-fi :)

89.8%
50 reviews Book Now 
9

Chapinorte V.I.P.

Hostel
Calle 79, N 14-59, Apart. 301, Zona Rosa, Bogota, Colombia 11001000

49 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chapinorte V.I.P.

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 93% Facilities - 84% Safety - 94%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 86%
Eiji Suenaga
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Eiji would recommend this property 21 March 2014

Reasonably priced in a very safe area for anyone who wants to hit the Zona Rosa for nightlife and/or shopping at upscale shops and malls. Reasonably close to Transmileneo for transport to old town tourist areas. Closer to airport than old town tourist area. Reasonably close to supermarkets--also many low cost eateries close by. Owner and helper are very friendly. Room was small but adequate for a week stay.

Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 January 2014

Location Location Location. Safe walk day or night to zona rosa, and neighborhood to the south is welcoming. very clean, and manager Antonio is caring and concerned for all guests. :)

89.4%
72 reviews Book Now 
10

North House Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 18 #80-66, Bogota, Colombia -

66 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend North House Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 95% Facilities - 78% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 91%
Mariana Correr
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Mariana would recommend this property 13 April 2015

O hostel tem cara de casa, com um staff incrível, sempre disposto e superdivertido. A localização é ótima, em um bom bairro, próximo às melhores opções para vida noturna.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 28 December 2014

Nice hostel, in a good area for the nightlife in Bogota. Three minute walk away from the bus stop with very good connections around the city. Very secure, I stayed in the dorm and it had draws where you can lock your stuff away. Bed was comfy and showers hot. Staff very helpful and polite :)

Bogota

60 Hostels from 5.95 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bogota hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bogota. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.