HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Bogota, Colombia

Hotel Casa Paulina 93%

1. Hotel Casa Paulina

Hotel
Calle 63 # 17-18

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 87%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Casa Paulina

25 Jul 2011 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Clean rooms w/ decent amenities, hot water w/ good pressure - all in all an excellent value for Bogota. The staff take security seriously and there's a double deadlock system to keep everything safe inside.The staff are engaged and helpful. The location (zapenero), while not posh, is a regular neighborhood of working folks, students and has convenient to Zona T/Rosa or downtown / Candelaria via Transmilenia or taxi, and is on a street with plenty of places to eat, grocery stores, commerce.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Casa Paulina reviews
Sayta Hostal 93%

2. Sayta Hostal

Guesthouse
Calle 12B #0-57

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 85%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 97%

Value 96%

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sayta Hostal

24 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The owner of the hostel was extremely friendly and helpful as well as the other staff that were there. The hostel was amazing value for money and in a great location. I will definitely recommend this to others.

would recommend this property

28 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Good location, very friendly staff, cosy hostel

would recommend this property

Read all Sayta Hostal reviews
Anandamayi Hostel & Hotel 93%

3. Anandamayi Hostel & Hotel

Hostel
Calle 9 No. 2 - 81 (antigua)

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 87%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

45 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Anandamayi Hostel & Hotel

18 Jul 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The property has a great atmosphere- its quiet, beautiful, comfortable, peaceful and everything is extremely clean. The staff are also very helpful and always around to answer questions, help you in planning your trip and giving advice about things to do. The staff, in particular, went out of their way to help us on multiple occasions. I would recommend this to anyone travelling to Bogota who isn't looking for a party hostel or who wants to take some time to unwind/relax in a beautiful garden setting.

would recommend this property

22 May 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Amazing place. One of top three hostels I stayed

would recommend this property

Read all Anandamayi Hostel & Hotel reviews
12:12 Hostels 93%

4. 12:12 Hostels

Hostel
Calle 67 No. 4-16, 110010

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 93%

Location 82%

Safety 98%

Staff 93%

Value 91%

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 12:12 Hostels

06 Nov 2015 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

very good hostel.

would recommend this property

17 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

An amazing property with amazing travelers and great folks at the front desk constantly ensuring my stay was awesome! I loved it here! Sad I have to depart.

would recommend this property

Read all 12:12 Hostels reviews
Casa Bellavista Hostel 92%

5. Casa Bellavista Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 2 # 12B - 31

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 92%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

36 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Bellavista Hostel

23 Aug 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

It´s a quite place. Staff so nice. I felt really safe there. The location is great, right next to the Chorro de Quebedo Square, a place fantastic where locals and travellers join as a friends.

would recommend this property

13 Jul 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family Work / volunteering

I just needed an inexpensive and convenient place to spend a night before taking an early morning flight -- Casa Bellavista was great for my purposes. I was especially impressed with the helpfulness of the staff (e.g. making sure I had a taxi at about 4am; loaning me a padlock for the locker). Also, the location is great.

would recommend this property

Read all Casa Bellavista Hostel reviews
Hostal Campobello 90%

6. Hostal Campobello

Guesthouse
Carrera 45A N 104A-13

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 80%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 90%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Campobello

04 Nov 2011 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break

This little Bed and Breakfast is amazing! it has the garden, the rooms have big windows, It´s very clean¡

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Campobello reviews
ChapiNorte Hostel 93%

7. ChapiNorte Hostel

Hostel
Calle 79 numero 14-59 apto 402, Zona Rosa

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 85%

Location 98%

Safety 100%

Staff 93%

Value 90%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend ChapiNorte Hostel

21 Jun 2016 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Antonio kindly picked us up from the airport and dropped us off after our stay (for extra charge) which brought a little of mind to us in South America for the first time.

would recommend this property

30 Jan 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Location and positive manager

would recommend this property

Read all ChapiNorte Hostel reviews
Masaya Hostel Bogotá 91%

8. Masaya Hostel Bogotá

Hostel
Carrera 2 no 12 48 Candelaria, Centro Bogota

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

78 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Masaya Hostel Bogotá

08 Sep 2016 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Super helpfull staff...perfect location. I really liked the inner yard.

would recommend this property

30 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Great location, friendly staff, excellent well thought out dorm rooms

would recommend this property

Read all Masaya Hostel Bogotá reviews
Hostel Sue Candelaria 90%

9. Hostel Sue Candelaria

Hostel
Carrera 3 # 12c-18

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 95%

Safety 92%

Staff 89%

Value 89%

70 out of 76 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Sue Candelaria

22 Nov 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Staff were extremely helpful, my baggage got lost and the staff went above ans beyond to help me get it back. Breakfast was amazing and there was a nice sociable atmosphere in the hostel- definitely recommend. Bathrooms were also very clean 😊

would recommend this property

27 Oct 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Nice communal areas, friendly front desk staff. Great location.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Sue Candelaria reviews
82hostel 89%

10. 82hostel

Hostel
Carrera 19 # 80-14

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 91%

Location 91%

Safety 92%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 82hostel

20 Mar 2016 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

the hostel was very well set up, the facilities were great. it wasnt in the candelaria, but was within walking distance of a lot of great bars and the transmilenio station to get downtown.

would recommend this property

30 Dec 2015 43%
Travel Type: Alone

Zentrale Lage in einem sicheren Bezirk in Bogota. Unzählige Essens und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in ca. 5 min zu Fuß erreichbar. Hostel ist gut zu erreichen mit der Transmilenio. Zimmer, Bad, usw. waren sauber. Frühstück war kostenlos, nicht sonderlich reichhaltig aber normal in Kolumbien. WiFi war kostenlos.

would recommend this property

Read all 82hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bogota?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Bogota hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bogota. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Bogota

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Bogota. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!