HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Bogota, Colombia

Hotel Casa Paulina 93%

Hotel Casa Paulina

Hotel
Calle 63 # 17-18
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
87%
Location
93%
Safety
93%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Casa Paulina

25 Jul 2011 91%
Alone Backpacking / gap year City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Clean rooms w/ decent amenities, hot water w/ good pressure - all in all an excellent value for Bogota. The staff take security seriously and there's a double deadlock system to keep everything safe inside.The staff are engaged and helpful. The location (zapenero), while not posh, is a regular neighborhood of working folks, students and has convenient to Zona T/Rosa or downtown / Candelaria via Transmilenia or taxi, and is on a street with plenty of places to eat, grocery stores, commerce.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Casa Paulina reviews

ChapiNorte Hostel 93%

ChapiNorte Hostel

Hostel
Calle 79 numero 14-59 apto 402, Zona Rosa
Atmosphere
83%
Cleanliness
97%
Facilities
90%
Location
97%
Safety
100%
Staff
93%
Value
93%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend ChapiNorte Hostel

04 Jan 2014 97%
Alone Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Great location, felt very safe.

would recommend this property

09 Sep 2012 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

everything was perfekt, felt sorry that we chosen another acomodation for our first stay in bogota!perfekt!

would recommend this property

Read all ChapiNorte Hostel reviews

Sayta Hostal 93%

Sayta Hostal

Guesthouse
Calle 12B #0-57
Atmosphere
91%
Cleanliness
94%
Facilities
85%
Location
95%
Safety
95%
Staff
97%
Value
96%

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sayta Hostal

24 Dec 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

The owner of the hostel was extremely friendly and helpful as well as the other staff that were there. The hostel was amazing value for money and in a great location. I will definitely recommend this to others.

would recommend this property

28 Aug 2015 97%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Good location, very friendly staff, cosy hostel

would recommend this property

Read all Sayta Hostal reviews

Hostal Campobello 90%

Hostal Campobello

Guesthouse
Carrera 45A N 104A-13
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
95%
Facilities
90%
Location
80%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
90%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Campobello

04 Nov 2011 100%
Alone City break

This little Bed and Breakfast is amazing! it has the garden, the rooms have big windows, It´s very clean¡

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Campobello reviews

82hostel 89%

82hostel

Hostel
Carrera 19 # 80-14
Atmosphere
80%
Cleanliness
91%
Facilities
89%
Location
91%
Safety
93%
Staff
89%
Value
87%

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 82hostel

30 Dec 2015 43%
Alone

Zentrale Lage in einem sicheren Bezirk in Bogota. Unzählige Essens und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in ca. 5 min zu Fuß erreichbar. Hostel ist gut zu erreichen mit der Transmilenio. Zimmer, Bad, usw. waren sauber. Frühstück war kostenlos, nicht sonderlich reichhaltig aber normal in Kolumbien. WiFi war kostenlos.

would recommend this property

23 Dec 2015 100%
Alone City break Events / festivals Relaxation / spa Shopping Sightseeing & culture

.This property is amazing! When you visit Bogota, think about 82 hostel.

would recommend this property

Read all 82hostel reviews

Colombian Dream Hostel 88%

Colombian Dream Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 5 No. 12 - 53
Atmosphere
81%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
81%
Location
96%
Safety
88%
Staff
92%
Value
87%

17 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Colombian Dream Hostel

07 Jan 2016 100%
Alone

Best hostel I have stayed at in Latin America! Very clean and the beds are super comfy. The staff was extremely helpful and showed me all the be spots in Bogota. Colombian Dream really made my trip to Bogota a memorable one!

would recommend this property

25 Aug 2015 100%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

The decor is quite fun. The staff are friendly and helpful. I really like the location: it's not a tourist ghetto and is surrounded by wonderful museums (I found the museums in Colombia quite good and the handicrafts sold on the street! I didn't expect them. Oh, and the TOILETS ARE CLEAN!!! With plenty of tp.

would recommend this property

Read all Colombian Dream Hostel reviews

Kozii Hostel D.C 87%

Kozii Hostel D.C

Hostel
Carrera 10A #67-66
Atmosphere
80%
Cleanliness
90%
Facilities
87%
Location
90%
Safety
93%
Staff
87%
Value
80%

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kozii Hostel D.C

29 Dec 2013 34%

Its very quiet, but not that close to Transmilenio

07 Jul 2013 94%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Nice new hostel (the walls are still blindingly white in some rooms), nice location near the Transmilenio makes it easy to get around, close to grocery stores and restaurants.

would recommend this property

Read all Kozii Hostel D.C reviews

Musicology Hostel 86%

Musicology Hostel

Hostel
Calle 9 #3-71, La Candelaria
Atmosphere
86%
Cleanliness
77%
Facilities
84%
Location
88%
Safety
88%
Staff
91%
Value
90%

23 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Musicology Hostel

06 Nov 2015 97%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Was just meant to stay for two days but ended up staying for two weeks+! The hostel is set in a 200 year old building giving the place character. It is in a great location in the historical core to the city meaning you are greeted by a rich array of colonial buildings as soon as walk out the front door. A short stroll from the main square with its impressive neo classical architecture and about 15mins to the foot of the mountain that towers above the city. The hostel is clean, WiFi great (much better than Bolivia!), good breakfast, they dont make you wear annoying bands but have good security measures but the strength in this hostel lies in its helpful and friendly staff who gave me a great experience there and memorable birthday! Thank you

would recommend this property

24 May 2015 77%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

It has a good atmosphere. If there were more people here, it could be a really fantastic place

Read all Musicology Hostel reviews

La Niña 85%

La Niña

Hostel
Calle 66 4a -07
Atmosphere
77%
Cleanliness
92%
Facilities
82%
Location
80%
Safety
88%
Staff
92%
Value
88%

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Niña

08 Oct 2015 89%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

This property was in a safe area with good amenities, really good wifi and included a breakfast, which was pretty good quality given that it was free!!

would recommend this property

28 Nov 2013 80%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Great staff! I liked this place but it has one fatal flaw which I will talk about in the dislike window. Clean, comfortable with blankets for the cold Bogota nights and the beds were good. There is a lot to like here if you smoke a lot of cigarettes.

Read all La Niña reviews

12:12 Hostels 93%

12:12 Hostels

Hostel
Calle 67 No. 4-16, 110010
Atmosphere
98%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
93%
Location
82%
Safety
98%
Staff
93%
Value
91%

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 12:12 Hostels

06 Nov 2015 91%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

very good hostel.

would recommend this property

17 Sep 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

An amazing property with amazing travelers and great folks at the front desk constantly ensuring my stay was awesome! I loved it here! Sad I have to depart.

would recommend this property

Read all 12:12 Hostels reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bogota?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Bogota hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bogota. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Bogota

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Bogota. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!