HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Bogota, Colombia

98.1%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

Sayta Hostal

Guesthouse
CALLE 12B, #0-57 Barrio La Candelaria, Bogota, Colombia -

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sayta Hostal

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 April 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Owner John happily spends considerable time talking to and helping guests. Hostel looked after our bags for two days before we arrived and let us stay until 9pm the day we left for a midnight flight.

Carly Freeston
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Carly would recommend this property 10 October 2013

Fantastic staff - the most helpful we've met in 8 months - the guy went out of his way to make sure we had the best information and offers to take guests up to Montserrate when he's going up too. Good kitchen facilities, simple but good breakfast (croissants, jam, coffee), great HOT showers, comfortable beds. Quiet from 11pm - 8am (when street noise starts - but everyone in the hostel is very considerate). Good wifi. Pleasant atmosphere. Great location at the 'right' end of La Candelaria - bars and restaurants 100m away.

96.2%
3 reviews Book Now 
2

82Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 19, Bogota, Colombia 80-14

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 82Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 April 2014

Amazing hostel - cannot possibly get better location in Bogota! One of the cleanest I have stayed in over the last 10 years Not a party hostel for sure - which is perfect cause hostel is for resting .. clubs are for partying :-) free breakfast, internet is great and strong, dvd/cable TV close to trans milenios station (3 minutes walk), shopping centre with money exchange, nightlife, restaurants, universities, shops, VERY SAFE AND SECURE area

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 October 2013

The best hostel in Bogota. great location and very good price! the staff were very friendly and helpfull

93.9%
65 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostal Casa Quevedo

Guesthouse
Carrera 1ra A Nº 13-30, Bogota, Colombia -

63 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Casa Quevedo

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 97% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Hanna Loov
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Hanna would recommend this property 16 April 2014

Roberto, the owner, is a great man. He's friendly and very helpful. As soon as we entered the house we felt good. Its a nice atmosphere and very relaxed feeling to it. It was our first week in Colombia at the time and Roberto helped us with our spanish and it was lovely. The location is great! Just outside the square where dance, music and performances are happening every day and night. Walking distance to everything you need!

Courtney Merner
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Courtney would recommend this property 06 March 2014

Pros - great location, decent breakfast (scrambled eggs, bun, and coffee/tea), very friendly staff, the liveliness of the plaza outside (some may not like the noise but it doesn't last all night), pretty solid wifi

92.7%
110 reviews Book Now 
4

Anandamayi Hostel and Hotel

Hostel
Calle 9 No. 2 - 81 (antigua), La Candelaria - Centro, Bogota, Colombia s/n

104 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Anandamayi Hostel and Hotel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 92% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Lucie VINET
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Lucie would recommend this property 18 March 2014

Avant bogota nous etions chez des amis a Caracas. La colombie c'etait le debut de l'aventure tous les deux . Nous avons adoré L'hotel Anandamayi a tous les points de vu : 1 = La situation géographique dans le quartier historique de bogota , la Candelaria, proche de bcp de choses a pieds ( supermarché , distributeur automatique , musées... ) 2 = L'hotel en lui meme , magnifique , typique, paisible, propre et peint en vert d'eau ( ma couleur préferée ... ) 3 = Le personnel tres gentil et discret toujours pret a rendre service. Bref j'ai hate d'y retourner :p !! Encore merci a toute l'equipe d'Anandamayi !

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 06 June 2013

The availability of different teas and coffee at all hours of the day. We enjoyed the hammocks around the property as well.

90.6%
53 reviews Book Now 
5

Masaya Bogota Hostel

Hostel
Carrera 2 no 12-48, Candelaria Centro, Bogota, Colombia 000000

52 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Masaya Bogota Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Eleanor Robson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Eleanor would recommend this property 12 December 2013

Super clean, lovely staff, a dance class was put on one night which was awesome! Breakfast is cheap and great value for money if you can't be bothered to cook, but the kitchen is well equipped and always clean :) overall a great stay, very happy

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 02 December 2013

Great staff were very helpful, met a lot of interesting people as well. There are plenty of good areas to hang out and the bar/restraunt is well worth a look, especially live music on sundays.

90.5%
99 reviews Book Now 
6

La Pinta

Hostel
Calle 65 # 5-67, Bogota, Colombia 11001

95 out of 99 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Pinta

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 88%
Alan Dsouza
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Alan would recommend this property 12 March 2014

The hostel had a very welcoming atmosphere. Our room was clean and cozy and had a nice view of the backyard. The shared bathroom was a pretty decent size and looked as though it had been renovated recently.

Ismail Qasimali
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Ismail would recommend this property 13 January 2014

Friendly staff, baggage storage, charging points in lockers (ive never seen this at any hostels ive stayed in)

90.0%
14 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostal Bakano

Hostel
Calle 16 # 2 - 86, La Candelaria, Bogota, Colombia n/a

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Bakano

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 82% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 88%
Janett Richter
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Janett would recommend this property 18 March 2014

Nice atmosphere Safe and very well located Most friendly and helpful stuff especially the owner - which we ever have been to!! Absolutly value for money!!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 February 2014

Great location, easy 5 minute walk to the city centre. Many restaurants and bars close to the hostel.

89.8%
50 reviews Book Now 
8

Chapinorte V.I.P.

Hostel
Calle 79, N 14-59, Apart. 301, Zona Rosa, Bogota, Colombia 11001000

49 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chapinorte V.I.P.

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 93% Facilities - 84% Safety - 94%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 86%
Eiji Suenaga
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Eiji would recommend this property 21 March 2014

Reasonably priced in a very safe area for anyone who wants to hit the Zona Rosa for nightlife and/or shopping at upscale shops and malls. Reasonably close to Transmileneo for transport to old town tourist areas. Closer to airport than old town tourist area. Reasonably close to supermarkets--also many low cost eateries close by. Owner and helper are very friendly. Room was small but adequate for a week stay.

Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 January 2014

Location Location Location. Safe walk day or night to zona rosa, and neighborhood to the south is welcoming. very clean, and manager Antonio is caring and concerned for all guests. :)

89.8%
80 reviews Book Now 
9

Swiss Hostal Martinik

Hostel
Carrera 4 Numero 11-88, La Candelaria, Centro, Bogota, Colombia 11001

76 out of 80 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Swiss Hostal Martinik

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 88%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Sabrina Spycher
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Sabrina would recommend this property 28 February 2014

I had a good stay in this hostel. Clean rooms, friendly staff and good situated.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 February 2014

Under new management, this hostel is extremely clean and has great local and 'traveller' staff. Lots of good information about the local area of Candelaria and a chill, fun, non-party environment.

89.3%
47 reviews Book Now 
10

Explora Hostels

Hostel
Calle 12c 3-19, Bogota, Colombia 11001

44 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Explora Hostels

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 93% Facilities - 87% Safety - 90%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 92%
Raja Taunk
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Raja would recommend this property 26 February 2014

Compared to other hostels in the Area like cranky crocs and Su candeleria, this one is much nicer. The rooms are minimal but immaculately clean. The beds were comfortable and the showers were hot and strong. The staff is friendly. And this place is perfect quiet to sleep in. There are hammocks and. Common era to meet travelers, but this is not a place to party. The beer/breakfast was impressively cheap as well. The location is ideal as there are no bars on the block so you can get a great night of sleep. I imagine there is no party hostel in bogota as it is new to the tourist circuit.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 November 2013

The bedrooms at the front of the building were lovely and spacious, and it had a nice seating area at the back.

Bogota

62 Hostels from 7.25 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Bogota hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Bogota. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.