HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Colombian Dream Hostel Bogota Hostel

Carrera 5 No. 12 - 53, Bogota, Colombia

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 81%

Location 96%

Safety 88%

Staff 92%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.69USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bogota?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 81%

Location 96%

Safety 88%

Staff 92%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Best hostel I have stayed at in Latin America! Very clean and the beds are super comfy. The staff was extremely helpful and showed me all the be spots in Bogota. Colombian Dream really made my trip to Bogota a memorable one!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The decor is quite fun. The staff are friendly and helpful. I really like the location: it's not a tourist ghetto and is surrounded by wonderful museums (I found the museums in Colombia quite good and the handicrafts sold on the street! I didn't expect them. Oh, and the TOILETS ARE CLEAN!!! With plenty of tp.

Disliked: The coffee was weak, but I actually come self-prepared (i.e. I bring my own everything for a proper cup of joe - learned the hard way.) So really, not a deal breaker at all. I am more inclined to be surprised if the coffee is good somewhere. (Worst up ever was in Guatemala. Think it was dishwater.)

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to Museo del Oro and Botero's museum.

Disliked: No credit cards accepted. My bed was really bad.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Spent one night here. Loved the location of this hostel. It is near all the sites like Mount Monseratte, Museo del Oro, etc. The actual building housing the hostel is beautiful; high ceilings and colorful The hostel was relatively empty; I think I only saw three other people in the whole hostel at different points. I was in a private room on the top floor and it had no windows (which turned out to be a good thing for me). The room and the bathrooms were clean. WiFi worked throughout the building and lots of common areas. Lots of potential in this place...just needs some warmth, in the staff and in the temperature.

Disliked: They didn't have my hostelbookers reservation and made me pay for the full night despite having already paid a deposit on hostelbookers. Also, that place cold at night! Bathroom had a funny odor. Surprisingly, as chilly as it was, there was no hot water. Some of the staff were really nice and helpful; others were rude, like I interrupted their nap time. The free breakfast is just bread and coffee, and since I don't drink coffee, it was just bread for me.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice location in the center of bogota. near everything.

Disliked: breakfast is skimpy, only bread and butter.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and big.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway

Liked: Nice place

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel was really clean and I felt safe in there. The staff (only seen one girl) was super nice, helpful and communicative.

Disliked: There wasn't really much going on, no bar or something to communicate with other guests, and most people (probably) just stayed there for the night, which is a bummer, because there was plenty of space for some activities and, as mentioned, the staff was super nice.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice location in Candelaria neighbourhood. Super friendly and helpful staff that organize all kind of activities: going to the theater, noghts out, bike tours. Really nice guys to get hostel´s guests together.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Well-located in Candelaria and a safe feeling hostel. I stayed in the private room, which was large and spacious. Staff were excellent - very helpful, spoke great English and helpful with all requests. It's a very nice place. In terms of all the basics, you won't certainly won't go wrong if you book here, though it's the opposite of a party place.

Disliked: Just a little bit too dark and I think that contributes to the quiet atmosphere. It was very, very quiet when I stayed.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability