We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bogota hostels

Reviews of Colombian Dream Hostel

Hostel | Carrera 5 No. 12 - 53, Bogota, Colombia 57

86.3% Overall Rating

13 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/08/2015)

"Well-located in Candelaria and a safe feeling hostel. I stayed in the private room, which was large and spacious. Staff were excellent - very helpful, spoke great English and helpful with all requests. It's a very nice…"

Read all Colombian Dream Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 0.64

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bogota?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bogota

DN Hostel
8.01 USD

Hostel 84.1% 105 reviews
Hostal Colonial la Quinta
6.41 USD

Hostel 82.7% 62 reviews
Fatima Hostel
7.69 USD

Hostel 61.6% 7 reviews
Swiss Hostal Martinik
7.69 USD

Hostel 84.5% 89 reviews
Explora Hostels
8.37 USD

Hostel 85.7% 52 reviews
Hotel Aragon
7.73 USD

Hotel 78.6% 6 reviews
Sc House
9.61 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal Buenavida
8.01 USD

Guesthouse 67.9% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.3%

Overall Rating

13 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Colombian Dream Hostel'

Atmosphere
77.3%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
77.3%
Cleanliness
90.7%
Staff
90.7%
Value
85.3%
Safety
86.7%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well-located in Candelaria and a safe feeling hostel. I stayed in the private room, which was large and spacious. Staff were excellent - very helpful, spoke great English and helpful with all requests. It's a very nice place. In terms of all the basics, you won't certainly won't go wrong if you book here, though it's the opposite of a party place.

Disliked: Just a little bit too dark and I think that contributes to the quiet atmosphere. It was very, very quiet when I stayed.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Museo del Oro and Botero's museum.

Disliked: No credit cards accepted. My bed was really bad.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2015

Liked: Spent one night here. Loved the location of this hostel. It is near all the sites like Mount Monseratte, Museo del Oro, etc. The actual building housing the hostel is beautiful; high ceilings and colorful The hostel was relatively empty; I think I only saw three other people in the whole hostel at different points. I was in a private room on the top floor and it had no windows (which turned out to be a good thing for me). The room and the bathrooms were clean. WiFi worked throughout the building and lots of common areas. Lots of potential in this place...just needs some warmth, in the staff and in the temperature.

Disliked: They didn't have my hostelbookers reservation and made me pay for the full night despite having already paid a deposit on hostelbookers. Also, that place cold at night! Bathroom had a funny odor. Surprisingly, as chilly as it was, there was no hot water. Some of the staff were really nice and helpful; others were rude, like I interrupted their nap time. The free breakfast is just bread and coffee, and since I don't drink coffee, it was just bread for me.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vratislav Hruby

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

03 April 2015 Vratislav would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place

Disliked: Vratislav left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ismael fabregas

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2015 ismael would recommend this property

Liked: nice location in the center of bogota. near everything.

Disliked: breakfast is skimpy, only bread and butter.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marco Wiechmann

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 January 2015 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and big.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was really clean and I felt safe in there. The staff (only seen one girl) was super nice, helpful and communicative.

Disliked: There wasn't really much going on, no bar or something to communicate with other guests, and most people (probably) just stayed there for the night, which is a bummer, because there was plenty of space for some activities and, as mentioned, the staff was super nice.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristina Martin Cuadrado

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2014 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice location in Candelaria neighbourhood. Super friendly and helpful staff that organize all kind of activities: going to the theater, noghts out, bike tours. Really nice guys to get hostel´s guests together.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

09 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Few people

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In a great spot close to museums

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carsten Blomenkamp

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

18 December 2013 Carsten would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was extremely friendly and helpful and even being without energy for some days because of an power outage in all Candelaria, they did all to make my stay as convenient as possible. The bike tour on Sunday through the streets of Bogota, organized by the Hostel-Team was great and y really enjoyed my stay and already returned a second time to this place.

Disliked: Carsten left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hosts in all of Colombia! They are super helpful and friendly. The experience at Colombian Dream Hostel made my trip to Colombia. It was a truly wonderful experience. Great location in Candelaria near many attractions and restaurants.

Disliked: none


See all Bogota hostels