We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bogota hostels

Reviews of Hostal Bakano

Hostel | Calle 16 # 2 - 86, La Candelaria, Bogota, Colombia n/a

89.4% Overall Rating

23 out of 27 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/11/2014)

"Bakano was a nice place we're to stay, nice atmosphere and it was very well located in the historic district. For sure i would stay again there!!"

Read all Hostal Bakano reviews

Facilities

  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 14.64

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please Note: Cancellation policy: 48h advance notice Payment upon arrival by cash only

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bogota?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bogota

BDA55
60.50 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
WOMEN´S WELLNESS HOSTEL
12.20 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
B&B Campobello Bogota
23.91 USD

Guesthouse 76.4% 4 reviews
North Star Backpakers
8.05 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
La Playa Hostel
13.17 USD

Hostel 88.1% 6 reviews
Violeta Park Hostel
13.66 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
North House Hostel
11.00 USD

Hostel 89.3% 70 reviews
Bahareque Hostel
15.61 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.4%

Overall Rating

23 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Bakano'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
87.2%
Value
88.0%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 26 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bakano was a nice place we're to stay, nice atmosphere and it was very well located in the historic district. For sure i would stay again there!!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great, the staff was very friendly. Excellent attention!

Disliked: None

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice with us, the location I think is the best in the city, and it was very clean. You got to visit this hostel when coming to Bogota.

Disliked: Not complaints whatsoever

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

phillip griffin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2014 phillip would recommend this property

Liked: The ambiance excellent and its social areas. Great location.

Disliked: Nothing important

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Artic

Alone

Business / conference
City break

14 May 2014 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel, if you want to rest. I recommend it for sure!

Disliked: Nothing

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: It lacked atmosphere. It was cold and the rooms were poorly appointed. The bedding was not clean and the towels were always damp when given new ones. The breakfast was so Spartan that it was not worth having. Had washing done there and it had to be sent back as it had not been rinsed properly.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well located hostel, nice social areas. It has a cleaning lady 24/7.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

nadine herzog

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2014

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Dont know where to start really. We booked the double room with garden view. Upon arrival we were shown into a room with 2 seperate beds in a line with no window. The room was so small that the beds would not fit next to each other. Staff told us the room we wanted is booked, as we did not accept the tiny chamber we got another room (with garden view). At this point there were only 2 other guests - I didn't get that policy. The new room had 2 sepreate beds which they shoved together, as both beds had a different hight this was horrible. The room itself was unfinished, we saw the ceiling was only partly done and painted, nails stick out of the floor and the floor had some weird paint on it, whenever you step on it with wer feet the red colour sticks. My friend didnt get this off for 2 days. Staff overall is rather grim. Friday morning a dude showed up offering to drive us to certain sights for at least 4 times the real price. And the list is much much lonver. I would not recommend this to anyone. Still wondering where all the good fr reviewd come from...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janett Richter

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2014 Janett would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere Safe and very well located Most friendly and helpful stuff especially the owner - which we ever have been to!! Absolutly value for money!!

Disliked: Janett left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, easy 5 minute walk to the city centre. Many restaurants and bars close to the hostel.

Disliked: We stayed in the private rooms upstairs which have floorboards that can be very noisy and the walls are a bit thin as well.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has a good location and its facilities are nice, clean rooms. Very good option if coming to Bogota.

Disliked: Nothing important

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mia turini

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2013 mia would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean hostel with excellent location. Bathrooms with hot water and nice breakfast. I recommend absolutelly.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kylie schmidt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2013 kylie would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel, its location is perfect just one block from the bus stop. It is clean and organized, the bed are very comfortable and every morning there is a simple but good breakfast. I would come back for sure.

Disliked: kylie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

auri gosselin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 December 2013 auri would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is above the rest in La candelaria. The best thing of this hostel is its location, its is near everywhere. Comunal areas 100% and the rooms are very cozy, it is very clean. It just make feel at home, I recommend.

Disliked: auri left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david james

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2013 david would recommend this property

Liked: What I like about the hostel mainly the location, it was so close to everything, I would say it is the best located hostel in la candelaria. Also the facilities for the guest are very well thought, I mean bathrooms( very clean and always available); kitchen, dinning, well-built. Internet connection excellent never fail. You want a good place stay at this hostel.

Disliked: david left no negative feedback.


See all Bogota hostels