HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostal Bakano Backpackers Bogota Hostel

Calle 16 #2-86 La Candelaria, Bogota, Colombia

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 78%

Location 94%

Safety 92%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 9.98USD

Important Information

Please Note:

Cancellation policy: 48h advance notice
Payment upon arrival by cash only

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bogota?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 78%

Location 94%

Safety 92%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was wonderful! I spoke very little Spanish and they worked through my bumbling of their language. They always had a smile on their faces and treated me like a king. Luis was wonderful. He took the time to try to help me plan out my two weeks in Colombia by showing me pictures and letting me know the places off the beaten path. And he did this all in English! The place was very clean and a nice atmosphere. I booked a hostel room but they gave me a single room because they were not booked up. What a great surprise after a full day of travel!

Disliked: This is in no part the fault of the hostel, but there weren't any other travelers when I was there. I was solo for that part of the trip and would have been nice if there were a few others. But in retrospect, it was nice to have some alone time.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Bakano was a nice place we're to stay, nice atmosphere and it was very well located in the historic district. For sure i would stay again there!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything was great, the staff was very friendly. Excellent attention!

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was very nice with us, the location I think is the best in the city, and it was very clean. You got to visit this hostel when coming to Bogota.

Disliked: Not complaints whatsoever

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The ambiance excellent and its social areas. Great location.

Disliked: Nothing important

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: Excellent hostel, if you want to rest. I recommend it for sure!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: It lacked atmosphere. It was cold and the rooms were poorly appointed. The bedding was not clean and the towels were always damp when given new ones. The breakfast was so Spartan that it was not worth having. Had washing done there and it had to be sent back as it had not been rinsed properly.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Well located hostel, nice social areas. It has a cleaning lady 24/7.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Dont know where to start really. We booked the double room with garden view. Upon arrival we were shown into a room with 2 seperate beds in a line with no window. The room was so small that the beds would not fit next to each other. Staff told us the room we wanted is booked, as we did not accept the tiny chamber we got another room (with garden view). At this point there were only 2 other guests - I didn't get that policy. The new room had 2 sepreate beds which they shoved together, as both beds had a different hight this was horrible. The room itself was unfinished, we saw the ceiling was only partly done and painted, nails stick out of the floor and the floor had some weird paint on it, whenever you step on it with wer feet the red colour sticks. My friend didnt get this off for 2 days. Staff overall is rather grim. Friday morning a dude showed up offering to drive us to certain sights for at least 4 times the real price. And the list is much much lonver. I would not recommend this to anyone. Still wondering where all the good fr reviewd come from...

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice atmosphere Safe and very well locatedMost friendly and helpful stuff especially the owner - which we ever have been to!!Absolutly value for money!!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability