We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bogota hostels

Reviews of Kozii Hostel D.C

Hostel | Carrera 10A #67-66, Bogota, Colombia N/A

84.0% Overall Rating

4 out of 5 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/07/2013)

Marquess Beck thinks…

"Nice new hostel (the walls are still blindingly white in some rooms), nice location near the Transmilenio makes it easy to get around, close to grocery stores and restaurants."

Read all Kozii Hostel D.C reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bogota?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bogota

Hotel Casa Falcon
19.52 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
La Pinta
12.69 USD

Hostel 89.6% 101 reviews
La Niña
10.73 USD

Hostel 85.2% 11 reviews
LimaSuites
58.55 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
12:12 Hostels
13.66 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
HOTEL CASA PAULINA
16.26 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.7% 7 reviews
Hotel Estadio 63
39.03 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Sayta Hostal
8.29 USD

Guesthouse 98.6% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.0%

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Kozii Hostel D.C'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
84.0%
Value
76.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 5 reviews
Reset filter
34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 December 2013

Liked: Its very quiet, but not that close to Transmilenio

Disliked: First of all, the description of this hostel is entirely misleading. It is a small house in a quiet residential area, and the problem is that the sunshine hardly comes in so the house is always dark, dim and cold. The common area is minimum and 12 bed dormitory on the top floor is dark too. Bathroom is too small, and they charge extra fee for locker and towel.Much room for improvement.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marquess Beck

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2013 Marquess would recommend this property

Liked: Nice new hostel (the walls are still blindingly white in some rooms), nice location near the Transmilenio makes it easy to get around, close to grocery stores and restaurants.

Disliked: The room by the front door/reception/stairs is LOUD! You'll be up as soon as someone else is. Towels only provided in double rooms.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is definitely a hostel to relax and catch up on some sleep. Its quiet, clean, and in a great, safe location w restaurants a few blocks away in chapinero, zona rosa a casual 15-20 min walk or quick taxi, the transmilinio bus stop Flores is only about 3 blocks away which you can jump on for $1 to head south to el centro (la candelaria). What I did was take the bus to la candeleria and hang there in the day and then I'd make my way back to hostel around 5pm, grab a shower and rest and then get dinner in chapinero or zona rosa where there are many bars and clubs too. It is more expensive in zona rosa though (many places beers can run $4-7 and at clubs drinks can be $10 or more(better to buy a bottle w friends if you are w others) or head into one of the local convenient stores that also serve as local hangouts and kind of like bars w music and tables to sit and get really cheap beers or drinks(we did that before hitting the clubs and it was a true local experience and a lot of fun). Staff was really nice too

Disliked: If you're lookin for a party hostel stay in la candelaria at one of many hostels there or maybe north house in zona rosa. When i first arrived at this hostel at night the location seemed a little sketchy, but I came to realize it was only because it was unfamiliar. Its actually a really safe area and I felt safe at anytime. To give you an idea, I walked from zona rosa to the hostel about 15 minutes at 2am and felt totally safe(I'd still recommend grabbing a cab at that time of night if you are not comfortable cruisin streets by foot late night). Also bathrooms stalls are small, but bathrooms are clean, new and have great hot rain showerheads.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful house and very nice and calm people, really enjoyed my stay.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Michael Thelen

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

18 February 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Best hot shower on the continent! The hostel is brand new (so new sheets, new beds, new bathrooms, etc), and very quiet so for somebody looking for a quite place to recharge their batteries, this has been extremely appreciated. All of the ladies that work here have been extremely warm and friendly. As a new hostel, I think they are willing to go the extra mile to earn a great reputation and that means you luck out as a guest.

Disliked: Saying the place is new, they didn´t have many reviews online yet, so I felt like I was going in a bit blind, but turns out you can flip a switch and have 1,000´s of happy travelers brag about you. Some of the bathrooms are bit small, but given the newness and cleanliness, it´s a decent trade off.


See all Bogota hostels