We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bogota hostels

Reviews of La Niña

Hostel | calle 66 # 4a - 07, Bogota, Colombia 571

85.2% Overall Rating

10 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/12/2013)

David Hagler thinks…

"Great staff! I liked this place but it has one fatal flaw which I will talk about in the dislike window. Clean, comfortable with blankets for the cold Bogota nights and the beds were good. There is a…"

Read all La Niña reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 19.85

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bogota?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bogota

12:12 Hostels
13.90 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
LimaSuites
59.55 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
La Pinta
12.90 USD

Hostel 89.6% 100 reviews
Kozii Hostel D.C
12.41 USD

Hostel 84.0% 5 reviews
Hotel Casa Falcon
19.85 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Sayta Hostal
8.44 USD

Guesthouse 98.6% 10 reviews
HOTEL CASA PAULINA
16.54 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.7% 7 reviews
Hotel Casa Quinta
34.74 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.2%

Overall Rating

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'La Niña'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
78.2%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
90.9%
Staff
92.7%
Value
87.3%
Safety
87.3%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Hagler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2013

Liked: Great staff! I liked this place but it has one fatal flaw which I will talk about in the dislike window. Clean, comfortable with blankets for the cold Bogota nights and the beds were good. There is a lot to like here if you smoke a lot of cigarettes.

Disliked: Sometimes this hostel stinks. There I said it. The smoking area seems to gravitate to the front door.........RIGHT IN THE FRONT DOOR! It is exactly one meter from the door to the dorm, I measured. I am sorry but when the whole place smells of tobacco........well you have seen the last of me. Sorry management but you have a problem you need to address.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -friendly staff -lockers in the room with power plugs -comfy beds -bathrooms are very clean

Disliked: -i used the service from the hostel to go to the busterminal, almost 1 hour late

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jesse Greenwald

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2013 Jesse would recommend this property

Liked: The place was very clean, the staff was great and although it is not near historic district, the neighborhood was nice and close to main public transportation.

Disliked: Jesse left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Leon Gomez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2013 Leon would recommend this property

Liked: It is well located

Disliked: There is a main road nearby, so the room was very noisy

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

Disliked: n,a

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marco Eder

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2012 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, clean and new

Disliked: A bit away from the historic district but location is great for restaurants and nightlife.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent, friendly staff. Had a lot of help from them and their young and willing to show you Bogotá at night;) It's a nice, quiet hostel (meaning not a party place). Actually ended up staying there a little longer than first thought.

Disliked: If you mind the noise from the street, it's not your place and it's a bit long way to old town but in a nice neighborhood.


See all Bogota hostels