HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostal Aventureros Bogota Hostel

Carrera 3 N.14,82, Bogota, Colombia

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 61%

Facilities 56%

Location 91%

Safety 76%

Staff 76%

Value 71%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 14.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bogota?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 61%

Facilities 56%

Location 91%

Safety 76%

Staff 76%

Value 71%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good locetion-in city center

Disliked: everything!!

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Full of coffee.

Disliked: It was difficult to go out free.

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Loud family. Had to be let out the front door with a key and no one was ever around at night. Family/friends that were around were loud and obnoxious. 6 older drunk men ended up staying in my room that were friends of the family and were checked in at 3 am.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location in La Candelaria. Secure entry: they buzz you in using a videocam. Delicious free coffee all day (it was hot for us). Good wifi.

Disliked: Very basic accomadation. There's a central courtyard but it feels cold so doesn't make for a great social hangout.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: n/a vvb

Disliked: n/a wb

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We had a private room wich was very nice, with a television,nice painted walls. The owner is VERY friendly. It's not a party hostel, but the loctaion is PERFECT! It's one of the oldest buildings in La Calanderia and in Bogota. Free coffe all day long. Free (simple, basis) breakfast.

Disliked: Well, it is one of the oldest buildings in the city so it has a great atmosphere. But nothing is new, bathroom is a little bit old and basic. If you look for a new, modern hostel this is not the place. We liked the caracter anyway!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: people are very friendly giving us the information necessary to tours in Bogota on security zones, is very economical compared to other similar sites have a kitchen where people share with other travel stories

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: I made a reservation here for a dorm, was traveling from medellin and due to police blockades and re-routing, arrived 3 hours later than planned. I was alone, arrived at 1.30am here, and had to hammer on the door and shout for 10 minutes before someone let me in. I was then told that as it's past midnight, my reservation was invalid...! Basically, they'd sold the bed to someone else and expected me to pay too. I don't carry a mobile phone so had no means of calling them, when you make a reservation and pay the deposit you don't expect this. The woman didnt even want to come outside with me (female, alone in bogota at 2am... Great.) She sent me next door to Candelos, which is an incredible hostel. Real hot showers, incredibly friendly staff and all the things you need to get set up. I wouldn't stay in adventureros if they paid me.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Unique character and quaintly decorated rooms. Very secure. Extra blankets readily available.

Disliked: Cold and damp. Showers hot but it seemed for only one at a time. Couldn't get the coffee hot. The microwave wouldn't reach a power point without sitting it in the sink and the rest of the kitchen was pretty unpleasant, including a fridge full of mouldy food. Bravely put the meat we bought in there but the owner stole it (mistakenly) before we could cook it. Book exchange was good but no one knew where the key was to unlock the cabinet. No towels during weekends and public holidays.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, hepfull staff. Cheap!

Disliked: Not a real communal area. So atmosphere not great. Also pretty noisy. Thin walls. Its just a place to sleep, not to socialise.

Check Availability