We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

HostelBookers Logo
No booking fees
See all Bogota hostels

Reviews of Fatima Hostel

Hostel | Calle 12c no. 2-24, Bogota, Colombia 0000

61.6% Overall Rating

2 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/09/2013)

David Hagler thinks…

"It was clean and the breakfast was decent. The pricing was fair. The bed was comfortable with plenty of blankets."

Read all Fatima Hostel reviews


  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bogota?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bogota

Colombian Dream Hostel
7.93 USD

Hostel 86.9% 17 reviews
DN Hostel
8.26 USD

Hostel 84.1% 105 reviews
Hostal Colonial la Quinta
6.61 USD

Hostel 82.7% 62 reviews
Explora Hostels
10.14 USD

Hostel 85.7% 52 reviews
Hotel Aragon
7.98 USD

Hotel 77.6% 7 reviews
Hostal Aventureros de la Candelaria
8.59 USD

Guesthouse 70.2% 21 reviews
Swiss Hostal Martinik
7.93 USD

Hostel 84.5% 89 reviews
Hostal Buenavida
8.26 USD

Guesthouse 67.9% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices

    Invalid date
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 06/10/2016

    Invalid date
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 06/10/2016
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.


Overall Rating

2 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Fatima Hostel'

Refine your results Showing 5 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2013

Liked: It was kind of funky.

Disliked: The smell of the commercial kitchen was of dirty oil in the fryer. We couldn't stand it and had to move hostels. The walls were paper thin and it sounded like everyone was in our room.

Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

David Hagler


Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2013

Liked: It was clean and the breakfast was decent. The pricing was fair. The bed was comfortable with plenty of blankets.

Disliked: Quiet hours begin promptly at 3 AM when the last drunk drops. Noisy, a general disregard for common courtesy on the part of the guests made for an unpleasant stay. Smoke 'em if you got 'em, in the dorm that's ok too. If you wanna party til you puke this is the place. If you want to sleep..........well don't go to bed until 3 AM.

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Donal Lavery

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Visiting friends or family

09 July 2013

Liked: Good common areas. Decent location.

Disliked: A friend (who is a local) recommended the hostel to us and wanted to stay there after showing us around the city (it was cheaper to stay as he lives far away). The guy working the late shift told there were no beds available when the hostel was almost empty. Is there a policy of not allowing locals to stay? They had our details and my friend had ID. If this is what they call tourism I don't want to be a part of it. He was embarrassed, we were offended. The beds are the most uncomfortable I have experienced in South America. The lady who provides breakfast is extremely rude. There are many other options in a couple of block radius.

The property's response is...

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review


Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location and the communal areas. Free internet and wifi and a free hot breakfast. very easygoing. A fun time in Bogota!!

Disliked: a bit cold...but that is bogota for you :)

The property's response is...

Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%



Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2012

Liked: There are common kitin and free wi-fi.

Disliked: stuff

The property's response is...

See all Bogota hostels