HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Sayta Hostal Guesthouse

Calle 12B #0-57, Bogota, Colombia

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 85%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 97%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bogota?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 85%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 97%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owner of the hostel was extremely friendly and helpful as well as the other staff that were there. The hostel was amazing value for money and in a great location. I will definitely recommend this to others.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, very friendly staff, cosy hostel

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is in La Candeleria, good loccation. The family who manage the hostel was so nice and helpful. It is not big hostel, so you can meet other guests easily. Also Bogota is cold at nights and room was warm at nights.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The family running this hostel were great! The breakfast was very basic (2buns with butter/jam/silver de lecherous plus coffee/tea), but it was easy to dress it up by using the kitchen to cook eggs or cut up some fruit.

Disliked: The common bathroom was fairly musty.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is a family run hostel, which provides you with a more genuine Colombian experience, as they are happy to chat with you about their lives and help you with local knowledge and your Spanish! They couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The hostel is in a great location and there is a free breakfast provided of bread with jam and coffeeIt is not a very big hostel though with only small commen areas so know that it is a quieter stay and not a party hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location and cute hostel, with friendly staff

Disliked: During our stay there was a very loud group of friends who took over the hostel's small communal area and stayed up all night being very loud. This was unfortunate as due to language barriers we weren't able to join in; the hostel is basically a converted house so there is limited communal space.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great place to stay. John and Erica were super friendly and helpful! Would stay longer if we could.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I had a lovely time in Sayta Hostal �!! Jon was very welcoming and even took some time to spend with me and other travellers, showed us around and gave us lots of tips and good plans. The house itself is very nice and the atmosfear warm and cosy. I felt like at home !

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway

Liked: Location was good. Walking distance to main area.

Disliked: Small room, but it worked. Colombia is expensive for what you get, as compared to other countries, and what the average wages are for the locals.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: Me gustó mucho el hostel! El personal muy simpático y dispuesto a ayudar, es un hostal familiar y se notaba que resultaba muy acogedor; además estaba muy limpio y decorado. La localización es también buena; hay dos hostel de la misma gente y los dos están muy cerca. Yo estuve en Sayta 2, que no es el de las fotos de acá, pero la decoración y el cuidado era muy similar. Las camas eran cómodas y calentitas.

Disliked: Las zonas comunes eran pequeñas y cuando el hostel estuvo lleno no se cabía.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability