HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Casa Bellavista Hostel Bogota

Hostel

Carrera 2 # 12B - 31, Bogota, Colombia

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 91%

Location 92%

Safety 92%

Staff 96%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Meeting Room
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 16.17USD
  • Towel 0.65USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bogota?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 91%

Location 92%

Safety 92%

Staff 96%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: I just needed an inexpensive and convenient place to spend a night before taking an early morning flight -- Casa Bellavista was great for my purposes. I was especially impressed with the helpfulness of the staff (e.g. making sure I had a taxi at about 4am; loaning me a padlock for the locker). Also, the location is great.

Disliked: If I were staying more days/nights, I might prefer to have a bit more privacy and a quieter atmosphere in the evening -- but for what it is (a convenient and inexpensive hostel that seems to cater primarily to young people and backpackers), Casa Bellavista is great.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The family that runs the place are absolute gems... so helpful and kind. The breakfast is quite good for being included, and is made to order when you wake up. It's right in the heart of the Candeleria as well. Not a party hostel, but a nice chilling room nonetheless.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fantastic value for the low prices charged. The staff were kind and helpful and their dog really friendly as well.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location

Disliked: It's pretty small and cramped

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: friendly staff , clean, hot water, a jazz club at 2 min from the door

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The stuff was amazing -so friendly! and the dog is so cute!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely staff, great location

Disliked: They clean the floor with petrol but apart from that can´t fault it.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff at casa bellavista were very helpful with booking taxis, calling the airport when my bag didn't arrive, and showing points of interest on the map. The hostel has a few good tours advertised including a graffiti and walking tour. Plenty to eat in the area and good people at the hostel.

Disliked: Very thin walls so bring ear plugs

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff is super friendly and always willing to hep and find your way around Bogota

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amaxing stay. We stayed in their private loft room. Perfect for 2 travelers who want their own bathroom, and it was very clean. The staff, a nice family, is incredibly friendly and helpful, and we decided to return there on our return trip flying out of Bogota as well. Great location. No complaints. It is a great value for everything you receive including a hot breakfast. There is also someone who always answers the front door, which made us feel safe leaving our luggage until the room was ready.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability