HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Los Andes Hostel Bogota Hostel

Carrera 13A No. 79-07, Zona Rosa, Bogota, Colombia

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 79%

Location 93%

Safety 95%

Staff 86%

Value 80%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bogota?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 79%

Location 93%

Safety 95%

Staff 86%

Value 80%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Los Andes was a real cosy and clean hostel with helpful staff and an incredibly cute cat. It's located near a large, modern mall and 6 blocks away from the TransMilenio (Bogota rapid bus system with designated bus lanes). The night life in the streets around it is very good.

Disliked: The hot showers were only luke warm.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is great.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Like the other reviews, I concur with their statements: this hostel is very clean, safe, friendly and located in a great area. The staff is very friendly and helpful, although they don't speak English very well. But I came to their country...I should have learned some Spanish before I came. It's in a great location right near the malls and nightlife, yet far enough away to not be too noisy. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Free breakfast in the hostel. It's very safe and secure....even to walk the streets at night. After staying here I feel Colombia gets a bad rap in the American media. It was my first time to Colombia and I was concerned about crime and poverty. I'm sure there are some problem areas but I didn't see it here. It is very modern, safe and easy to get around. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Disliked: Bathrooms are kinda small but adequate. My biggest problem with the place was there was no where to do laundry. And since I stayed 12 days it was a big problem. They have a washing machine but no dryer. No laundromats in the area except one commercial place that wanted $40 to do one load of laundry. I just ended up washing a few things in the sink and buying some new stuff.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Location and security.

Disliked: After 11 PM you cannot watch the TV in the common room. Also, the toilet was on the fritz.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great secure location with very friendly staff.

Disliked: There was lot of MOLD on room's roof due to moisture damage. And whole hostel was freezing cold

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: great location to british embassy, clean and friendly staff. Nice breakfast.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: I have to say it was perfect and we could not have asked for anything more. Very quiet, clean, friendly, helpful and good food. Close to the main commercial area and also to the main area of bars and clubs in the area. I will definately be back to Bogota in the future and I hope that I will be able to stay here again.

Disliked: it was a perfect place,

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean.

Disliked: Double bed was far too small for two (normal sized) people, breakfast wasn't great, people not very helpful - they didn't know what bus went to La Candelaria, and couldn't call a cab to take us to the airport.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It felt safe and secure at all times, albeit the first day when we arrived, we had to go throught the spanish inquisition to get entry. Location is great just off the Zona Rosa

Disliked: One of the staff members was so helpful (Geraldo), but the other guy just wanted to scam us for money all the time. On our first night he put us in what he told us was a double delux room, but the ´double´bed was only 8 cm wider than the beds in the twin room that Geraldo moved us to for the following night. The trips they sell are 2-3 times the price of the tour companies on the street and you pay a massive premium if you book as a single person eve though you may end up with other people. Breakfast was pretty poor

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Breakfast includedMaps and books in many languages are available

Disliked: Nothing that I disliked

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability