We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bogota hostels

Reviews of Chapinorte V.I.P.

Hostel | Calle 79, N 14-59, Apart. 301, Zona Rosa, Bogota, Colombia 11001000

89.8% Overall Rating

49 out of 50 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/03/2014)

Eiji Suenaga thinks…

"Reasonably priced in a very safe area for anyone who wants to hit the Zona Rosa for nightlife and/or shopping at upscale shops and malls. Reasonably close to Transmileneo for transport to old town…"

Read all Chapinorte V.I.P. reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 19.85
  • Breakfast USD 2.98

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bogota?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bogota

Chapinorte Hostel
17.37 USD

Guesthouse 88.8% 45 reviews
Los Andes Hostel
21.46 USD

Hostel 85.9% 40 reviews
North House Hostel
11.00 USD

Hostel 88.5% 69 reviews
Los Andes Boutique Guesthouse
49.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Casa Quinta
34.74 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Casa Falcon
19.85 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Kozii Hostel D.C
12.41 USD

Hostel 84.0% 5 reviews
12:12 Hostels
13.90 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.8%

Overall Rating

49 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Chapinorte V.I.P.'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
93.6%
Value
86.4%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 41 of 49 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Eiji Suenaga

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2014 Eiji would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonably priced in a very safe area for anyone who wants to hit the Zona Rosa for nightlife and/or shopping at upscale shops and malls. Reasonably close to Transmileneo for transport to old town tourist areas. Closer to airport than old town tourist area. Reasonably close to supermarkets--also many low cost eateries close by. Owner and helper are very friendly. Room was small but adequate for a week stay.

Disliked: Kitchen is minimal. Transmileneo can be very crowded during commute time--which is much of the day/early evening.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

20 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location Location Location. Safe walk day or night to zona rosa, and neighborhood to the south is welcoming. very clean, and manager Antonio is caring and concerned for all guests. :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Secure area, cool owner

Disliked: A bit loud

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and comfortable to rest.

Disliked: not the best place to meet people

22.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Luciano Neves

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 July 2012 Luciano would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very nice and safe and the nightlife it´s very close.

Disliked: Could have an area to the travellers meet others travellers of the hostel.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, great location, room is comfortable enough.

Disliked: Kitchen is really small, beds are small, hot water does not work that well, I know hostels in Bogota are a bit pricey but seems over priced for what you get.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice owner and staff, secure area in the heart of bustling Zona Rosa. Very good breakfast included in the price. Best hostel accomodation in the whole Bogota!

Disliked: Everything is more than fine

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and secure area, close to Metromilenio bus station, just few blocks from Zone Rosa attractions like shops, bars and restaurants. Eugenio and Chico are more than friendly and helpful guys. Reccomended to all!

Disliked: Everything is fine with Chapinorte VIP

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and welcome of staff

Disliked: Only exception were the number of keys and number of locks on the doors, this was more my issue than that of the property.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

14 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: as good as they say

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, Antonio and his helpers, and breakfast. It's a fantastic place.

Disliked: Street-facing rooms are quite loud and the beds are small (I'm 192cm) but that's on par for hostels..

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dorota Owsianska

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 December 2011 Dorota would recommend this property

Liked: The property is located in a very safe and attractive part of the city close to shops and to clubs if someone wants to party. It is very clean, furnished, and safe. You can find information on various aspects of traveling at the reception desk but the real jewel of this property is Antonio (the owner), who is extremely understanding and goes out of his way to make you feel welcome and helps you solve pretty much any problem, be it a personal one or connected with traveling. This can prove extremely useful if you are in any predicament in Colombia. The staff is very nice, too.

Disliked: Colombia is a little bit expensive, but that's not the hotel's fault.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, security, and friendly and helpfull owner.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monica Brown

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the staff, and the price.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: convenience and safety of location. helpfulness of staff and owner.

Disliked: rooms and furnishings were old and dark. lighting was poor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect. Close to malls, ATM machines, restaurants, etc. The owner, Antonio, always makes sure you'll have a pleasant stay. Oscar, a staff at the hotel is very sociable and friendly.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Myles

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, clean and safe hostel in a great area.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and good value for the money. Location perfect only 5 min walking to the zona rosa.

Disliked: noise sometimes

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Elissa Callaghan

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 May 2011 Elissa would recommend this property

Liked: The people who run the hostel are very friendly and helpful. Hot water showers are excellent and breakfast is included every morning.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are all very friendly, the place is very clean and in a nice area, close to loads of shops bars and restaurants. The breakfast is amazing!!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruth Sanchez Moreno

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2011 Ruth would recommend this property

Liked: The place is well located, the staff is very welcoming, they are always willing to help you giving you information about Bogota, the surrounding places and taking care of you, the atmosphere was nice in my stay, It was my first time in a hostel and I will be stay again. The place is small so you do not have to share the bathroom with too many people. Transmilenio is near and the place is completely safe at night, so do not worry if you are going back late at night from one of the nearby clubs.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Moran

Alone

Visiting friends or family

13 May 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: A guesthouse par excellence. Antonio, Oskar, and Aldamar are wonderful hosts - very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are spotless and the water is always hot.The location is very safe and only a 10 minute walk from the famous Zona Rosa (atmospher, shopping malls, and nightlife). I have to come regularly to Bogota and I always stay here. I couldn't recommend it highly enough. If you're on a budget, you'd be mad not to stay here!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Bareford

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2011 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Owner is great, very friendly and full of helpfull information. Area is safe and good fun to explore the bars at night whilst its 50mins on a bus to explore the tourist sights in the day.

Disliked: Nothing

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

robert somerville

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2011

Liked: Affordable for having your own room in a good area. Even though the staff were friendly, they were not so helpful as you will read further on.

Disliked: It was like faulty towers. Check in was at 2pm and I was left waiting there until 5.30pm before I could check in. One of the staff members had paint on his clothes and said it took so long because he had to do other jobs, obviously more important than dealing with a guest! Half an hour after I was shown to my room, I was told I had to change to another room. Toilet bins were overflowing. My big gripe was after I checked out, I discovered a very pricey piece of clothing that was completely destroyed on receiving it back from their laundry service. What really annoyed me was that they didn´t have the honesty to say anything to me even though they would have seen this while folding my clothing. 25 mil peso´s to get my clothes destroyed, thanks!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Naomi Smith

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2011 Naomi would recommend this property

Liked: I was very sick in the hostel, passing out cold. Aldi, who works there, was absolutely fantastic and very very good. I don't know what we would have done without him there. The hostel is very well located and very peaceful and secure with free wifi. I would highly recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing


See all Bogota hostels