HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bogota hostels

Reviews of La Pinta

Hostel | Calle 65 # 5-67, Bogota, Colombia 11001

89.6% Overall Rating

96 out of 100 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/06/2014)

Julia Goldenberg thinks…

"El lugar es muy lindo, el desayuno muy completo. Como en cualquier hostel pueden haber complicaciones pero si uno insiste lo ayudan."

Read all La Pinta reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 21.21

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bogota?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bogota

LimaSuites
63.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
La Niña
11.66 USD

Hostel 85.2% 11 reviews
12:12 Hostels
13.79 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Kozii Hostel D.C
13.26 USD

Hostel 84.0% 5 reviews
Sayta Hostal
9.01 USD

Guesthouse 98.6% 10 reviews
Hotel Casa Falcon
21.21 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
HOTEL CASA PAULINA
17.67 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.7% 7 reviews
Colombia at home
31.81 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.6%

Overall Rating

96 out of 100 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'La Pinta'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
88.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 79 of 98 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Julia Goldenberg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 June 2014 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: El lugar es muy lindo, el desayuno muy completo. Como en cualquier hostel pueden haber complicaciones pero si uno insiste lo ayudan.

Disliked: No me disgusto nada en especial... esta bien, no me arrepiento de mi elección.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alan Dsouza

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2014 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel had a very welcoming atmosphere. Our room was clean and cozy and had a nice view of the backyard. The shared bathroom was a pretty decent size and looked as though it had been renovated recently.

Disliked: Alan left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Ismail Qasimali

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2014 Ismail would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, baggage storage, charging points in lockers (ive never seen this at any hostels ive stayed in)

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Banks

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff, good location in a safe neighbourhood, easily accesible to downtown and the zona rosa

Disliked: could use a few more activity facilities for the evening, and occasionally music played too loud for no reason from reception in the evening kind of making it difficult to chill out.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandria Wilding

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2013 Alexandria would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent find, safe area, clean, comfy and helpful staff. Great facilities, wifi, tvs, comfy couches and even a bar. Would definately come back! !

Disliked: If I had to find a fault, the only small tiny thing was no hot tap on the sink in our double room, but everything else was perfect! Didn't matter to us anyway.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe, clean, helpful, beautiful rooms and comfy beds!

Disliked: Nada.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

01 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was casual, lots of comfortable common space to hang out in. Breakfast was delicious (I splurged on sausage and eggs for a grand $3). It felt a bit like staying with a good friend with nice faciliities and a well-stocked fridge. Comfortable beds, hot showers, private bathrooms, a desk in the common room where I actually had a private skype conversation. Staff are vigilant about checking who comes and goes, there are lockers, and locked dormitories so your things are pretty secure. The neighborhood is fine, a typical residential area I think. Not full of hotels and hostels and touristy restaurants (but you can get downtown for a cheap bus ticket). Had a perfect stay for 2 days here and would definitely use it when I come back.

Disliked: People in my dorm seemed to have early plans because there was a lot of activitiy at 6 in the morning. Not the hostel's fault and obviously one of the drawbacks of a hostel anywhere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good and safe location. Helpfull staff! Awesome breakfast and cosy backyard.

Disliked: The walls are quite thin, so bring your ear pluggs if you're a light sleaper.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a really nice time here, stayed here our first 3 nights in Columbia, met some great people, nice bar, yummy brekkie!

Disliked: Wifi didn't work for me....but all in all we had a nice time here

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Easy to get around. Easy to meet others in the hostel due to its size, activities and happy hour. Very helpful staff. Overall one of the best hostels I've stayed at.

Disliked: There is some construction going on next door, but unfortuntately for the hostel they can't change that.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Franz-Willi Resannow

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 Franz-Willi would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff, internet pc

Disliked: loud most of the times during the night

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brodie Hinch

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 January 2013 Brodie would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at this hostel twice, start of December 2012 and at the end. Both times it was great. Clean bedrooms/washrooms and very helpful staff. Laid back atmosphere.

Disliked: It was hard to locate first time around, luckily the taxi driver knew La Pinta specifically.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, spacious hostel with friendly staff and a good breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

TIMOTHY O'CONNELL

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2012 TIMOTHY would recommend this property

Liked: Very homely atmosphere, you feel more a guest at someone's house than a customer of a hostel, all the staff make an effort to learn your name and make you feel welcome.

Disliked: TIMOTHY left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peggy McPartland

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2012 Peggy would recommend this property

Liked: This is definitely one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The staff is amazing (including the 2 resident dogs)! It's clean, bright and comfortable. The kitchen is huge. They have drinks and snacks for you to take on the honor system. Just take what you want and put it down with your name on a list. Crazy!

Disliked: The guy snoring in the bunk above me! (Clearly not an issue of the hostel!)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday

19 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the only decent hostels you can find outside Candelaria, extremely helpful and friendly staff

Disliked: A bit pricey for the accommodation but you can't beat its location on the Septima

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Paul Farrer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2012 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Really quiet place. I stayed here as my spanish school was only a 10 minute walk away. It was perfect for me as it was very chilled out and allowed me to study. Not a party place!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kerry McRae

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

27 July 2012 Kerry would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy common areas, plenty of space to relax and make new friends. Lots of on site extras for good prices like snacks, drinks, basic necessities. Friendly helpful staff.

Disliked: If you have a room with windows facing the back keep them closed to avoid the smell of cigarette smoke from the occasional smoker out back getting into your room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I´ve been travelling all over South America for the last three months and this is one of the best (probably the best) hostel i´ve stayed at. Really good breakfast, clean, bathroom/showers are closer to hotel standard than hostel. . the place has character too. .staff are very friendly/helpfull and even invited us out to a non gringo club with them. .it was bliss!

Disliked: Nothing everything was great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean with a comfortable bed and newly remodeled bathrooms. It was also our first hot water in a week! Lots of space to relax and nicely situated between the downtown, historic part of Bogota and the other areas north (Usaqen, Zona Rosa, etc.). Easy to navigate the city on bus from this spot.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Torge Froehlich

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2012 Torge would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, good atmosphere. Breakfast is very nice, big secure lockers in the rooms, and the beds are very comfortable. This is a great hostel and probably the best one I stayed in during my 3months in SA, very good value for money.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Teesdale

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2012 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at La Pinta for over a week and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff are excellent and the facilities brilliant. It's location is closer to the zona rosa than other hostels which makes it easier for eating and drinking. However the homely nature of the hostel (it even has a Nintendo 64!) allows for the ideal recovery during the day. The staff will also gladly help out in the planning of more touristy ventures as well during the day. This is unanimously our favourite hostel in South America. Oh yeah - it has the two best labradors ever as well.

Disliked: Maybe some pugs would compliment the labs

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Renee Foote

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2012 Renee would recommend this property

Liked: Safe and secure. Clean, quiet and has everything you need. Easy to catch taxi to and from.

Disliked: Renee left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rafael Farias

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2012 Rafael would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel away from the bustle of La Candelaria.

Disliked: Rafael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

karolina struminikovski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 February 2012 karolina would recommend this property

Liked: one of the better places to stay in Bogota. Its clean, relaxed atmosphere (its not a party hostel), breakfast is decent, area around the hostel is safe. I prefer staying here then down town.

Disliked: dogs noise from the main road


See all Bogota hostels