HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Bogota hostels

Reviews of La Pinta

Hostel | Calle 65 # 5-67, Bogota, Colombia 11001

89.6% Overall Rating

96 out of 100 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/06/2014)

Julia Goldenberg thinks…

"El lugar es muy lindo, el desayuno muy completo. Como en cualquier hostel pueden haber complicaciones pero si uno insiste lo ayudan."

Read all La Pinta reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 21.62

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bogota?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bogota

LimaSuites
64.86 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
La Niña
11.89 USD

Hostel 85.2% 11 reviews
12:12 Hostels
14.05 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Kozii Hostel D.C
13.51 USD

Hostel 84.0% 5 reviews
Sayta Hostal
9.19 USD

Guesthouse 98.4% 9 reviews
Hotel Casa Falcon
21.62 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
HOTEL CASA PAULINA
18.02 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.7% 7 reviews
Colombia at home
32.43 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.6%

Overall Rating

96 out of 100 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'La Pinta'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
88.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 79 of 98 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was one of the cleanest and most comfortable hostel we have ever stayed at. The dorms are perfectly big and the beds are comfortable and spacious (they have duvets as well). The hostel has two very beautiful and fun dogs, with a lot of personality. The staf is sweet and helpfull, and englishspeaking. The energy at this new hostel is great, as everybody in the staff seem to have a great relationship to one another. The location is very fine, very easy to take a bus to the center and la candelaria. People we met were sweet, but the place is not a party hostel, and therefore, if you search new friends and staying up all night around the bonfire, this might not be your place. We really enjoyed it!

Disliked: Nothing really.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Munford

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome comfy beds, shared toilets but are very big n clean. Fast internet connections. Big kitchen and relaxed atmosphere

Disliked: Abit far from everything but taxis are that cheap anyways not a biggy

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Anton Rachitskiy

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2011 Anton would recommend this property

Liked: It's pretty nice, good kitchen, great dogs, nice rooms, some staff is very friendly.

Disliked: Room was not clean when we moved it. One reception girl did not explain or showed us anything. It is pretty far from the center.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Henrique de Mendonça

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2011 Daniel Henrique would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this place. Fun, Safe and Clean. Perfect!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Mettner

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

30 January 2011 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: most cleanest hostel i´ve ever seen in my entire life:-) really nice atmosphere, nice staff, great amenities...definitely would recommend it

Disliked: nothin

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great and safe area of Bogota, big supermarket around the corner, brand new rooms and bathrooms, excellent facilities, bikes to rent, nice chill-out/relax areas!

Disliked: When we arrived after a 15 hour busdrive our room was taken although we had made reservations. This was very annoying, but the staff was very apologetic and found us an alternative location for our first night. They paid for the additional costs, including taxi. The hostel could use some insulation. It is quite noisy, depending on the room and floor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

16 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere, location, helpfulness of staff, overall a great hostel

Disliked: street outside can be noisy with cars but that's to be expected in bogota

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Russell

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2011 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: The people, the location, the atmosphere

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johan Hawinkel

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2010 Johan would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic place, high value for little money, clean, nice and welcoming interior , excellent facilities, would recommend anyone to stay here

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. Very clean, warm, and inviting. Nice amenities like large bathrooms, hot showers, spacious kitchen, courtyard, etc. Best free breakfast I’ve seen in S. America. There are also two family dogs that make the place feel very comfortable. Location is good two, a short cab ride from a major party district. Would recommend to any traveler.

Disliked: FYI, there is no sign from the street for this hostel. It looks like a private residence when and the wrong address when the taxi drops you off. Just go through the gate and ring the bell. Wasn’t an issue for me but there are two dogs on site in case anyone is allergic.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Work / volunteering

15 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff with lots of knowledge about Bogota and Colombia in general. Comfy beds, very clean, good bathrooms and showers. Nice brekkie and good size kitchen. Nice place to socialise and I liked the location between the old and new town, you could walk to Zona G and Zona Rosa safely at night.

Disliked: A bit noisy but tolerable...could do with some better sound insulation and a couple of mornings we got music reaching us on the top floor from reception.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Gatley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

07 November 2010 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel with a great atmosphere and very good facilities. Very clean and the staff are friendly.

Disliked: Not much. The staff have limited English ability but are more than helpful. The atmosphere is laid back so it's not a party hostel but has a good mix of people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Curtis

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

30 October 2010 James would recommend this property

Liked: Great location!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a really clean hostel. Lots of bathrooms, strong wireless, clean kitchen, backyard, etc.

Disliked: Too loud music at night. Maybe because it was a weekend. Music was blasting until 2am. It was okay to me because I was really tired and had earplugs.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great beds, showers and free breakfast

Disliked: Was located a bit far from everything and staff were no help in pointing us in the right direction or giving us a map

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: First time staying at a Hostel..the experience was enough to make me do it again at a similar rated place. What I like is ..good value and location. Nice common areas (Kitchen, garden) to mingle with others

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steven Ang

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2010 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of staff

Disliked: Nothing.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ernest Harvin

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

24 August 2010 Ernest would recommend this property

Liked: The best thing I liked was that it offered a shuttle bus to the airport, that was very affordable.

Disliked: The internet advertised that a 2 person room was available, so I booked it. But when I got there, only a 3 person room was available.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

steven payne

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

17 August 2010

Liked: Staff were friendly enough. Plenty of showers and toilets for everyone. Free internet.

Disliked: Dog hair everywhere, clothes were covered by the time I left.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

matthew akenhead

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2010 matthew would recommend this property

Liked: clean, quiet

Disliked: a bit out of town

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice, safe and clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, close to supermarket and gymnasium. Close to buses to Centro and Uptown. Comfortable beds and big kitchen.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Donahue

17 June 2010 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone working at La Pinta was absolutely amazing! They went above and beyond to make sure I enjoyed my stay. It's apparent that they love bogota and love colombia and want there guests to have a wonderful experience and love it as much as they do. The hostel has a great vibe and is a fun place to relax, watch the game, meet people, or just read a book. It was the best hostel I've stayed in in south america. thanks for everything! see you again soon!

Disliked: Erin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tana martin

07 June 2010 tana would recommend this property

Liked: I have to say that the staff was incredible. They went above and beyond by helping me navigate the city - good, bad and ugly areas alike. They not only recommended great places to eat and things to do, they offered late night rides and insider tips about what to order (and what not). The staff was courteous, trustworthy, and detail-oriented - making sure everyone at La Pinta felt welcome and comfortable.

Disliked: tana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Garton

04 June 2010 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our time at La Pinta and ended up staying a week! Comfy beds, tasty breakfast (enjoyed cereal + fresh fruit as opposed to the usual bread & jam!) and probably the best showers in South America. Around the corner from the hostel is a large 24hr supermarket, and the kitchen is perfect to cook a meal. Great common area too - easy to chat/have a beer with fellow travelers. It does take a little while to reach La Candelaria (20min by bus which stops just in front of the supermarket) but on the plus side its only 5min to Zona Rosa where there's some great restaurants and classy bars.

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.


See all Bogota hostels