HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of La Pinta Bogota Hostel

Calle 65 # 5 - 67, Bogota, Colombia

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 87%

Location 83%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 14.58USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bogota?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 87%

Location 83%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 87%

Showing 11-19 of 19 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: staff are helpfulthere's a labrador in the hostel (positive for those who like animals)bar has reasonable prices

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved to stay in hostel La Pinta. Everything was amazing: friendly people, amazing staff, clean and confortable rooms.Since the beginning I loved the reception. The staff took me to my room, explained everything and gave me lot of tips on the best sights of Bogota. Especially Karen, she is awesome and helped a lot!I would totally recomend people to stay at La Pinta!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: El lugar es muy lindo, el desayuno muy completo. Como en cualquier hostel pueden haber complicaciones pero si uno insiste lo ayudan.

Disliked: No me disgusto nada en especial... esta bien, no me arrepiento de mi elección.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel had a very welcoming atmosphere. Our room was clean and cozy and had a nice view of the backyard. The shared bathroom was a pretty decent size and looked as though it had been renovated recently.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff, good location in a safe neighbourhood, easily accesible to downtown and the zona rosa

Disliked: could use a few more activity facilities for the evening, and occasionally music played too loud for no reason from reception in the evening kind of making it difficult to chill out.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, baggage storage, charging points in lockers (ive never seen this at any hostels ive stayed in)

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent find, safe area, clean, comfy and helpful staff. Great facilities, wifi, tvs, comfy couches and even a bar. Would definately come back! !

Disliked: If I had to find a fault, the only small tiny thing was no hot tap on the sink in our double room, but everything else was perfect! Didn't matter to us anyway.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Safe, clean, helpful, beautiful rooms and comfy beds!

Disliked: Nada.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The atmosphere was casual, lots of comfortable common space to hang out in. Breakfast was delicious (I splurged on sausage and eggs for a grand $3). It felt a bit like staying with a good friend with nice faciliities and a well-stocked fridge. Comfortable beds, hot showers, private bathrooms, a desk in the common room where I actually had a private skype conversation. Staff are vigilant about checking who comes and goes, there are lockers, and locked dormitories so your things are pretty secure. The neighborhood is fine, a typical residential area I think. Not full of hotels and hostels and touristy restaurants (but you can get downtown for a cheap bus ticket). Had a perfect stay for 2 days here and would definitely use it when I come back.

Disliked: People in my dorm seemed to have early plans because there was a lot of activitiy at 6 in the morning. Not the hostel's fault and obviously one of the drawbacks of a hostel anywhere.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good and safe location. Helpfull staff! Awesome breakfast and cosy backyard.

Disliked: The walls are quite thin, so bring your ear pluggs if you're a light sleaper.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability