HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Destino Nmada Bogota Hostel

Calle 11 # 1 - 38, La Candelaria, Bogota, Colombia

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 80%

Safety 87%

Staff 92%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 1.61USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bogota?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 80%

Safety 87%

Staff 92%

Value 89%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Great hot water in bathrooms. I left my phone charger and they worked hard to find it for me

Disliked: Not clean. Bathrooms were far away. Kitchen was less than desirable

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The dorms were clean and bright and the hostel was very comfortable

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The double room with the real double bed had a spectacular view of the city. It was clean, comfortable bed, and friendly staff. There are lots of bathrooms available, so sharing is easy.

Disliked: They realized on my first night there, that the room they put me in was booked for the following night by someone else. So even though I had 4 nights booked, I ended up staying for one only. They offered the other double bed room, which contains a bunkbed, and has no windows, but I declined. Things that I disliked though it was not the hotel's fault: huge construction going on in the whole street in the front, so there was no way for the taxi to pass in front. I had to walk down my luggage for half the block, which in my case was considerable effort. No wi-fi / internet, with no explanation either. It was probably due to the construction messing something up. Otherwise they are supposed to have wifi and public computers to use as well.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was really friendly and helpful. The kitchen was great and had everything we needed to cookThere are 2 cosy tv-rooms

Disliked: They don't have rooms with double beds, just bunk beds. Bit annoying as a couple

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice kitchen and clean bathrooms

Disliked: Sheets didn't look very clean on the beds. While some staff were helpful, some had no idea about things to do in Bogota and couldn't help with travel advice, were more interested in playing the bongo drums with their friends! Also, even though the hostel was almost empty, they placed us in a room directly across from reception so we could hear them chatting all night long and playing the bongos at 730am, staff could be more considerate of sleeping guests

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Showers were good with 24 hour hot water. Staff were helpful in organising our onward journey.

Disliked: Room were cold, and the hostel was very loud with people keeping us awake until 03:00am.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Extremely nice and helpful staff, close to the main attractions

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpful staff, free coffee and toasts in the morning.Nice yard, quiet and comfortable.

Disliked: Firstly there was no hot water. But then they fixed it, it became good!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: la gente tenia la mejor onda!

Disliked: todo estuvo muy bien

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean.Friendly staff. Well equipped kitchen. Close to Plaza Simon Bolivar. Good DVD collection.

Disliked: There was supposed to be free breakfast of tea,coffee,toast etc. but there was rarely anything available except coffee.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability