HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Alegria's Hostel Bogota Hostel

Calle 9 # 02-13, Bogota, Colombia

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 89%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 18.50USD
  • Towel 1.85USD

Important Information

Please note that if you pay with credit card upon arrival, there is a tax of 10%

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bogota?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 86%

Location 89%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Todo! It was a wonderful experience!!!!!!! Lovely room with a fire place and the staff its great and so helpful ! Everything nice and clean!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff, great location, comfortable beds, nice chilled vibe

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is a lovely old colonial building. I stayed in the double room which was spacious and bright. Quite cozy. Staff are friendly and helpful. They offer a nice breakfast.

Disliked: It is a bit further from the action than other Candelaria hostels on a quite uphill street. Still walkable distance though and the positive news is that it is less noisy than other hostels in the area.There is only one toilet in the 1st floor which can be annoying when it is full and specially at night.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: Breakfast wasnt very goodOne particular older receptionist wasnt very friendlyNo large lockers for bags

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the staff. I liked their TV. The hot water. I watched the world cup game between the Netherlands and Brazil. I liked that they had some breakfast available (cafe con leche, pineapple, and bread with butter.

Disliked: The beds were uncomfortable. The showers at my friend's hostel were better.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is a lovely hostel with a great atmosphere. Not too big which is perfect to meet people from all parts of the world. The location is excellent, beautiful view of monseratte and the city. The people that work here are amazing! We wil surely return soon!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway

Liked: The hostel is in a nice area and has a pretty inner yard to hang out. The activity opportunities are really good and much fun!

Disliked: The staff messed up our reservation and instead of a double superior room we got a moldy little chamber in which it was hard to breathe because of missing windows.There a two dogs for security reasons which is good but there is dog hair all over the place. The dog poop in the backyard is quite annoying when having breakfast next to it. Two bathrooms for the hostel is also not enough.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location. Two very nice outside patios.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Beautiful little place. I arrived from the airport really early in the morning but a smiling Eduardo was there to open the door for me. Despite me arriving six hours before check in, he let me go to my dorm without me even asking. The other receptionist is also a sweetheart and made me coffee when I woke up. There are warm duvets in the beds and a super hot power shower and well as fast wifi and a TV. Location is pretty ideal in la candelaria.

Disliked: No lockers

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability