HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Anandamayi Hostel & Hotel Bogota Hostel

Calle 9 No. 2 - 81 (antigua), Bogota, Colombia

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 87%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bogota?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 91%

Location 87%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property has a great atmosphere- its quiet, beautiful, comfortable, peaceful and everything is extremely clean. The staff are also very helpful and always around to answer questions, help you in planning your trip and giving advice about things to do. The staff, in particular, went out of their way to help us on multiple occasions. I would recommend this to anyone travelling to Bogota who isn't looking for a party hostel or who wants to take some time to unwind/relax in a beautiful garden setting.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Amazing place. One of top three hostels I stayed

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fantastic property! Staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful. You had to pay upfront including a tip which is a bit shocking but you understand why at the end of your stay. The staff are very hardworking and professional - the hostel employs single mothers and the tips go towards helping them further (there is a sign in the communal kitchen area). Our room was cleaned, beds made and towels changed everyday as well as common areas cleaned and bathrooms (ALL 6!) maintained constantly. You have to be buzzed in and out so its very safe. Wifi is great everywhere you go and there are lots of communal relaxing areas to choose from. We were offered the room right next to the door and after reading other reviews, we asked for one at the back and they were happy to oblige. Kitchen had everything you needed and you could store your items in the fridge. Lots of books available, DVDs (we had a TV and player in our room) but you could use the communal area to watch them and computers as well. We extended our stay here because it was so peaceful and relaxing!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice chilled out hostel. Not a party hostel. Big spacious rooms around three courtyards with hammocks. Wifi everywhere with 4 wifi options you won't have a slow connection or any other issues. 6 very clean bathrooms to use so enough for those sharing! Good breakfast and friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very charming, extremelly helpful and nice staff.

Disliked: Since it's an old house, the facilities are somewhat basic. But it's the price you pay for the experience.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Anandamayi is a great place to stay! I loved the patios and the garden with all the hammocks, it is really quiet and relaxing but still easy to chat to the other travellers in the kitchen. Breakfast is sufficient and you get different teas and coffee for free all day long. As they had lots of spare blankets it did not get cold at night

Disliked: The bathroom windows are small but have no glass, so it can get quite cold in there

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The atmosphere is relaxing and peaceful. The property is kept exceptionally clean. The staff are very friendly. Love the assortment of teas and coffee. What a delight to have a hot water bottle to sleep with each night to hedge off the Bogota chills!

Disliked: Does not invite much conversation between guests--its harder to meet people than other places Ive met, and meeting people is one of my favorite parts of staying in hostels. Could be warmer! Its nice that they have space heaters in the kitchen, but it would be awesome if they were in the bathrooms or dorms. Cold water only in the sinks! Wouldnt bother me as much if it were warmer (the showers were great temperature=}).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Avant bogota nous etions chez des amis a Caracas. La colombie c'etait le debut de l'aventure tous les deux . Nous avons adoré L'hotel Anandamayi a tous les points de vu : 1 = La situation géographique dans le quartier historique de bogota , la Candelaria, proche de bcp de choses a pieds ( supermarché , distributeur automatique , musées... ) 2 = L'hotel en lui meme , magnifique , typique, paisible, propre et peint en vert d'eau ( ma couleur préferée ... ) 3 = Le personnel tres gentil et discret toujours pret a rendre service. Bref j'ai hate d'y retourner :p !! Encore merci a toute l'equipe d'Anandamayi !

Disliked: NOTHINGS

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The availability of different teas and coffee at all hours of the day. We enjoyed the hammocks around the property as well.

Disliked: Very little english was spoken on property.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Trendy, funky and cool

Disliked: The acoustic insulation is minimal so noises can be heard throughout the hostel. Luckily it isn't a party hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability