HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of The Meeting Point Hostel

Hostel | carrera 61 con 68 100, Barranquilla, Colombia 0100800

89.2% Overall Rating

13 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/05/2014)

"Great location, accessible to transportation. The hostel itself was very nice inside and clean. I enjoyed my stay."

Read all The Meeting Point Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.55

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Barranquilla?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.2%

Overall Rating

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Meeting Point Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.6%
Location
88.6%
Facilities
82.9%
Cleanliness
82.9%
Staff
97.1%
Value
90.0%
Safety
94.3%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, accessible to transportation. The hostel itself was very nice inside and clean. I enjoyed my stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Dooley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Heather Fisher

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2013 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: Had a lovely family feel! The beds were clean and comfy, and the kitchen was big and fully equipped.

Disliked: Unfortunately there was a lot of renovation work going on during my stay, but it sounds like the hostel will be brilliant once it is completed (with more rooms and a swimming pool!).

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Robert Grundy

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Was peaceful, and it is clear that it will be a very good hostel when the work on it is completed.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked. I think when the building work is finished it will be better.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Vinicius Almeida

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013 Vinicius would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, really helpful and friendly couple who run the place. Made us feel like we were home.

Disliked: They are under repair, so it can be a little messy. But still a great place to stay. It will be 100% when they finish. Breakfast would also be a plus.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The family that runs the Meeting Place is very nice and welcoming. The dorm was comfortable and had air, which was a big plus in steamy Barranquilla. The back patio is so pretty and there are fresh mangos that fall from trees, which guests are welcom to! The neighborhood is also really cute and it's near a grocery store and some yummy food stands.

Disliked: There was nothing i disliked. Just note that a family runs it, so it's not a party hostel, though if you want to go out and party, they're very patient in opening the doors at any hour of the night. Just be respectful!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

aaron donohoe

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

03 April 2012 aaron would recommend this property

Liked: You are living in a family home. Fantastic family. English/spanish/italian are some of the languages spoken by the family. Atmosphere Very chilled. Its not a party house but there are plenty of parties in Barranquilla believe me so dont worry. Nothing is a problem when you need help. The 3 children are fantastic and the facilites are what you would expect..Wifi, Aircon,Washing facilities,cleanliness and good security. The house has gated locked access.

Disliked: Only one thing the room we selected didnt have aircon , but we were accomodated into another one that did and left to choose what we wanted. Very helpful and welcoming. The family are very nice and I/We would definately stay there again when in barranquilla.