HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Xiaoshanlou Youth Hostel

Hostel | No.11 Liqun Lane, Ancient Xiji, Zhenjiang, China 212000

88.1% Overall Rating

6 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/08/2012)

anais brouazin thinks…

"the staff doesn't speak english but they were great very nice and helpfull, the location is amazing!!! i really enjoy it one of my favorite place... if you go there just try the restaurant not too…"

Read all Xiaoshanlou Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Zhenjiang?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.1%

Overall Rating

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Xiaoshanlou Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.0%
Location
93.3%
Facilities
86.7%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
93.3%
Value
90.0%
Safety
83.3%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 5 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

anais brouazin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 anais would recommend this property

Liked: the staff doesn't speak english but they were great very nice and helpfull, the location is amazing!!! i really enjoy it one of my favorite place... if you go there just try the restaurant not too far away the vogue i'm in love with the cook the food was the best i never had in my life

Disliked: nothing that i really didn't like

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The chinese style of architecture is beautiful. They have a pool table in the middle of the check in area which is pretty cool. Also, you can get to eat their local soup noodle in the hostel without having to travel else where to find it.

Disliked: We have booked a private ensuite room, but when we arrived they that they did not receive the booking as they said they did not know how to read english. Thus we have to make do with a 4 persons room and shared toilet. The shared toilet is pretty wet and often ran out of toilet paper.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

27 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is located in a beautiful part of Zhenjiang, in the renovated part of the old city. The rooms are good and clean, and the staff is very friendly.

Disliked: A little expensive

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overall ok clean and nice. They didn't know about our reservation, (nor did had they heard of hostelbookers.com) but thanks to our Chinese friend who talked to them, they were friendly and we only had to pay the balance.

Disliked: The staff didn't speak English, fortunately other guests who were Chinese helped us and dolmetsched. They don't have towels. The dorms are really small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SARAH DWI NUGRAHANI

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

23 May 2011 SARAH DWI would recommend this property

Liked: the receptions dont have any ideas about the hostelbookers.com. seems i am the person using this. she is a bit surprise about te price showed on the booking porint out. she mention higher price for me to pay as per the original rate showed on their price rate board mention hang on the reception. but after several seduction, she are finally convinced and agree about the price for me to price as per showed on the booking print out. haha...

Disliked: the private single room ensuite she gave me is like a maid room. located on the back in front of washing machince, wash basin, laundry, and several of bucket. but inside the room itself is just good. bathroom roof leaked water seepage results from the bathroom above