We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Yangshuo, China

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Bamboo House Resort

5 star Hotel
10 # Chengzhong Rd, Yangshuo, Guangxi, PR China, Yangshuo, China 541900

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bamboo House Resort

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Tasha Hayes
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Tasha would recommend this property 09 March 2014

My mom and I have been traveling through China for the last 3 weeks and this was by far the best place we have stayed in. The property is well located on a side street and is immacutely clean, new, modern, and well decorated. This property is well worth the extra money as it was a wonderfull reprieve from the hostels and hotels we had stayed in so far. All the rooms are outfitted with massive jacuzzi tubs and the bathroom is quite literally open to the room but we were given a shower curtain for extra privacy. All the rooms had a nice little balcony and ample space. We were so impressed with the cleanliness and the service as well. Annie is particular was wonderful, very friendly and helped us book tours and onward travel. The hotel has a restaurant serving both western and Chinese food, we had both a dinner and breakfast there and were happy with the quality and service. This place really made our stay in China more memorable.

Salvatore Mangano
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Salvatore would recommend this property 26 August 2011

It is a wonderful place to stay. (Sito estupendo para estar en Yangshuo, nuevo, supercómodo, limpio, un lujo y el personal del hotel (especialmente Annie hacen que tu estancia en Yangshuo sea perfecta, de verdad, es la primera vez que escribimos una recomendación de hotel y lo hacemos porque merece la pena) New, clean, with a wonderful jacuzzi in the room, very comfortable bed... We were so happy with this hotel that we stayed an extra night here. The staff in the hotel are nice and incredible efficient they make you feel better than at home!. Annie help us so much, she made reservation for many excursions (even adapting them for our needs) and she booked a hotel in Guillin for us also. The localitation is also perfect, close to the town center but not in a noisy area

99.5%
6 reviews Book Now 
2

Wada Hostel in Yangshuo

Hostel
No.43 Pan Tao Road, Yangshuo, Guilin, Yangshuo, China 100000

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wada Hostel in Yangshuo

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
ian casson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
ian would recommend this property 25 August 2014

The hostel is very new I think, everything is very modern and shiny still! The girls on reception spoke English excellently and were really friendly and helpful. The location is right in the middle of town, just next to the amazingly busy West street, its all very clean, they rub several tours and the facilities are good, tho could not get on FB.

Rose Hoffmann
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Rose would recommend this property 12 July 2014

Super good location - under two blocks from one end of the main drag (West Street), so it's a quick walk, but far enough away that you can escape the craziness and noise that is West Street in the evening. Also super friendly and helpful staff, and a very nice, clean, trendy place in interior (newly remodeled, for one thing). Comfortable beds too, at least in the private rooms. Wifi in the rooms (which the Guilin Wada does not have).

97.1%
11 reviews Book Now 
3

The Cosy Garden

Hostel
Shi Ban Qiao, 35, Yangshuo, China 541900

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Cosy Garden

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 100%
Andra Ghira
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Andra would recommend this property 17 September 2014

Good location, in a quiet village. The cozy backyard garden, the indoor/outdoor hang-out spaces create a comfortable atmosphere. The staff is really friendly and helpful. They can help you with the tour guide, bicycle rental, bamboo rafting/boat trips, light show & other activities, even the bus to the Longji Rice Terraces. And you can pay everything directly at the hostel. Thanks a lot Jane, we had a great time.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 August 2014

Good location, away from the noise of the city center. Its easy to get t the center though by bike or foot. I love the lounge and the garden!

96.5%
38 reviews Book Now 
4

The Stone Bridge - Home Sweet Home in the Valley

Apartment
26 Shi Ban Qiao Village, Long Tou Shan, Dragon Head Hill, Yangshuo, China 541900

38 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Stone Bridge - Home Sweet Home in the Valley

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Maren Viol
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Maren would recommend this property 27 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here and would absolutely recommend. Far enough away from the crowds and noise of Yangshuo for a very quiet and peaceful stay. An easy 20-30 minute walk if you need to go there though. Stone Bridge does food and bike rentals as well so there's no need for a daily trip into town. Staff is probably the nicest we met in China, they treat all their guests like friends and family. They are very knowledgeable and helpful as well. Our room was spacious, bright and clean with a private balcony with lovely views. Perfect!

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 June 2014

May 25 & 26, 2014 - Had the wonderful opportunity to experience "The Stone Bridge". I booked though Booking.com and every contact with the hotel from start to finish was professional, informative and accurate. The hosts, AhLong [also known as Stephen] & Jessie and exceptional. The hotel is a Western [AUSTRALIAN] Oasis where English is the first language and the meals and rooms and "vibe" are Aussie. It is a quiet spot but very near the hustle and bustle of the beautiful and vibrant local town. The meals were excellent and the beer was icy, a great relief in the heat. The rooms were clean and had all that you needed. Laundry was available and reasonably priced. Cheap efficient transport was always made available and no hard sell for tours or sight seeing but if you wanted it just say the word and it happened at the best price. The local dog, Slinky, is a treasure on his own. Like all things, the success of a hotel or any place, is determined by people. AhLong and Jessie are all the staff at this hotel. They do everything by themselves although you could be forgiven for believing they have a staff of 20. Their bright helpful personalities made our experience. The help and advice they offered was priceless. If only the rest of China would follow this example. Even several days after we left the Stone Bridge we encountered problems in another part of China that left us in an awkward position. One phone call to Jessie and she took control of our issues and resolved them by phone on our behalf. AhLong then followed up with reassuring emails making sure we were okay. This service and genuine care for people is why they are a MUST VISIT.

93.9%
186 reviews Book Now 
5

Showbiz Inn at West Street

Guesthouse
Lianfeng Xiang NO.7, Yangshuo, China 541900

180 out of 186 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Showbiz Inn at West Street

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 95%
Rosie Fry
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Rosie would recommend this property 27 February 2015

Amazing staff, so friendly and helpful, location also brilliant. Good room, good facilities

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 July 2014

Really friendly staff who went out of their way to help us and make us feel welcome. Clean and comfortable dorms. Lovely relaxed rooftop bar.

93.6%
79 reviews Book Now 
6

Trippers Carpe Diem

Hostel
Shi Ban Qiao village, nr 35, Yangshuo, China 541900

77 out of 79 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Trippers Carpe Diem

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 16 February 2015

Staff very very helpful and friendly. The receptionist helped us deal with serious bank problems. Very good food. Clean room with nice furniture. Computer with VPN on disposal.

Faye Woodhead
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Faye would recommend this property 25 July 2014

Great peaceful location, ideal to cycle into Yangshou. Staff very sweet. Lovely Chinease food from their restaurant/bar, generous lockers in the room.

90.9%
31 reviews Book Now 
7

En Attendant Godot Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.33 Guanlian Road Yangshuo, Guilin city, Guangxi Province, alley between 富安 and 好旺角 hotel, Yangshuo, China 541000

29 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend En Attendant Godot Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 95% Facilities - 87% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 94%
Thomas Payne
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Thomas would recommend this property 18 January 2015

The staff were so helpful and friendly. They have a great knowledge of everything to do in Yangshuo and helped us to do many things that we would never have seen if we'd been on our own. From trips to the Yulong river and Xingping to local breakfast spots and nightlife advice. We can't thank them enough for how welcome they made us feel and for all the help they gave us. They made our time in Yangshuo truely amazing! :-)

Timothy Hurd
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Timothy would recommend this property 15 September 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful especially with our limited mandarin language skills.

90.7%
169 reviews Book Now 
8

Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.5, Rongtan Rd., Xingping., Yangshuo, China 541906

161 out of 169 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 89% Facilities - 91% Safety - 92%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 91%
Sally Marsh
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Sally would recommend this property 10 October 2014

I loved the atmosphere- the hostel put on American movies in the lobby area during the nights we were there which made for awesome movie nights! The stone fired pizza was really great, although I wish it was cheaper. I am a fan of cheap, good meals- there wasn't much by way of street food/night market food anywhere nearby the hostel, so we ended up paying lots at surrounding restaurants, and for the pizza. The hikes and scenery around the hostel were great, there are lots of short hiking trails that were fun to explore. Overall though it was very decently priced, and only cost 7 yuan to get from Yangshuo South bus station to Xingping.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 June 2014

In the downtown of Xingping. Convenient to get around. The travel tips they provide were helpful. The staffs treated the guests like friends. It was the hostel I like the most in China.

90.4%
38 reviews Book Now 
9

Bamboo House Hotel

2 star Hotel
12# West Street,, (Longmu Alley, West Street), Yangshuo, China 541900

35 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bamboo House Hotel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Lynne Gracie
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Lynne would recommend this property 20 May 2014

The staff were very helpfull in everyway. At first the location was a bit daunting but once you were settled in, it was quite quaint.

Ian Hayes
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
68.6%
Ian would recommend this property 11 August 2013

Room was clean, helpful staff, good selection of bikes for rent. Quiet despite being so close to west street

89.6%
23 reviews Book Now 
10

Climbers Inn

Hostel
66 Guihua Rd, Yangshuo, China .

22 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Climbers Inn

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 100% Facilities - 84% Safety - 93%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 September 2014

Lily is by far the drawcard for this Ppty. She is helpful, friendly and loves to come. Definitely a Mecca for climbers in Yangshou.

linda schwaninger
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
linda would recommend this property 04 May 2014

Very helpful owner. She is a climber herself and can help you with a lot of information about the climbing around.

Yangshuo

28 Hostels from 3.26 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Yangshuo hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Yangshuo. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.