HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Yangshuo, China

Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street) 98%

1. Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street)

Hostel
No.43 Pan Tao Road, Yangshuo, Guilin

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 95%

Location 98%

Safety 100%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street)

19 May 2015 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

clean hostel in good location near to west street, helpful stuff, clean rooms and overall good price. Common area is small so you will definitely meet other travelers. Wanted to start for two nights, at the end ended for 4

would recommend this property

21 Aug 2014 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The hostel is very new I think, everything is very modern and shiny still! The girls on reception spoke English excellently and were really friendly and helpful. The location is right in the middle of town, just next to the amazingly busy West street, its all very clean, they rub several tours and the facilities are good, tho could not get on FB.

would recommend this property

Read all Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street) reviews
The Stone Bridge 96%

2. The Stone Bridge

Hostel
22 Shi Ban Qiao

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 94%

Location 92%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

38 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Stone Bridge

20 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

We really enjoyed our stay here and would absolutely recommend. Far enough away from the crowds and noise of Yangshuo for a very quiet and peaceful stay. An easy 20-30 minute walk if you need to go there though. Stone Bridge does food and bike rentals as well so there's no need for a daily trip into town. Staff is probably the nicest we met in China, they treat all their guests like friends and family. They are very knowledgeable and helpful as well. Our room was spacious, bright and clean with a private balcony with lovely views. Perfect!

would recommend this property

25 May 2014 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday

May 25 & 26, 2014 - Had the wonderful opportunity to experience "The Stone Bridge".I booked though Booking.com and every contact with the hotel from start to finish was professional, informative and accurate. The hosts, AhLong [also known as Stephen] & Jessie and exceptional. The hotel is a Western [AUSTRALIAN] Oasis where English is the first language and the meals and rooms and "vibe" are Aussie. It is a quiet spot but very near the hustle and bustle of the beautiful and vibrant local town. The meals were excellent and the beer was icy, a great relief in the heat.The rooms were clean and had all that you needed.Laundry was available and reasonably priced.Cheap efficient transport was always made available and no hard sell for tours or sight seeing but if you wanted it just say the word and it happened at the best price.The local dog, Slinky, is a treasure on his own.Like all things, the success of a hotel or any place, is determined by people. AhLong and Jessie are all the staff at this hotel. They do everything by themselves although you could be forgiven for believing they have a staff of 20. Their bright helpful personalities made our experience. The help and advice they offered was priceless. If only the rest of China would follow this example.Even several days after we left the Stone Bridge we encountered problems in another part of China that left us in an awkward position. One phone call to Jessie and she took control of our issues and resolved them by phone on our behalf. AhLong then followed up with reassuring emails making sure we were okay. This service and genuine care for people is why they are a MUST VISIT.

would recommend this property

Read all The Stone Bridge reviews
The Cosy Garden 96%

3. The Cosy Garden

Hostel
No.35 Shi Ban Qiao

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 89%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 99%

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Cosy Garden

14 Dec 2015 97%
Travel Type: As a family with children

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

would recommend this property

06 Nov 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway

Very nice and incredibly helpful staff, quiet location well outside the tourist crowds and touts, pleasant garden. Breakfast is not included in the price, but for 20 yuan extra (you prepare your own breakfast) and except for the yoghurt bottle (just one p. p. ) you can help yourself to as many eggs, slices of bread, cereal, marmalade and orange juice as you like, Even if it is a little outside Yangshuo town, it does not feel far.

would recommend this property

Read all The Cosy Garden reviews
Yangshuo Showbiz Hostel 94%

4. Yangshuo Showbiz Hostel

Hostel
lianfeng xiang #4

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 91%

Location 98%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

89 out of 93 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yangshuo Showbiz Hostel

26 Mar 2016 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Located just off West Street with a fantastic view from the roof.

would recommend this property

29 Nov 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Location (right next to West street), friendliness and helpful staff. Makes the difference when few people speak English in town, but they do and help you arrange whatever you wish to do

would recommend this property

Read all Yangshuo Showbiz Hostel reviews
Trippers Carpe Diem 94%

5. Trippers Carpe Diem

Hostel
Shi Ban Qiao village nr 35

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 89%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

41 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Trippers Carpe Diem

18 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Family Holiday Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, location

would recommend this property

22 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

I liked the calm environment, which is hard to find in a crowded city like Yangshuo. The staff was very helpful explaining day trips and called a Motortaxi for me (they asked me if I wanted a real taxi as well and offered me this cheaper way to get to the bus station). They also offered me to take a shower in one of their rooms even though I already checked out in the morning. A great place to stay.

would recommend this property

Read all Trippers Carpe Diem reviews
Climbers Inn 92%

6. Climbers Inn

Hostel
21# Guihua Lane

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 89%

Location 88%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

17 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Climbers Inn

22 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Lily the owner!!!! She is the best in town!!! Its cheap, clean and its the best place to meet climbers!!!

would recommend this property

06 Sep 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Lily is by far the drawcard for this Ppty. She is helpful, friendly and loves to come. Definitely a Mecca for climbers in Yangshou.

would recommend this property

Read all Climbers Inn reviews
Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel 91%

7. Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.5, Rongtan Rd., Xingping

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 91%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 93%

118 out of 125 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel

30 Aug 2016 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

1.just on the Xingping main pier. 2.Nice outdoor activities organized. 3.very cheap prices. 4.girls at the reception very friendly.

would recommend this property

11 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

very helpful and great location

would recommend this property

Read all Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel reviews
En Attendant Godot Youth Hostel 90%

8. En Attendant Godot Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.12 Guanlian Road

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 87%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

33 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend En Attendant Godot Youth Hostel

20 Sep 2015 60%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Location in the Yangshuo city center

would recommend this property

05 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very friendly and helpful hostel owner, everything you ever need is provided for!!! Everything are nice and clean. The location is perfect, easy to get to everywhere and it's quiet at night.. Was there during early September and the hostel was very quiet,I had the best undisturbed sleep! I must have to say this was the best hostel I've stayed in during my stay in China.

would recommend this property

Read all En Attendant Godot Youth Hostel reviews
Bamboo House Hotel 91%

9. Bamboo House Hotel

Hotel
12# West Street,, Longmu Alley

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 96%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

21 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bamboo House Hotel

19 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

The friendly family atmosphere, and you couldn't get a better location.

would recommend this property

17 Sep 2015 80%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Yangshuo center but still easy to miss it, its between building alley

would recommend this property

Read all Bamboo House Hotel reviews
Monkey Jane's Guesthouse 90%

10. Monkey Jane's Guesthouse

Hostel
24 Lianfengxiang

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 89%

Location 97%

Safety 89%

Staff 94%

Value 96%

13 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Monkey Jane's Guesthouse

25 Jun 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

There is a cool bar on the roof. Staff speaks english and is very helpful. There was a mistake in the room and I had to change the room, but I got one on building number two and I was all alone in the building. Peace and quite

would recommend this property

17 Feb 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife

Awesome hostel, great location just off West Street, staff was super-friendly and helpful especially Jane, Jessica and Daryl, loved the roof top bar and beer pong every night, (I beat Monkey Jane and got a free T-shirt!) Some nice touches such as free toothbrush, hairdryer and kettle in dorm room etc. I would recommend this hostel and definitely stay here again.

would recommend this property

Read all Monkey Jane's Guesthouse reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Yangshuo?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Yangshuo hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Yangshuo. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Yangshuo

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Yangshuo. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!