HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Yangshuo, China

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Bamboo House Resort

5 star Hotel
10 # Chengzhong Rd, Yangshuo, Guangxi, PR China, Yangshuo, China 541900

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bamboo House Resort

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Tasha Hayes
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Tasha would recommend this property 09 March 2014

My mom and I have been traveling through China for the last 3 weeks and this was by far the best place we have stayed in. The property is well located on a side street and is immacutely clean, new, modern, and well decorated. This property is well worth the extra money as it was a wonderfull reprieve from the hostels and hotels we had stayed in so far. All the rooms are outfitted with massive jacuzzi tubs and the bathroom is quite literally open to the room but we were given a shower curtain for extra privacy. All the rooms had a nice little balcony and ample space. We were so impressed with the cleanliness and the service as well. Annie is particular was wonderful, very friendly and helped us book tours and onward travel. The hotel has a restaurant serving both western and Chinese food, we had both a dinner and breakfast there and were happy with the quality and service. This place really made our stay in China more memorable.

Salvatore Mangano
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Salvatore would recommend this property 26 August 2011

It is a wonderful place to stay. (Sito estupendo para estar en Yangshuo, nuevo, supercómodo, limpio, un lujo y el personal del hotel (especialmente Annie hacen que tu estancia en Yangshuo sea perfecta, de verdad, es la primera vez que escribimos una recomendación de hotel y lo hacemos porque merece la pena) New, clean, with a wonderful jacuzzi in the room, very comfortable bed... We were so happy with this hotel that we stayed an extra night here. The staff in the hotel are nice and incredible efficient they make you feel better than at home!. Annie help us so much, she made reservation for many excursions (even adapting them for our needs) and she booked a hotel in Guillin for us also. The localitation is also perfect, close to the town center but not in a noisy area

99.4%
5 reviews Book Now 
2

Wada Hostel in Yangshuo

Hostel
No.43 Pan Tao Road, Yangshuo, Guilin, Yangshuo, China 100000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wada Hostel in Yangshuo

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
ian casson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
ian would recommend this property 25 August 2014

The hostel is very new I think, everything is very modern and shiny still! The girls on reception spoke English excellently and were really friendly and helpful. The location is right in the middle of town, just next to the amazingly busy West street, its all very clean, they rub several tours and the facilities are good, tho could not get on FB.

Rose Hoffmann
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Rose would recommend this property 12 July 2014

Super good location - under two blocks from one end of the main drag (West Street), so it's a quick walk, but far enough away that you can escape the craziness and noise that is West Street in the evening. Also super friendly and helpful staff, and a very nice, clean, trendy place in interior (newly remodeled, for one thing). Comfortable beds too, at least in the private rooms. Wifi in the rooms (which the Guilin Wada does not have).

97.1%
9 reviews Book Now 
3

The Cosy Garden

Hostel
Shi Ban Qiao, 35, Yangshuo, China 541900

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Cosy Garden

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 August 2014

Good location, away from the noise of the city center. Its easy to get t the center though by bike or foot. I love the lounge and the garden!

Musette Da Cruz
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Musette would recommend this property 16 June 2014

Amazing cosy, clean and quiet hostel away from the hustle and bustle of Yangshuo and yet very close to everything. Excellent value for money, excellent food, interesting bathroom decoration eheheh and above all amazing views! We loved it

96.5%
38 reviews Book Now 
4

The Stone Bridge - Home Sweet Home in the Valley

Apartment
26 Shi Ban Qiao Village, Long Tou Shan, Dragon Head Hill, Yangshuo, China 541900

38 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Stone Bridge - Home Sweet Home in the Valley

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Maren Viol
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Maren would recommend this property 27 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here and would absolutely recommend. Far enough away from the crowds and noise of Yangshuo for a very quiet and peaceful stay. An easy 20-30 minute walk if you need to go there though. Stone Bridge does food and bike rentals as well so there's no need for a daily trip into town. Staff is probably the nicest we met in China, they treat all their guests like friends and family. They are very knowledgeable and helpful as well. Our room was spacious, bright and clean with a private balcony with lovely views. Perfect!

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 June 2014

May 25 & 26, 2014 - Had the wonderful opportunity to experience "The Stone Bridge". I booked though Booking.com and every contact with the hotel from start to finish was professional, informative and accurate. The hosts, AhLong [also known as Stephen] & Jessie and exceptional. The hotel is a Western [AUSTRALIAN] Oasis where English is the first language and the meals and rooms and "vibe" are Aussie. It is a quiet spot but very near the hustle and bustle of the beautiful and vibrant local town. The meals were excellent and the beer was icy, a great relief in the heat. The rooms were clean and had all that you needed. Laundry was available and reasonably priced. Cheap efficient transport was always made available and no hard sell for tours or sight seeing but if you wanted it just say the word and it happened at the best price. The local dog, Slinky, is a treasure on his own. Like all things, the success of a hotel or any place, is determined by people. AhLong and Jessie are all the staff at this hotel. They do everything by themselves although you could be forgiven for believing they have a staff of 20. Their bright helpful personalities made our experience. The help and advice they offered was priceless. If only the rest of China would follow this example. Even several days after we left the Stone Bridge we encountered problems in another part of China that left us in an awkward position. One phone call to Jessie and she took control of our issues and resolved them by phone on our behalf. AhLong then followed up with reassuring emails making sure we were okay. This service and genuine care for people is why they are a MUST VISIT.

93.9%
185 reviews Book Now 
5

Showbiz Inn at West Street

Guesthouse
Lianfeng Xiang NO.7, Yangshuo, China 541900

179 out of 185 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Showbiz Inn at West Street

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 July 2014

Really friendly staff who went out of their way to help us and make us feel welcome. Clean and comfortable dorms. Lovely relaxed rooftop bar.

Elodie Puissant
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Elodie would recommend this property 09 December 2013

Late arrival possible, they even came to pick me up around 1:45am in front of the alley. 2 computers to use for free. Roof top (with a bar) with a great view. Nice staff.

93.3%
78 reviews Book Now 
6

Trippers Carpe Diem

Hostel
Shi Ban Qiao village, nr 35, Yangshuo, China 541900

76 out of 78 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Trippers Carpe Diem

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Faye Woodhead
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Faye would recommend this property 25 July 2014

Great peaceful location, ideal to cycle into Yangshou. Staff very sweet. Lovely Chinease food from their restaurant/bar, generous lockers in the room.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2014

This property is a little far away from town, but that is what makes it! It is quiet and nestled in the countryside! The staff was very helpful, but not overly pushy. The breakfasts are amazing!

92.9%
166 reviews Book Now 
7

Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.5, Rongtan Rd., Xingping., Yangshuo, China 541906

159 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 June 2014

In the downtown of Xingping. Convenient to get around. The travel tips they provide were helpful. The staffs treated the guests like friends. It was the hostel I like the most in China.

Sarah Ni Mhairtin
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Sarah would recommend this property 13 June 2014

Good location and common area withy tasty pizza. Hair dryer in common shower area was a nice touch!

91.9%
28 reviews Book Now 
8

En Attendant Godot Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.33 Guanlian Road Yangshuo, Guilin city, Guangxi Province, alley between 富安 and 好旺角 hotel, Yangshuo, China 541000

26 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend En Attendant Godot Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 94% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 94%
Eeva-Liisa Johansen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Eeva-Liisa would recommend this property 04 August 2014

The staff was so helpful and friendly, they did everything they could to make our stay perfect. We also did tubing for free with their help. I think it's the best service we've experienced in china, their English skills are great and they talk with us like we're almost friends. And then it is so cheap to stay here!!

Sofia Månsson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
15 May 2014

Cheap, pretty clean, spacious rooms. Nice location away from the extremely noisy and touristy area. One of the girls in the reception was helpful and friendly, but maybe somewhat forceful. This hostel has potential, it has a very promising roftop that is under renovation, hopefully it will make a nice bar/ restaurant some day.

90.4%
38 reviews Book Now 
9

Bamboo House Hotel

2 star Hotel
12# West Street,, (Longmu Alley, West Street), Yangshuo, China 541900

35 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bamboo House Hotel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Lynne Gracie
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Lynne would recommend this property 20 May 2014

The staff were very helpfull in everyway. At first the location was a bit daunting but once you were settled in, it was quite quaint.

Ian Hayes
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
68.6%
Ian would recommend this property 11 August 2013

Room was clean, helpful staff, good selection of bikes for rent. Quiet despite being so close to west street

89.7%
148 reviews Book Now 
10

Yangshuo 11 Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.11 Lianfeng Lane, Yangshuo, China 541900

140 out of 148 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yangshuo 11 Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 95% Facilities - 87% Safety - 90%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 87%
anthony messenger
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
anthony would recommend this property 20 April 2014

Nice staff, dorms are toooooo small and needs turning into a 4 bed rather than a 6 for this sized room, no room to swing a cat ( english saying ). Of course the owner wont take 2 beds out but it is tiny. nice rooftop

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2014

Spacious and comfortable rooms with a great view of the surrounding town and countryside

Yangshuo

29 Hostels from 3.24 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Yangshuo hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Yangshuo. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.