HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Yangshuo, China

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Bamboo House Resort

5 star Hotel
10 # Chengzhong Rd, Yangshuo, Guangxi, PR China, Yangshuo, China 541900

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bamboo House Resort

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Tasha Hayes
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Tasha would recommend this property 09 March 2014

My mom and I have been traveling through China for the last 3 weeks and this was by far the best place we have stayed in. The property is well located on a side street and is immacutely clean, new, modern, and well decorated. This property is well worth the extra money as it was a wonderfull reprieve from the hostels and hotels we had stayed in so far. All the rooms are outfitted with massive jacuzzi tubs and the bathroom is quite literally open to the room but we were given a shower curtain for extra privacy. All the rooms had a nice little balcony and ample space. We were so impressed with the cleanliness and the service as well. Annie is particular was wonderful, very friendly and helped us book tours and onward travel. The hotel has a restaurant serving both western and Chinese food, we had both a dinner and breakfast there and were happy with the quality and service. This place really made our stay in China more memorable.

Salvatore Mangano
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Salvatore would recommend this property 26 August 2011

It is a wonderful place to stay. (Sito estupendo para estar en Yangshuo, nuevo, supercómodo, limpio, un lujo y el personal del hotel (especialmente Annie hacen que tu estancia en Yangshuo sea perfecta, de verdad, es la primera vez que escribimos una recomendación de hotel y lo hacemos porque merece la pena) New, clean, with a wonderful jacuzzi in the room, very comfortable bed... We were so happy with this hotel that we stayed an extra night here. The staff in the hotel are nice and incredible efficient they make you feel better than at home!. Annie help us so much, she made reservation for many excursions (even adapting them for our needs) and she booked a hotel in Guillin for us also. The localitation is also perfect, close to the town center but not in a noisy area

97.7%
5 reviews Book Now 
2

The Cosy Garden

Hostel
Shi Ban Qiao, 35, Yangshuo, China 541900

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Cosy Garden

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 April 2014

Very helpful staff, amazing place to stay, best western qualities well-blended with chinese environment by the awesome Owner.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 05 April 2014

Located a 20 minute walk from the town, with a shuttle bus available,the hostel is in the countryside with good views. The rooms are spacious and airy, the water is hot ad beds comfortable. Self service breakfast was plentiful and good value. The hotel opposite had a good evening menu and bar. Staff spoke good English and were very helpful with advice, bookings, travel arrangements etc.

96.1%
35 reviews Book Now 
3

The Stone Bridge - Home Sweet Home in the Valley

Apartment
26 Shi Ban Qiao Village, Long Tou Shan, Dragon Head Hill, Yangshuo, China 541900

35 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Stone Bridge - Home Sweet Home in the Valley

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 93% Safety - 99%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Michelle Lim
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Michelle would recommend this property 19 March 2014

The Stone Bridge is located about 15min walk away from the busy West Street in a nice little village. Though a little dark, but the walk was extremely pleasant - with the smell of osmanthus accompanying us.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 October 2013

The owners are really nice people, they make you feel confortable immediantly and they help you with any information you need. For Y35 you can have a dinner cantonese style: really a good deal considering the quantity of food they cook for you. We couldn't get up from the chair for how we were full. Nice and clean room and bathroom. A bit out of town, about 25 mins walking from the bus station, but it's a perfect spot if you want a relaxing stay (Yangshuo can be very crowded of tourists). Highly reccomended!!

93.0%
159 reviews Book Now 
4

Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.5, Rongtan Rd., Xingping., Yangshuo, China 541906

152 out of 159 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 89% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
John Whelan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
John would recommend this property 15 April 2014

Great location, the hostel is clean and spacious, the staff are super helpful and friendly and there is lots of information to help you plan your trip.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 04 February 2014

Really comfy beds and the dorm room in general i stayed in was very clean and new, bathroom contained in the room was spotless( ask for a room in the new wing). Delicious pizza on offer in the common area. The view from the rooftop terrace is spectacular.

93.0%
70 reviews Book Now 
5

Trippers Carpe Diem

Hostel
Shi Ban Qiao village, nr 35, Yangshuo, China 541900

68 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Trippers Carpe Diem

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 April 2014

My friends and I absolutely loved our stay at Tripper's Carpe Diem. The hostel itself is beautiful with comfortable beds and the staff friendly and helpful. We booked multiple tours through them. The food is also delicious and very affordable. It is set in a quiet valley away from town which I initially was hesitant about but was only a 20 minute walk (very pretty walk too) and I ended up really liking being away from the noise and congestion of West Street. I had friends who stayed in hostels in town and were very jealous of our accommodations, and even switched for their last night. Our group probably caused some more noise and trouble than usual but it is an ultimately very peaceful place. I am already recommending it to friends and would definitely stay there again if I went back.

Steven Nicolaou
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Steven would recommend this property 14 February 2014

Staff were friendly, private room was big, cafe is cosy and arranged to make it easy to talk to others, like a big living room. PCs ran Windows 7 and in great shape. Good WiFi reception in the room.

92.5%
183 reviews Book Now 
6

Showbiz Inn at West Street

Guesthouse
Lianfeng Xiang NO.7, Yangshuo, China 541900

177 out of 183 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Showbiz Inn at West Street

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 93% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Elodie Puissant
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Elodie would recommend this property 09 December 2013

Late arrival possible, they even came to pick me up around 1:45am in front of the alley. 2 computers to use for free. Roof top (with a bar) with a great view. Nice staff.

Ramona Marzloff
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Shopping
94.3%
Ramona would recommend this property 03 November 2013

Very clean, beds very comfortable and with a lot of luxury (e.g. heating bkanket in every bed, small shekf for personal items, hangers next to the bed for towel etc). Location couldn't be better. Cheap bike rental. Very nice roof top terrace, in fact much nicer than monkey jane's. Free laundry.

91.3%
144 reviews Book Now 
7

Yangshuo 11 Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.11 Lianfeng Lane, Yangshuo, China 541900

136 out of 144 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yangshuo 11 Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2014

Spacious and comfortable rooms with a great view of the surrounding town and countryside

Mariia Savitckaia
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Mariia would recommend this property 09 October 2013

great location and great view from the rooftop nice cozy area downstairs, where you can meet and talk with many other nice travellers staff is very friendly

90.6%
36 reviews Book Now 
8

Bamboo House Hotel

2 star Hotel
12# West Street,, (Longmu Alley, West Street), Yangshuo, China 541900

34 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bamboo House Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 92% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
Ian Hayes
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
68.6%
Ian would recommend this property 11 August 2013

Room was clean, helpful staff, good selection of bikes for rent. Quiet despite being so close to west street

WEI-IN LIN
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
WEI-IN would recommend this property 14 December 2012

The staff is excellent, friendly and really helpful. We have lots of fun staying there. They give out rich information and great suggestions and they know the stuff. They even help us recover the smartphone in no time. This is amazing. Our trip wouldn't be the same without these lovely people.

89.0%
29 reviews Book Now 
9

Charming Inn

Hostel
24 West Street, (Xi Jie), Yangshuo, China 541900

25 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Charming Inn

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 31 March 2013

Jack was nice. The location was great and he was helpful with things to do in the area.

Peter Pennell
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
74.3%
Peter would recommend this property 27 December 2012

Very convenient to West St, easy to find, room facilities excellent. Staff OK, internet good.

88.5%
170 reviews Book Now 
10

West Lily Hotel

Hostel
#28 Billan Lane, Yangshuo, China 0000

165 out of 170 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend West Lily Hotel

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 95% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 31 December 2013

Very good price, good clean rooms and really helpfull staff. Would definetly stay there again!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 09 December 2013

The room was very nice and everything was as we expected. They helped us with everything we needed and it was excellent value for the money. The location was ok, you can easily walk from the bus station and also to the main street. We slept well.

Yangshuo

26 Hostels from 4.05 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Yangshuo hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Yangshuo. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.