HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Yangshuo, China

Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street) 98%

1. Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street)

Hostel
No.43 Pan Tao Road, Yangshuo, Guilin

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 94%

Location 98%

Safety 100%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street)

06 May 2017 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

location, cleanliness and friendliness of staff

would recommend this property

07 Feb 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Everything! Amaziiiing hostel!!!!!! Peaceful, clean, easy, great staff, comfortable. Suggestion: play chinese music at the common area. I, as a foreigner, would like to listen to local songs instead of north american pop songs. :)

would recommend this property

Read all Yangshuo Wada Hostel (West Street) reviews
The Cosy Garden 96%

2. The Cosy Garden

Hostel
No.35 Shi Ban Qiao

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 95%

Location 88%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 99%

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Cosy Garden

04 Apr 2017 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Hostel is in a lovely, scenic and quiet area. Facilities are great and staff were very helpful and kind.

would recommend this property

14 Dec 2015 97%
Travel Type: As a family with children

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

would recommend this property

Read all The Cosy Garden reviews
Yangshuo Showbiz Hostel 94%

3. Yangshuo Showbiz Hostel

Hostel
lianfeng xiang #4

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 91%

Location 97%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 95%

91 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yangshuo Showbiz Hostel

21 Oct 2016 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 18-24

.

would recommend this property

26 Mar 2016 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Located just off West Street with a fantastic view from the roof.

would recommend this property

Read all Yangshuo Showbiz Hostel reviews
Climbers Inn 92%

4. Climbers Inn

Hostel
21# Guihua Lane

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 89%

Location 88%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 98%

17 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Climbers Inn

22 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Lily the owner!!!! She is the best in town!!! Its cheap, clean and its the best place to meet climbers!!!

would recommend this property

06 Sep 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Lily is by far the drawcard for this Ppty. She is helpful, friendly and loves to come. Definitely a Mecca for climbers in Yangshou.

would recommend this property

Read all Climbers Inn reviews
Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel 91%

5. Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.5, Rongtan Rd., Xingping

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 91%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 93%

118 out of 125 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel

30 Aug 2016 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

1.just on the Xingping main pier. 2.Nice outdoor activities organized. 3.very cheap prices. 4.girls at the reception very friendly.

would recommend this property

11 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

very helpful and great location

would recommend this property

Read all Xingping This Old Place International Youth Hostel reviews
En Attendant Godot Youth Hostel 90%

6. En Attendant Godot Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.12 Guanlian Road

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 87%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

33 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend En Attendant Godot Youth Hostel

20 Sep 2015 60%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Location in the Yangshuo city center

would recommend this property

05 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very friendly and helpful hostel owner, everything you ever need is provided for!!! Everything are nice and clean. The location is perfect, easy to get to everywhere and it's quiet at night.. Was there during early September and the hostel was very quiet,I had the best undisturbed sleep! I must have to say this was the best hostel I've stayed in during my stay in China.

would recommend this property

Read all En Attendant Godot Youth Hostel reviews
Monkey Jane's Guesthouse 90%

7. Monkey Jane's Guesthouse

Hostel
24 Lianfengxiang

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 89%

Location 97%

Safety 89%

Staff 94%

Value 96%

13 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Monkey Jane's Guesthouse

25 Jun 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

There is a cool bar on the roof. Staff speaks english and is very helpful. There was a mistake in the room and I had to change the room, but I got one on building number two and I was all alone in the building. Peace and quite

would recommend this property

17 Feb 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife

Awesome hostel, great location just off West Street, staff was super-friendly and helpful especially Jane, Jessica and Daryl, loved the roof top bar and beer pong every night, (I beat Monkey Jane and got a free T-shirt!) Some nice touches such as free toothbrush, hairdryer and kettle in dorm room etc. I would recommend this hostel and definitely stay here again.

would recommend this property

Read all Monkey Jane's Guesthouse reviews
Yangshuo Dahutong Traditional Courtyard 90%

8. Yangshuo Dahutong Traditional Courtyard

Hostel
Mushanzha village, Dongling Road

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 80%

Location 80%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 95%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yangshuo Dahutong Traditional Courtyard

15 Apr 2014 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The host, Simon (and his family) were extremely helpful and friendly. My family and I got on very well with the hosts and were able to use a western toilet in a spare room (the triple room had an Asian squat toilet). Because we went to Yangshuo outside of the busy season, we enjoyed many benefits from our hosts, including free lifts into town, extensive breakfasts for 22 RMB each person and free bike hire to explore a nearby village (there is a fantastic spot next to the Li river if you can find it). The hosts set up a trip to the Gold Water Cave for us, for a very reasonable 100 RMB (the taxi driver purchased the tickets with discount due to being a Yangshuo resident). Simon's English is extremely good (he runs an English summer school at the hostel each year).I can't praise the hosts enough for everything. They made the trip so easy and memorable. We are going to share photos and emails with them in the future. Add to that the fact that the hostel is right in the sticks, next to the Li river and fabulous karst mountains, and you have one of the best accommodation spots in China. A thorough recommend.

would recommend this property

29 Apr 2013 80%

It's quiet and homely. It's actually a English speaking summer camp turned hotel. The manager is quite friendly and knows English. He is very helpful. They are new in the business and are learning the ropes.

would recommend this property

Read all Yangshuo Dahutong Traditional Courtyard reviews
Yangshuo 11 Hostel 89%

9. Yangshuo 11 Hostel

Hostel
No.11 Lianfeng lane

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 85%

Location 94%

Safety 88%

Staff 94%

Value 86%

70 out of 75 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yangshuo 11 Hostel

14 Sep 2015 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The staff were really friendly and helpful and spoke some English. A really nice family. The hostel was very clean the rooms good and the location brilliant.Rent mopeds and spend the day going around yangshuo its the best way to see everything.

would recommend this property

24 Feb 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Staff were very helpful. The room was good too. Location was excellent.

would recommend this property

Read all Yangshuo 11 Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Yangshuo?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Yangshuo hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Yangshuo. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Yangshuo

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Yangshuo. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!