We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Arcadia Youth Hostel

Hostel | NO.27-1 ChuangyanVillage, Gaotian, Yangshuo, China 541900

87.6% Overall Rating

12 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/07/2013)

virginia cartiel thinks…

"It is located in a nice area, quiet and relaxing. Room was great. Alsi the dumplings that we ate were amazing"

Read all Arcadia Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Yangshuo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Yangshuo

Good Friends International Youth Hostel
5.69 USD

Hostel 57.1% 3 reviews
En Attendant Godot Youth Hostel
3.25 USD

Hostel 91.4% 29 reviews
Xitown River View Hotel
17.87 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Wada Hostel in Yangshuo
6.50 USD

Hostel 99.4% 5 reviews
Dengba Hostel
4.86 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
T_zone hostel
9.75 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
How Flowers Hostel
5.69 USD

Hostel 84.6% 18 reviews
Charming Inn
8.12 USD

Hostel 89.0% 29 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.6%

Overall Rating

12 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Arcadia Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.0%
Location
87.1%
Facilities
84.3%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
91.4%
Value
90.0%
Safety
90.0%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

virginia cartiel

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2013 virginia would recommend this property

Liked: It is located in a nice area, quiet and relaxing. Room was great. Alsi the dumplings that we ate were amazing

Disliked: We had the problem with the mixed dorm that we had booked but they said that it was old information and that there were only separated rooms. Finally we were put in a dorm sharing with other nice chinese guys that did not mind sharing with a girl at all

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2012

Liked: It was a good location for the water caves and biking up the river which we really enjoyed and would recommend doing.

Disliked: It is in the middle of nowhere with no places to eat after 7 and the hostel menu is very very limited with no real Chinese dishes and just a couple western dishes. It was pretty empty as well, it seemed like we were the only ones staying.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

chris marriott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

09 September 2012 chris would recommend this property

Liked: This is a lovely building in a wonderful place. It is quite in the evenings and there is plenty to do. I would say the best way to see the area is rent a bike and go off road. But pack your swimming stuff as it gets hot and you may fancy a swim in the river! The staff are brilliant with good English. Although the areas is a heavy tourist destination for predominately the Chinese, the youth hostel offers a quiet alternative from the hustle and bustle of Yanshou. The property is quite difficult to find so I would recommend getting off at the big Banyan Tree entrance and definitely call them to come get you, they are more than willing to come and pick you up. Trying to find it on your own is quite difficult.

Disliked: Toilet did not smell great but this is China.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Joaquim Miquel Plana

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2012 Joaquim would recommend this property

Liked: The situation and the staff

Disliked: Joaquim left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mark Spierenburg

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2012 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very helpfull and the location is great. It is green and right in between de karst mountains. It is a 3 yuan busdrive from town which is easy to get. Or just get a bike into town. Dorm was well equiped with the bathroom inside.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were lovely =) They were incredibly helpful, smiley and friendly. The seating area outside is delightful, there's a reading room with bean bags, free internet (although it's quite slow), you can hire bikes for 15 or 20 kuai and its easy to get to the yulong river so you can spend lovely days out on them. The twin room was great, it has a balcony, western toilet(!) and comfy beds. It's in a beautiful area although a bit outside of yangshuo and its very quiet and relaxing. I ended up staying longer than i had intended because it was so great.

Disliked: The menu is a little bit limited and there aren't that many places nearby to get food which can be a bit frusrating in the evening. The last bus to yangshuo for 3 kuai is at 7 and after that you have to go in a taxi or mototaxi which is 20 or 30 kuai.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, wonderful location, like you are living in paradise and clean rooms. We really enjoyed our stay there!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I have ever visited!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed our stay here, the location is really great in the scenic area and a short drive away from the centre of Yangshuo. Our room was big and bright, and the hostel itself is really nicely finished including outdoor seating for food/drinks and a pool table. Really friendly and helpful staff, who picked us up and dropped us off in Yangshuo.

Disliked: Could be a wider selection of food.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YEOU YUB JOO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2012 YEOU YUB would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel and friendly staff. The place was very clean. The staff was very helpful in helping me plan activities.

Disliked: YEOU YUB left no negative feedback.