HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Arcadia Youth Hostel Yangshuo Hostel

No.27-1 Chuanyan Village, Yangshuo, China

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 83%

Location 86%

Safety 89%

Staff 91%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 17:00

Policies

  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Yangshuo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 83%

Location 86%

Safety 89%

Staff 91%

Value 89%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is located in a nice area, quiet and relaxing. Room was great. Alsi the dumplings that we ate were amazing

Disliked: We had the problem with the mixed dorm that we had booked but they said that it was old information and that there were only separated rooms. Finally we were put in a dorm sharing with other nice chinese guys that did not mind sharing with a girl at all

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a good location for the water caves and biking up the river which we really enjoyed and would recommend doing.

Disliked: It is in the middle of nowhere with no places to eat after 7 and the hostel menu is very very limited with no real Chinese dishes and just a couple western dishes. It was pretty empty as well, it seemed like we were the only ones staying.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: This is a lovely building in a wonderful place. It is quite in the evenings and there is plenty to do. I would say the best way to see the area is rent a bike and go off road. But pack your swimming stuff as it gets hot and you may fancy a swim in the river! The staff are brilliant with good English. Although the areas is a heavy tourist destination for predominately the Chinese, the youth hostel offers a quiet alternative from the hustle and bustle of Yanshou. The property is quite difficult to find so I would recommend getting off at the big Banyan Tree entrance and definitely call them to come get you, they are more than willing to come and pick you up. Trying to find it on your own is quite difficult.

Disliked: Toilet did not smell great but this is China.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you soy much for your reply,We have a lot of please to improve,hope to see you again,best wishes for you !

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff is very helpfull and the location is great. It is green and right in between de karst mountains. It is a 3 yuan busdrive from town which is easy to get. Or just get a bike into town. Dorm was well equiped with the bathroom inside.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you soy much for your reply,We have a lot of please to improve,hope to see you again,best wishes for you !

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very friendly staff, wonderful location, like you are living in paradise and clean rooms. We really enjoyed our stay there!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thank you very much,beautiful girls and handsome magic boy,bring us a lot of fun,please visit our Website http://weibo.com/arcadiayouthhostel if possible,there have some pictures of yours,very nice,welcome to come back our hostel!best wishes for you!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were lovely =) They were incredibly helpful, smiley and friendly. The seating area outside is delightful, there's a reading room with bean bags, free internet (although it's quite slow), you can hire bikes for 15 or 20 kuai and its easy to get to the yulong river so you can spend lovely days out on them. The twin room was great, it has a balcony, western toilet(!) and comfy beds. It's in a beautiful area although a bit outside of yangshuo and its very quiet and relaxing. I ended up staying longer than i had intended because it was so great.

Disliked: The menu is a little bit limited and there aren't that many places nearby to get food which can be a bit frusrating in the evening. The last bus to yangshuo for 3 kuai is at 7 and after that you have to go in a taxi or mototaxi which is 20 or 30 kuai.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thank you so much,lovely Megan ,Thank you very much about the detailed feedback and suggestions,I think we need a great chef ,maybe next time if possible you can join us for dinner ,hope to see you again,best wishes for you !^.^

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The situation and the staff

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your reply,hope to see you again, best wishes for you !

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: One of the best hostels I have ever visited!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thank you very much ,I'm glad you like our hostel,welcome to come back arcadia youthhostel,best wishes for you !^.^

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We enjoyed our stay here, the location is really great in the scenic area and a short drive away from the centre of Yangshuo. Our room was big and bright, and the hostel itself is really nicely finished including outdoor seating for food/drinks and a pool table. Really friendly and helpful staff, who picked us up and dropped us off in Yangshuo.

Disliked: Could be a wider selection of food.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thanks your comment, hope you have a nice trip in china.:)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel and friendly staff. The place was very clean. The staff was very helpful in helping me plan activities.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability